Alexander Floyd Ransom’s Reviews

Alexander Floyd Ransom

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer in Whatcom County

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.

    Alexander Ransom is honestly the best lawyer in Whatcom County!
    He did such an amazing job working with my case! He is very trustworthy, and he knows what he is doing! He was such a big help and I couldn't thank him enough! He really knows what he is doing. I recommend him to everyone that needs a lawyer! He is the best!

  2. ***NOT GUILTY UNDER 10 MINUTES***

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Alexander Ransom immediately after I was charged with reckless endangerment. It was a difficult case as I was facing up to 1 year in jail, a 5,000 fine, and 5 years of probation and anger management classes. It wasn’t easy as it appeared that the criminal justice system wanted me to plead guilty or even get convicted of the charges despite the lack of evidence by the prosecutors. It seems everything was stacking up against me. I ended up going to trail. Mr. Ransom was able to prove my innocence by the lack of evidence in the case. As well as no credible statements by the witnesses during trial. Mr. Ransom was a dedicated and experienced attorney. The jury came back with a not guilty verdict in less than ten minutes! I highly recommend Alexander Ransom as he is a man of conviction. He seeks the truth and will fight for you. Hiring Alexander Ransom was the best choice I made as I believe no other attorney would have put as much effort and time in proving my innocence as he did. The staff at Tario & Associates were friendly and welcoming as well. Thank You Alexander Ransom!

    1. Alexander Floyd Ransom

      Alexander Ransom

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was my distinct pleasure to represent you. I'm extremely pleased the jury saw the truth as quickly as they did! Thanks for the kind review!!! -Alex

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. A bad day at the boat launch.

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with Reckless Driving under RCW46.64.500, also Disorderly Conduct. Together
    these charges represent a chance of jail and hefty fines. It took some time, Prosecutors kept
    coming up with different "witnesses", Alex interviewed them, found the Prosecutors case
    lacking. While this was going on I felt that I was being Railroaded by the Prosecutors. The
    out come of the case was quite satisfactory. The Judge accepted the City Prosecutor's Dismissal,
    reductions and $250.00 fine recommendations.

  4. Alex Ransom got my criminal charge dropped.

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Alex after being charged with Disorderly Conduct for fighting. I felt I was the one that was wronged in the incident, and he agreed. Following Alex's advice, we waited out the other party involved with continuances, and because alcohol was a factor, he recommended I do a Alcohol Evaluation, which I did. As a result, Alex was able to negotiate with the prosecution and get the charged dropped from a criminal offence, to a mere $250 fine for being loud in public. Thanks to Mr. Alex Ransom, I still have no criminal record.

  5. my life at the hands of a pro

    Posted by maurice, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Child Abuse matter.

    mr. ransom is an awesome attorney ,and he had his work cut out in my case,but he came thru for me,i would hire him aqgain and recommend his firm to others

  6. "Rescinded" the No-Contact-Order!

    Posted by Louis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I went to prison after violating a No-Contact-Order between me and my girlfriend. I got prison time because we cooperated together in violating the no-contact-order a bunch of times!!! We are in love!!! (For your information the whole situation was crazy and blown way out of proportion.) Anyway the stupid no-contact-order was still in place after I got out of prison! I hired Alex to "rescind" it and make it go away. He was pretty sharp because he got the police reports on all the past violations. He argued to the judge that all the past violations were mutual and I wasn't stalking my girlfriend or hurting her or any other BS. The judge said she usually doesn't dismiss no-contact-orders but she would in this case because it was made clear that even though my probation was revoked I still did lots of jail. My girlfriend showed up and read from a letter Alex helped write. And we won!!!! Alex, thanks a MILLION for persuading the judge to dismiss the no-contact-order between me and my girlfriend.

  7. Made it Go Away

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I won't say much because my charges of Communicating With a Minor are embarrassing. But I really must thank Alex for getting my case dismissed. Alex convinced the prosecutor I was a different person when the charges happened. We put together a "merit package" for me to show I was on the up & up. And I stayed out of trouble. Alex stayed in the prosecutor's face for months. It worked. Alex knows what he's doing.

  8. ***NOT GUILTY***

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

    My husband was looking at approximately 10 years in prison. In Feb. of 2013 a shot gun was pointed at me and in response my husband pulled his weapon and got me out of there. That night my husband saved my life and was later arrested and charged with assault 2 with a deadly weapon. I thought I was going to lose my husband because of a messed up justice system. After 9 months we received the NOT GUILTY verdict from the jury. Thank you Alex for giving me my husband back forever!!!!.

  9. Great Service and representation

    Posted by Ron, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Exceptional service and results. Great office support, Lori and Amy are great at getting the messages to Alex. I don't think I've ever had such great service with an attorney before, Thank you for your hard work.

  10. He Turned My Felonies into Misdemeanors

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ransom.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It was pretty messed up by I got charged with Assault 2 on a guy who was a total jerk. Everyone at the party was drunk and some dude picked a fight with me and I defended myself. I end up in trouble! I missed a court hearing and got in even MORE trouble!!! Hired Alex because his ratings are good and he was pretty straight up. Alex found out the "victim" had prior convictions and a bad reputation with the prosecutors office. He talked my case over with the prosecutor. Alex gets them to reduce Assault 2 to Assault 4. He gets them to reduce the felony Bail Jumping to misdemeanor Bail Jumping. No felonies! I got some jail time, but Alex worked it again - he got the prosecutor and judge to be okay with electronic home monitoring instead of jail. Hire Alex!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

360-671-8500