Heidi Hunt’s Reviews

Heidi Hunt

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. STOLE MY $ AND LEFT THE COUNTRY!

    Posted by Eric, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Took my money for a speeding ticket. After multiple emails/phone calls and never getting a response or anything in the mail I just assumed everything had been taken care of. Turns out she stole money from all her clients and skipped the country! Now my license has been suspended and I owe the courts money!

  2. Whe took my money and disappeared

    Posted by Russ, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    It was a minor traffic ticket matter. She had handled one, without any problem. A couple years later, this past summer, I had another. I sent her fee.

    Now I have a summons from the court, for failure to appear. It turns out, the lawyer has taken my money and disappeared. Web site appears hijacked, phone not answered.

  3. REVIEW

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Took my money and skipped town. Tried calling, e-mailing....no response. Found out after my court date that no one showed up so now I have a bench warrant for failure to appear. DO NOT USE THIS FIRM!!!

  4. Appaling does not even begin to explain!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I too am one of the clients Heidi Hunt has walked out on (she sure did cash the check first though). Heidi Hunts Law offices closed the day BEFORE my court date. The night before (less than 10 hours before my court day) I had called to see if there was anything further they needed and what do you know... Law Offices of Heidi Hunt closed down. I now have a public pretender on my case because I gave Heidi every spare dime I had. In fact, I paid her over 2 months worth of my pay I work full time and am a student and I feel the money I spent possibly went to her beloved vacations because they sure did not go to representing my case and helping this charge be dismissed from my record. Her personal staff has told me she is terminally ill and that I need to have sympathy for her. I have filed a dispute with the bar association in hope to receive a full refund. Doubtful but I am still wishing for the best. I truly hope Heidi is not terminally ill but I do hope she understands the stress she put onto her clients. Stress does not even begin to explain how stupid you feel when you hear you spent more money on this one lawyer that walked out on you than you ever have for anything to yourself in your whole life! This was a shock! and even more of a shock reading the customer reviews saying this is an honest law firm. What a JOKE, saddest thing is jokes on all those people who paid for her to represent them. I feel your pain!

  5. review

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a ticket, and went directly to Heidi Hunt's offices to get the group involved in working on it. They took my credit card and charged it, I signed the ticket, and they said they had the rest of it taken care of. Once I got the court date, I called several times to let them know when the date was, and today, I got a letter in the mail that my license was going to be suspended, because nobody showed up. I drove to the office, and it was totally empty. Not a single piece of paper on the floor. The building was totally empty. No calls, no emails, no letters... nothing. Now I get to pay an additional $52 on top of the initial ticket cost if I want to keep my license.

  6. Took payment then did not show up at court hearing

    Posted by ps,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Hunt.

    Paid for representation then got no response to repeated emails/calls following court hearing. Called court, told Heidi Hunt Law Offices had shut down. No counsel showed up at court hearing, court made finding of offense committed. We are out $$$ paid to Heidi Hunt Atty., now have a committed offense on record, a court fine and a late fee. Sheer cowardice, lack of accountability and negligence on part of this "attorney".

  7. Horrible!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    She failed to attend court proceedings, never kept me in the loop, and blamed her staff for everything she did wrong! I had to find a new lawyer because she is now under bar investigation? I WOULD NOT recommend Heidi Hunt to anyone.

  8. Thank you

    Posted by Jonny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very impressed with Heidi Hunts work and results. I never believed there would ever be a day where a lawyer was entirely honest, ethically, until I was introduced to Heidi and her attorneys. They're their own breed of lawyers who are highly intelligent and very respectful. They were very informative when ever I had a question, they advised me well worth of the money spent.

    1. Heidi Hunt

      Heidi Hunt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glad to have helped!

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  9. heidi hunt and her associates rock

    Posted by sam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i hired heidi and her firm for a dui and her office was all over it. jason from her firm represented me but they all work on your case. and i got my dui dismissed because they stood by me to seek the truth and they saw that my charges were bs. i think if you dont give heidi a call your not doin yourself any favors. and you should be honest

    1. Heidi Hunt

      Heidi Hunt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Always puts a smile on my face to see these reviews. I'm very glad we could help!

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  10. Speeding

    Posted by Tony Lorca- Merono, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Hunt.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heidi Hunt and her team of "spokes" represented me regarding a speeding violation I recieved. Everytime I called their law office I was addressed very formal and respectful, her attorneys answered all my questions and best yet, Heidi got my ticket dismissed! I am very pleased with the results of my case. I would use Heidi Hunts services for future reference in a heart beat. Ive had prior needs of a lawyer in the past and this law office is by far the most efficient group Ive hired.

    1. Heidi Hunt

      Heidi Hunt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the great review. I have most of my original team back and we are striving to hit 5 stars in every area. If there is ever a next time I hope we gain a 5 in "Responsive" as that has always been my personal goal.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag