Darcel Andrel Lobo’s Reviews

Darcel Andrel Lobo

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Darcel Lobo and Marine View Law & Escrow

    Posted by Jack, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 1-6 months ago.
    • Darcel handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Darcel Lobo and the team at Marine View Law & Escrow performed beyond our expectations. They counseled us, answered all questions and prepared estate and probate related paperwork in a professional and timely manner. We would highly recommend.

  2. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.

    Excellent Attorney! After being brushed off by a few different attorneys, I thought I had no chance to fight a lawsuit brought against me. Darcel took the time to carefully review the lawsuit and presented me with a plan of action. I had a home in foreclosure and was in debt. She explained to me a few different options and the result changed my life. Even though she made no promises, everything she said that would happen, did. I was no easy ride thou. She kept great communication though out my case. She had a very positive attitude and was very lucky to have found her. When I hired her I was fresh out of a divorce and had a home in foreclosure. One year later, though a bankruptcy and was able to claim my house as an exemption in my chapter 7. All because Darcel discovered an error in my mortgage that allowed this to happen. Her hard hard and attention to detail changed my life. I will be forever thankful for having met her.

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by Melinda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 6-12 months ago.
    • Darcel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Darcel was so fantastic. she explained the whole process to me and made me feel very comfortable in moving forward. Any questions I had she answered by email of phone in a very timely manner. I felt so relieved. She was totally professional however I felt I had made a new friend when the process was complete. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  4. Perfect

    Posted by Sundee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Darcel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was really scared to file bankruptcy but Darcel was so helpful and made everything go so smoothly. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to claim bankruptcy!

  5. Couldn't have found anyone better!

    Posted by Tiffany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 1-3 years ago.

    If there was a 10 star review I would have left it. Darcel is on top of things, we used her for 2 quit claim deeds and 2 conveyances, she had forms ready next day and with an on site notary it made for an easy process. I would most definately recommend Darcel to family and friends, she is easy to talk to and very well spoken. Emails are returned within minutes and her office is absolutely beautiful.

  6. Darcel Lobo Exceeded Our Expectations

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Darcel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Darcel Lobo handled our first evection as new-be landlords. She took the time to educate us and to answer every question in clear, simple terms. Darcel was perfect in communicating the progress as the case progressed. The fees were very reasonable, especially considering her exceptional level of service. We have recommended Darcel to friends and when needed, we will retain her again.

  7. An excellent attorney and an even better person

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel more than 3 years ago.
    • Darcel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Darcel handled my Chapter 7 bankruptcy and exceeded every single expectation I had. Good attorneys are not all that hard to find, but an excellent attorney who will keep you informed every step of the way, will always respond thoughtfully to your questions and concerns, and will treat you like a person instead of a 15-minute billable increment -- that's a keeper. While I hope I never again find myself in a situation where I need an attorney to help me with debt relief, if I do I know who to call. I would not hesitate to recommend Darcel to anybody in a similar situation.

  8. Single Mom - Chapt. 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Tina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Darcel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was barley paying my bills each month and I was getting frustrated and tired. Darcel was referred to me by a friend who was very satisfied with the help she got getting a credit card bill reduced by alot of money. I met with Darcel and she was great and recommended a bankruptcy for me. I am now debt free and I am rebuilding my credit and I feel like I have control over my life again. I highly recommend Darcel Lobo.

  9. Awesome lawyer to work with!

    Posted by Leroy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Darcel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She made the process of my Chapter 7 case extremely easy. She was very informative and responsive. When I had questions, she was able to answer them so I could understand. I highly recommend her. It was joy to work with her, during a stressful time in my life. I appreciate her very much.

  10. Two thumbs up for Darcel Lobo

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darcel Lobo.
    • I hired Darcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Darcel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was apprehensive about filing for bankruptcy, considering it was something I had never done before and felt discouraged about going through the bankruptcy process.

    I scheduled an appointment with Darcel Lobo at Marine View Law in Des Moines. I felt both the staff and Darcel did an incredible job of working with me. Within the first five minutes of meeting, Darcel addressed all of my concerns and immediately made me feel like she was there to focus entirely on me and work with me to help solve my problems.
    She set my nerves at ease and then went through a series of questions that allowed her to assess my particular situation. Throughout the enitre process, she always treated me professionally, kept me informed of our progress, and always responded to my questions right away. She was very specific in her requests from me so that I knew exactly what she needed and did not have to guess about what I needed to provide to her. She explained everything to my satisfaction in easy to understand terms.
    I highly recommend anyone considering bankruptcy to meet with Darcel and learn of all the options available to you.