Kripa Upadhyay’s Reviews

Kripa Upadhyay

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional service.

    Posted by Lyndsey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.

    I am so happy that I chose Kripa to represent me while applying for my Green Card. I experienced a few hiccups along the way (as a result of mix ups from the USCIS end) and It was wonderfully reassuring to have Kripa by my side, chasing the USCIS on my behalf and keeping me informed along the way.

    I found Kripa to be friendly, approachable, easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to emails / phone calls. Her office staff are extremely courteous and any messages were always passed on without fail. I researched many agencies before I decided to go with Kripa and hers was the only office to provide some information and advice up front without charging me a fee for a consultation.

    I have my green card now and it is all thanks to Kripa! I really could not have done it with out her! I can assure you that if you choose Kripa to represent you, you will be supported all the way!

  2. Strong endorsement as immigration attorney from a satisfied client of Kripa

    Posted by Tushar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kripa is an excellent immigration lawyer. She helped me by uniting my fiancee and her daughter from India into the US. She was very knowledgeable, responsive, and caring. I will highly recommend her as an immigration attorney.

  3. She's an Expert!

    Posted by Vik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been working with Kripa for the last three years now. In that time, she has filed several H-1B, TN and L-1 visa applications for my employees. She has also been very helpful with employees looking to bring in spouses and parents for visits into the U.S.

    In three years of working with her, we have found her to be extremely knowledgeable on the law and the best options for our needs. She has always been easy to connect with; extremely approachable and super diligent in her work product. We have had zero cause for complaint and could not be happier with her services. If you are looking for a great attorney that you can build a long term working relationship with - look no further. She is a true expert!

  4. She is an exceptional and skillful lawyer

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.

    I was having a hard time finding an immigration lawyer to help me with my political asylum case, all the other lawyers I came across disregarded my case and suggested other options. On the verge of my search for an immigration expert I was able to get a hold of kripa and she took my case. I met kripa and through her sharpness she was able to understand the complexities of my case. kripa prepared my case which took more than a year. It was not easy with such a long waiting period for my case to be heard in court but, kripa was very supportive and worked very hard to finalize the case. She kept me well informed and guided through the whole process.

    I was very comfortable and ready when my court date finally arrived, It was promising as my case was approved and now when I look back I am grateful and delightful of kripa, she helped me put my life on track and she is definately worthwhile.

    Thank you Kripa.

  5. 2.5 out of 5 stars

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.

    To keep it short and sweet: not all experiences are the same, therefore not all reviews will be the same. In our time being represented by this immigration lawyer, we went through ups and downs -- of course, some of these ups and downs were beyond her control, namely the timing of our visa processing. That said, there were some things within her control that did not go well, and upon asking questions we were given no clear answers or solid explanations of why these issues did occur. As such, we ended the client-lawyer relationship. This review was written with the intention of rating the lawyer-aspect of our experience. As a person, Kripa was nice and patient. She was willing to answer any and all questions we brought up to her, with few exceptions.

    Perhaps the issues we encountered were a 'one of', meaning anybody else considering this lawyer (or any past clients) will not/did encounter what we did. Reviews of any kind are subjective, as in reviews depend on an individual's experience. We are sharing ours, and while it differs from what other people have said, there should be room for each voice to be heard regardless of the positive or negative perspective it comes from.

  6. Compassionate and Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Phil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.

    I went to Kripa when my life seemed like it was in ruins. I was married to my US Citizen wife and had applied for my Citizenship when family life took a turn and she made some pretty horrific charges against me --all of which were baseless, but were severe enough to get me locked up for some serious time, not to mention thrown out of the U.S.

    I met Kripa at her office - she listened to me for over an hour. She gave me a rough game plan of what needed to happen and various scenarios that could result. She said she would call me back with names of some Criminal Defense attorneys I could contact.

    Within 48 hours of meeting her, I had names of four attorneys - she had asked that I call and see who I felt most comfortable with so I called two of the people on the list. To my complete shock, she had already taken the time to call them and told them that if I called them, they were to help me as best they could. I NEVER saw a bill from her for any of the above services she rendered!

    During the criminal phase, she was in near constant communication with me with and my attorney. The two of them worked together to get evidence and statements and eventually the charges were dropped! She prepared me for my Citizenship interview - told me that it was going to be tough--which it was. She was there at the interview with me and literally walked me through the entire process from start to finish.

    Kripa is a support system --she is an excellent and extremely caring attorney and goes far far out of her way to help her clients in any way she can --and she does it all with a smile and her classic constant reply of "i'm happy to help" when she could easily be like every other lawyer I have known of or worked with who would refer me out and that was that!

    I can't thank her enough for all the help and mental and emotional support she has given me through what was the absolute lowest point of my life. Thank you!

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.

    I and my brother both hired Ms. Upadhyay to help us with family based petitions --me for my wife and my brother for his fiance to join us in the U.S.
    She worked with us threw the process. I had read about the whole process and was quite confused but she was patient and answered all my questions. She is a very caring attorney who really cares about getting it right and doing right by her clients. She was excellent with both of our cases and I would not think of any other Immigration lawyer other than her.

  8. A lawyer that makes you smile

    Posted by Boon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kripa helped me with my employee's work immigration need. Her dedication and passion in helping her clients is outstanding. I have worked with good lawyers in the past, but Kripa is special. Not only is she knowledgeable as one should, she is responsible, down to earth and GENUINELY cares about your need. With Kripa, there is no surprises (except pleasant ones). I am very happy to have found you, Kripa. Thank you for being a positive force in your industry.

  9. Kripa is a compassionate and learned attorney.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We went to Kripa with a messed up immigration case. She took the time to listen to us and recommended the best possible solution. She was prompt in her response and very approachable. I would highly recommend Kripa.

  10. Kripa, you are just awesome! :-)

    Posted by Ed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kripa Upadhyay.
    • I hired Kripa 1-3 years ago.
    • Kripa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Kripa to help me get my citizenship about 8 months ago. I wanted to get a Certificate of Citizenship becuase my mother and biological father were allready citizens so I read on the internet that I could get a certificate of citizenship without going through the normal process of becoming a citizen. I spoke to several lawyers to see what needed to be done - three of them charged for consultations only to tell me that there was nothing I could do and that I would have to get citizenship the normal way. One guy told me he could help but I would need to get a DNA test to prove that my parents are actually my parents!
    ....enter Kripa...she took the case; explained everything to me, filed the application, kept me informed all along the way and guess what? I am now officially a Citizen of the United States. It took about 8 months start to finish and she was just absolutely wonderful to work with. do youself a favor---if you need a good, honest and hardworking Immigration attorney--forget the rest....call Kripa...she was just awesome on my case!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-623-3352