Benjamin T G Nivison’s Reviews

Benjamin T G Nivison

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. ATTORNEY BENJAMIN NIVISON- HE'S THE ATTORNEY TO HIRE!

    Posted by Deirdre D Parker, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Nivison.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    “Benjamin Nivison”…what an attorney! You can’t go wrong. I was fortunate to find Attorney Nivison on the Avvo website and he immediately provided incomparable legal assistance to me with regards to my personal injury claim. He most definitely has my unsolicited praise!!! Very professional, extremely efficient, great with follow-up contact, thorough and highly experienced. During my dealings with Attorney Benjamin Nivison, he implemented a great strategy for strengthen the financial outcome of my claim. While manifesting a genuine demonstration of what is often lacking with many attorneys which is: “C-O-M-P-A-S-S-I-O-N.” Thanks, again, Attorney Nivison. You’re the attorney to hire!

  2. A Good Personal Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Loren, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Nivison.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Benjamin Nivison is a good Lawyer Helped me settle my case. I would highly recommend hiring him if you need help.

  3. Review

    Posted by Bob and Melissa, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Nivison.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben is one of two attorneys handling our wrongful discharge/election retaliation/violation of free speech case set to come to trial in June 2013. We have been very pleased with Ben's knowledge of the law, the time he takes to educate us about the various nuances of the law and his guidance in helping us with our decision making process.

    The 'wheels of justice' do seem to run slowly, and at times we have wished for more information and updates with regard to the status of the case. However, whenever asked for counsel time, Ben is very responsive and more than willing to accommodate us, always taking as much time as we need to handle questions and discuss issues. We appreciate his knowledge, professionalism, and integrity.

  4. review

    Posted by Bob and Melissa, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Nivison.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben is in the process of handling our wrongful discharge/election retaliation case. We are coming up on 2 years in the process, with a trial date set for June 2013. We have been very pleased with the time Ben takes to educate us about the law and his guidance in offering choices and suggestions. In our interactions with Ben it is readily apparent that Ben knows the law, which we find very reassuring.
    In an ideal world, where the wheels of justice moved at a preferred faster pace, we'd like more frequent 'updates' on the status of the case. However, whenever we do request a status report or counsel time, Ben is more than willing to accommodate us, always taking as much time as we need to handle our questions and discuss issues.

  5. Contractor Liability Case

    Posted by Robert, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Nivison.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired Benjamin Nivison in October 2012. Prior to this over 10 months, we tried to handle our own legal matters through Labor and Industry and the King County Superior Court without an attorney. Big mistake. We met Ben after a failed attempt to file a default and summary judgment against the contractor. (The contractor improperly refinished our backyard deck.) We were frustrated to say the least. We met Ben at a free legal clinic held at the courthouse. He was very honest and fair. His fees were reasonable. He continued our case without any difficulties. He brought our case to a close in 3 months or so. He helped negotiate a very fair settlement. We were very happy with Ben Nivison's representation and highly recommend him without any reservations.