Sheila M. O'Sullivan’s Reviews

Sheila M. O'Sullivan

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not responsive

    Posted by Alfred, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am extremely dissapointed with the firm of Leen&Osullivan. Sheila's husband, David Leen, is also part of this firm and has two reviews over 3 yrs. old. Sheila has been less than willing to provide timely information... she and her staff misrepresented facts with documents because they did not understand the issues. Her responses were extremely unprofessional and I am embarrassed for her. She did not attempt to discuss any issues before withdrawing. I guess I paid thousands of dollars for this poor experience.

  2. Don't waste your time - Doesn't return phone calls or keep scheduled appointments

    Posted by Mary, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don't use the firm of Leen and O'Sullivan. They have strung us along for over two weeks with promises of appointment times and returning phone calls. They have changed and cancelled numerous appointments and have on many occasions promised to return phone calls and did not. We have wasted two weeks of valuable time.

    1. Sheila M. O'Sullivan

      Sheila O'Sullivan

      Lawyer Comment:

      The phone number we were given is not valid and wee have emailed you and not received a response. Please call or respond to the email. Thank you.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Sheila showed ture empathy and concern, and at the same time a complete understanding of avery aspect of bankruptcy.

    Posted by Ken, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I filed a chapter 7 with Sheila, I felt she was not just a good lawyer, (shes top notch), but she was a real person threw out , a good person, I hear alot of bad things about lawyers, I got lucky with Sheila. I got a clean dscharge, and will use her again if the need should ever arise.

  4. From Overwhelming Debt to Fresh Start

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During this stressful and uncertain time for my wife and I, we had contemplated filing for bankruptcy, but been finding ways to get our debt in control. It was only when one of us lost a job and we now had no choice but file for bankruptcy.

    I started our research and found Sheila here on avvo.com. Before choosing her as our attorney, I did my research and spoke to several other lawyers, which I recommend! Sheila stood out because she gave us the opportunity to meet with her for the first time and it was a free consultation. Others will charge for this service, which is I rip off. It was for only 30 mins or so but in the end, I knew she was the one for us. It also helps that her reputation here on avvo.com is very high up there. I did a google search of her and she came up a lot with positive reviews.

    The process did take about a year from that time, but that is only because of the plan that she laid out for us. When it came time to officially file our 341 paper work with the court, several months passed by and we were done. Quick and easy!

    It pays to hire a lawyer that knows her stuff in the court room and she is also tech savvy. In the court room during the hearing, I did not have a specific date to a questions that was asked, but within seconds, Sheila had the file in her organized folder and the date! I also appreciated that I was able to do things with her firm's website, email, fax or telephone.

    Kudos to you Sheila and your firm and a big thanks!

  5. Great talent and support

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One size fits all models used by some Bankruptcy lawyers is not what you'll get with Sheila O'Sullivan. She learns your story and presents multiple strategies. Once you pull the trigger, Sheila is one of the smartest lawyers to have supporting you. Other well respected lawyers highly recommended her. I could not ask for more.

  6. I spent a few long hours looking for the right attorney - I am glad I found Sheila.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    August 10, 2009
    The time that I spent finding the right attorney definitely paid of. Don't even waste anymore of yours looking up someone else. This attorney delivers positive results. Case closed in my favor. Good luck with yours!

    _kb

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A straightforward attorney who answered all my questions fully, understood my issues without elaborate explanation, and produced a case that satisfied the court and my needs.

  8. Member / Manager

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Ms. Sullivan for her knowlege, efficiency and approach. She helped us through a challenging time and provided answers where others could not. Throughout the proceedings I lived overseas, unable to return to the US for paperwork or hearings. Ms. Sullivan found ways to work within my constraints and resolve the case virtually and effectively.

  9. J. Stemmler

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a bad time. I had extensive medical bills and faced losing everything. Sheila calmly and knowledgeably guided me through the process and found a solution that saved my house. I would highly recommend her.

  10. James and Lisa Reyes

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheila O'Sullivan.
    • I hired Sheila more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheila handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We've known Sheila personally for over 10 years. When it came time for us to hire an attorney to write our will, we had an easy choice. Sheila is concise, conscientious, and thorough in all that she does. Sheila listened to our questions and concerns and gave us options to fit our needs. She made the process, which we had been avoiding, painless! We have sought out Sheila's advice on several occasions and she is always there to lend her opinion and make sure we receive the best advice. I would highly recommend Sheila to anyone.