Andre R. Olivie’s Reviews

Andre R. Olivie

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration - Asylum

    Posted by Addisu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre 1-3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andre represented me in my asylum request process and I can testify that he is an excellent immigration lawyer. I was recommended to him by a community service board member, and from the very first time I met him until and after I was granted asylum, he was so helpful. First time I met him, he listened to my story very carefully, explained how my story fit to to asylum application process and then he helped me throughout the application process.

    Andre takes more time to help his clients. In my case, he had been closely following the situation in my country. Whenever there is a change in my country, he knew it before me (it really surprised me) and he had been calling me to discuss the change or current circumstance in my country in the context of my asylum application. He answers phone calls or return voice mail immediately. He replied to emails quickly.

    Andre helped me get asylum. I really recommend Andre for those who are seeking asylum. He is great and excellent!

  2. Professional, knowledgeable and attentive

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre 1-3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.

    Helped me with my marriage based green card application. He was well versed in the intricacies of immigration law, attentive to our situation as a gay couple, and overall very professional. I would highly recommend his services.

  3. Hire Andre to be your Fiance/Marriage Visa attorney! We are so glad we did!

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre 1-3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an American citizen but my wife is from Japan. My wife earned her Bachelor's degree in the U.S. under a student F1 Visa. She was able to stay in the U.S. and work during the first year after she graduated from college under an Optional Practical Training (OPT) extension, but before long that year had passed and her visa was set to expire. An H1B Visa would have allowed her stay and work 3 more years in the U.S., but it would require employer sponsorship, which is typically very expensive for a company.

    We had been together about 4 years at that point, and we had talked a lot about getting married but were under the impression that obtaining a Fiance Visa or a Green card would be a long expensive, arduous process. In our initial interview with Andre, he was able to answer all of our questions about the Green Card process and clarify any misconceptions that we had about the difficulty of obtaining a marriage visa for my wife.

    We immediately hired Andre to be our attorney, and after my wife and I were married he was able to guide us through the process of applying for my sponsorship for her marriage visa and her adjustment of status.

    Andre fully managed our case, making sure we had submitted all necessary documents and had collected enough evidence to show that our relationship, and subsequent marriage, were 100% bona fide. I know that having Andre, someone who is professionally knowledgeable in the Green Card process, as our attorney really helped ensure the success of our application!

    We have now been married almost a year now and my wife was recently hired as a flight attendant! My wife and I are both very thankful, and we know we may not have been able to get married or still be living together in the United States if it were not for the work of Andre Olivie!

  4. dependable lawyer

    Posted by bindar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre more than 3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i endorse this lawyer. mr. Olivie went above and beyond in helping me with my legal issues. Mr Olivie is an exceptional and professional. He is an outstanding Attorney. He cares about his clients. He was and is always available when i need his advice. he helped me to renew my greencard and once i forgot to sign my paperwork and he drove an hour for me to get it signed.

  5. A deep appreciation and acknowledgment to Andre

    Posted by Tsedeke, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre 1-3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andre R. Olivie is my lawyer and he is a friendly, genuine, understanding and supportive lawyer and friend throughout my legal processes and beyond. Andre understands the social, cultural and language barrier of his customers including myself and he makes a relentless effort to bridge the gap and assist throughout the legal process. Andre assisted me transparently from the beginning of compiling pieces of information until we successfully complete our process. Andre put forward a clear plan and steps required to complete the process and he worked diligently in each and every single steps of the process.

    Anyone who has little or no knowledge how to proceed with a legal process and requires a friendly, honest and supportive lawyer, then Andre is the right lawyer for you! When I go back and think of the challenges I had in the beginning of my process, it would have been a difficult experience to proceed without Andre’s skillful support. Andre is a professional lawyer!

  6. Andre R. Olivie literally changed my life for good!!!

    Posted by Oleg, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre more than 3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.

    I can not think of better immigrant rights lawyer than Andre R. Olivie! He put so much time and efforts that even a judge have appreciate his preparation for my case. Our meetings were constantly, and every time I could see the progress that Andre brought to my case since our last appointment. My result - granted asylum, and Andre R. Olivie did everything possible to make it happen.
    I would highly recommend Andre R. Olivie as immigrant attorney! Thank you, Andre!!!

  7. Excelent and attentive

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre more than 3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is a fantastic person aside from attorney, and he was very transparent and clear. I have recommended him to several people because I believe he puts is heart into the work and produces results.

  8. Andre R Olivie reivew

    Posted by Trevor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre more than 3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were very happy with Andre as our lawyer. He successfully got us through the immigration process and was very thorough. He also provided us with very flexible hours as well and he was very easy to talk to. We definitely would recommend him to anyone who might be needing help with immigration.

  9. An Asylee

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andre Olivie.
    • I hired Andre more than 3 years ago.
    • Andre handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    T It was after working with another Lawyer for three months that I he handed over my immigration case to Andre R. Olivie. For me, this seemed like a setback because I had lived in the US for three moths without any status and being away from my family, friends and country was taking a big toll on me. But immediately we started interacting on Client-Lawyer basis, Andre struck me like a sympathetic man who took my case with enthusiasm and dealt with it very professionally. And as idleness, loneliness and deep sense of loss ate into my resolve and self-confidence, Andre kept assuring me that "we will win." I must say that though I had a credible reason to seek asylum, at times I didn't share Andre's optimism. But I listened to him and did what he advised particularly in relation on how to gather and present evidence for my case. Eventually, I was granted the asylum and I owe it a lot to Andre's tenacity, his patience to keep working on my case for long months and the fact that he went out of his way to help me recover lost confidence.