Sylvia A Miller’s Reviews

Sylvia A Miller

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Swift and with ease. Glad I found her.

    Posted by Vladimir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia 1-3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sylvia A Miller helped me with getting a work visa and then a green card during and after my marriage. She explained everything in great detail, which helped put our mind at ease. We were able to call or visit her office anytime even with short notice without a problem. She even called to check up on our progress of getting the documents required to file. Definitely feel that I got my moneys worth.

  2. Highly Recommended Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Danka, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia 1-3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sylvia Miller was highly recommended to me and helped me obtain my resident alien status(Green Card). Mr. Miller's high professionalism was proven by her unwavering dedication, understanding and speedy processing of my case. I received my "Green Card" within three months from submitting my documents.
    I highly recommend Sylvia Miller to anyone in need of a high standard immigration attorney.

  3. THE BEST!

    Posted by Kellon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia 1-3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    THE BEST! Most affordable immigration Attorney that money can buy. Being the way that I am, always on a budget, I like to shop around, and when it was time to find an attorney to help me with my Naturalization processes. Sylvia A. Miller, Exceled above the rest. Price, The very first thing that comes to mind when shopping and I have called around to dozens of places, and spent over $300 dollars on consultations never imagining that immigration help wound be so ridiculously expensive. I was at the point of giving up when I tried the last number on my list, Sylvia A. Miller 206-789-0200. She was kind courteous, Knowledgeable and most of all Affordable. We met and she explained my case to me step by step, in terms that the non-law school clients can understand. She was very thorough; she made sure everything was right the first time and perfect before submitting my case to the USCIS and as the results of that my case was successful  I would hire Sylvia Miller again, and would recommend her to anyone looking for THE BEST! Most affordable immigration Attorney.

  4. An excellent immigration law attorney

    Posted by Raúl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia 1-3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Estoy muy contento de haber elegido a Sylvia como mi representante legal en el proceso de naturalización y ciudadanía. Sylvia me ha ayudado tanto con los procesos burocráticos como con la preparación a la entrevista y todo hubiese sido mas difícil sin su ayuda.

  5. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Sahar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sylvia helped my husband get his green card last year. I would recommend her to anyone. She is very responsible, always kept us well informed and quickly responded to our questions and concerns. She made the whole process very easy and our case was done less than a year.

  6. Sylvia A Miller

    Posted by Regan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Sylvia as my lawyer to get my citizenship, she kept me well informed on progress and updates,I would recommend her to anyone and also she was a good price...as now Im an american citizen

  7. A True Angel

    Posted by Rita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Sylvia Miller is a very respectable person. She is very passionate about her work and her clients. My case was difficult and complicated. I went through numerous attorneys and all of them told me that my case was hopeless. Just when I lost all my faith I fund Sylvia through a mutual friend. She took my case with great humanity and compassion and needless to say she won. I still need her services and I greatly appreciate her knowledge and her punctuality. She is the best and I will always be very thankful for her.

  8. One of the very few attorneys you can trust

    Posted by Adam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had very complicated cases in the immigration for about 10 years
    I have worked with several attorneys, in general, they are greedy and most of the time they create problems for you so they can make more money. Warren Buffet said do not ask a Barber if you need a haircut
    Sylvia Miller is different from most of the attorneys. She is honest, knowledgeable, trustful and she is always there for you.

  9. Unparalleled

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sylvia Miller.
    • I hired Sylvia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sylvia handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Sylvia Miller by accident, and boy am I ever happy I met her! This is my first time in my life to use the services of an attorney. I was a bit nervous and didn't know what to expect. Not only Ms. Miller is very knowledgeable & thorough in what she does, but also her human side is absolutely praiseworthy; she truly is compassionate. Whether I call her several times a day or visit her in her office on a short notice, she always ( I emphasize the word "always") listens to every word I have say without interrupting me & then gives me her input. If she doesn't have an immediate answer, she is not shy to tell me that she needs to research it, and she would get back to me at her earliest opportunity (usually in less than 24 hours.) Everything she does, she does it with my best interest as her foremost priority. I sincerely recommend her to anyone who might need her services.