Mindy Michelle Carr’s Reviews

Mindy Michelle Carr

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. best lawyer experience

    Posted by martin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was recently charged with a dui and thought my life was ruined. Luckily I made the call to miss carr. She was very professional and personal. Didn't feel like she was just for the money. The amount of work she put into my three day trial was insane. That is why I'm sure my verdict was not guilty. Best lawyer ever

  2. great lawyer, great fighter

    Posted by Harold, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mindy was great from the get go, informed, honest and wanting the best outcome that could be for my case. She kept me informed, was knowledgable about ways of defending me in my case. I can without hesitation, say she did the best with the case I presented to her. I would work with her again, if I ever found myself in this situation again. She is wonderful, smart and gifted.

  3. Vacated Record

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mindy is an excellent attorney that helped me get my arrest record cleared up. She is very professional and open about the process. Mindy was able to get my record vacated so that I can move on with my life.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Kimberly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mindy is very personable and attentive. She set me up with all the information and tools I needed to shorten the duration of the case. She took on an extra work load with communicating and arranging everything from the classes I had to take to simplifying my court appearance to only one day, which was great for me being from a different city. She works quickly and her communication to me was a huge benefit, especially being in two different cities. I never felt lost, she had everything I needed to do all layed out from the get go. I was able to start the process right away and the final result was worth every penny.

  5. Great follow through!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mindy, persevered to get the documentation we needed to close the case; she was knowledgeable about the statues and the dismissal process. Very happy with outcome!

  6. Excellent communication and representation

    Posted by Ruby, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mindy Carr. From our initial conversation to the end, she was professional, timely and encouraging. This was my first encounter with the legal system and she guided me seamlessly through the process. At each step, she explained what my option were and what to expect. She took time to get to know my individual situation and negotiated the best deal possible for me. I'm glad I chose Mrs. Carr to represent me and I will certainly recommend her to my friends and colleagues, should they find themselves in need of her services.

  7. Great Experience

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Mindy to anyone in need of an attorney. She was very easy to reach, always returned any calls or messages very quickly and I trust her fully. I am glad that I found her and that she was there to represent me. She has made my life so much easier.

  8. Won my son a new trial

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you, Mindy Carr, it was you and only you that got us a new trial for my son. I know you placed your heart and soul into it and it showed at the appellate court oral argument. And now, we have won that appeal. I would highly recommend you to family and friends when it comes to a criminal defense attorney, who is detailed, passionate, professional, caring, and thorough with an informative attitude! Blessings to you, Mindy!

  9. An exceptional Seattle DUI attorney

    Posted by Terry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mindy is an exceptional attorney and helped me through a very difficult situation. I was thankful she was with me every step of the way. Her rate was very reasonable, she was easy to talk to, and always ready to answer all my questions (and I had a lot!).

  10. Expunged my conviction, now I have a job

    Posted by Jermaine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy Carr.
    • I hired Mindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mindy Carr is very professional and knowledgeable when it comes to laws about vacating convictions. Mindy showed the utmost level of respect for me and my situation and truly showed an interest in assisting me. I was extremely impressed with the results and timely manner in which Mindy conducted business.