Back to John’s Profile

John has received 8 client reviews

Attorney that is Accessible and has Integrity

Posted by: a Fraud client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was a client of John's in a case against a very wealthy and powerful company with unlimited resources. In my case, John utlized the most efficient use of technologies, staff and legal precedent to litigate the case. John was very accessible in discussing the case, options and always produced results expediently. I recommend John highly for any case of wrongdoing regardless of the size of the opponent.

excellent counselor

Posted by: a Fraud client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Extremely helpful and patient ,

Knowledgeable and Professional

Posted by: a Contracts client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John helped me produce a proposed easement change/contract issue and gave me a quick response in a very professional manner.

Investor

Posted by: a Litigation client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I/We and business associates have worked with Mr. Tollefsen for many years. We can attest to the fact that he is a rare practitioner. He has been invaluably helpful in securities and investment matters as well as in dispensing with frivolous litigation He is comfortable with himself, poised and impressive, with considerable skills and knowledge. Yet, he projects quiet confidence and competence -- whether it be on Wall Street or Main Street. He enjoys professional challenges and takes satisfaction in meeting client needs while achieving just outcomes. Above all, John Tollefsen has an unusual ability among lawyers. Namely, the capacity to think strategically and act tactically. With extraordinary effectiveness. This is because he is knowledgable, clear, current and well-informed from diverse first-hand experiences in many areas of law. He knows what he knows well and quickly researches and comprehends any issue about which new facts and decisions might affect his clearly-thought-through opinions. Opinions that are expressed in common sense coupled with astute timing. As a person, Mr. Tollefsen is straightforward and ethical. He would have risen to the top in any field he had chosen due to immense intelligence and an undefinable quality of personal charisma. Again, in closing, I/we recommend him highly and without reservations.

A GEM

Posted by: a Fraud client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John Tollefsen is one unusually experienced, kind, honest, and wise attorney. He is well respected though out the Pacific Northwest for his expertise in some of the most complex areas of law. He works for legislative change and serves as an expert on a state, local and national level. He is genuine and completely non-arrogant, thoughtful and easy to work with. He is hard working, gives prompt services, and is flexibly relaxed in decision making and thinking. He even responded positively to my unschooled suggestion to try an approach other attorney's might not have considered. This shows me he really listens and is willing to take risks. His dedicated knowledgeable office staff is as thoughtful, caring and pure as they come as well. John Tollefsen has even taken one case I know of all the way to the Washington Supreme court based on his own passion of justice and willingness to go the extra mile!

Client Review

Posted by: a Fraud client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tollefsen Law Office has worked for me in a fraud case. He has been very supportive and has been a great asset for me in this case. I rate him with 5 stars. He is a very honest attorney with a great moral standards.

excellent for business and contract law

Posted by: a Contracts client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John did an outstanding job and completed specifically what I asked him to do. He did not "run up" the bill and was very responsive in his communication. He built the trust and I will continue to use his services.

Best Lawyer on the Earth

Posted by: a Investment Fraud client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Tollefsen

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Within the confines of case veracity, and the practical aspects of attorney time and 'justice system' logistics, Mr. John Tollefsen is the best of attorneys. John exhibits keen perception in effecting workable attorney/client interaction, given money, time, client strength, and the legal standing of the case; exhibiting creativity, flexibility. I have found Mr. Tollefsen to be ethical and dependable, consistent, fair in cost applications, and willing to weigh a legal fight on principle. John's skill places him as a prevailing match with the highest levels of securities attorneys under both State and Federal securities law. John Tollefsen recovered for my family's devastating fraud loss, and he has our gratitude and loyalty.