Jason Scott Newcombe’s Reviews

Jason Scott Newcombe

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. family member's case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.

    Mr. Newcombe and Ms. Kathryn Comboy succeeded in getting false allegations against a family member resolved. They were both very professional and supportive in a caring way. They were both always available to answer all of the questions we had. Having had previous experience with their Law Firm, I am very happy to have such excellent lawyers that work very hard and are dependable.

  2. Driving Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Jason Newcombe for taking care of my negligent driving II ticket. I was kept well informed all along and will definitely recommend him to everyone I know. He was able to get the ticket completely dismissed and keep my record clean. I appreciate your hard work and commitment.

  3. Clear concise legal advice saved me serious money

    Posted by Marv, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Real Estate matter.

    I hired Jason Newcombe regarding a real estate case that involved another attorney. I ask Jason to give me non-biased second opinion on the case, my legal position, the possible outcomes, and repercussions of the case. He took the time to review the material and legal precedents and he gave me a clear concise plain English evaluation of where things stood and what my options were. With the help of Jason’s insights and explanations I was able to cut my losses on the case saving me over $5,000 in legal fees. Jason's help allowed me to cut bait and get on with my life.

  4. Exceptional legal service

    Posted by Shelley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I have been going through a long, complicated divorce and Jason and his team, lead by Laurie Robertson, have been just amazing. From mediation, through the trail and the appeal process I have felt confident that they were taking care of me and my case with intelligence and effectiveness. Laurie's team was relentless in the pursuit of my ex-husband's financial dealings and went through his bank records with a fine toothed comb, revealing his attempts to misrepresent his worth. Her briefs to the court are so well written and concise, and her demeanor at trial exemplary. While no attorney can guarantee results, and no reputable one will, we have won not only the original trial but the appeal as well.

    Throughout this long process Jason has always been supportive and attentive to all the details, as are all the members of his firm. They treat you with respect and even the most naive questions are answered promptly and courteously. I highly and without reservation recommend Jason's firm for any legal issue.

  5. Excellent legal service by Mr. Newcombe

    Posted by S, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I have been extremely satisfied with Mr. Newcombe's handling of my divorce case, which became complicated due to the ex-husband's unreasonable requests and actions. Mr. Newcombe and Ms. Laurie Robertson, another lawyer in his office, gave me excellent legal advice and support. Mr. Newcombe is a highly intelligent lawyer. He understood my concerns fully, listened to me very carefully and attentively and addressed each and every aspect of the case with diligence. He has the gift of apprehending each situation in a very short period of time. He provided me with exceptional legal service and I feel lucky to have worked with him. He stood very strongly by my rights and got me through a difficult case and was able to provide me with my best interest in all aspects of my divorce case. I thank him and his lawyers very much and highly recommend him and his firm. If I ever need any legal advice or support again, Mr. Newcombe will certainly be the lawyer that I would want to work with.

  6. I got the DUI help I needed

    Posted by Keith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    When I got my second DUI I didn't know what to do. In my first conversation with Jason he laid out the process and promised that I would still have a life of the other side of this crisis. That was exactly what I needed at the moment. Jason and his team followed up that conversation by providing me excellent information and advice about each aspect of my case. He really went the extra mile to pursue all reasonable avenues of defense. The bottom line is that Jason and his staff did a great job for me when I needed it most.

  7. Professionallly handled my speeding ticket.

    Posted by Elliot, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason, and specifically member of his firm Alex Savojni, handled my speeding ticket quite nicely, saving me hundreds in court fees and increased insurance costs, and giving me peace of mind about the whole ordeal. Highly recommended for a traffic case!

  8. Traffice citation

    Posted by Marvin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Mr. Newcombe's firm handle my ticket and I greatly appreciate their assistance. It was handle easily and with good communication from the associates. If you need assistance with some legal matters then I would refer you to them.

  9. GREAT JOB on a Traffic Ticket!!!

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Newcombe's firm to help me with a speeding ticket. Mr. Savojni, from the firm did a GREAT JOB and really knows his stuff. I recommend the firm and Mr. Savojni for anyone needing help with an infraction.

  10. Fantastic Results! Fantastic Law Firm!

    Posted by Anne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newcombe.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Fantastic law firm! Money well spent!

    I have used the attorneys at the Law Offices of Jason S. Newcombe for several legal matters over the years, most recently for a family law matter. I could not have been happier with my experiences. Their skills, personal service, and attention to detail are superior in every critical respect. Most importantly, however, their lawyers get results.

    They were always prompt and responsive to my inquiries. They always took the time to answer all of my questions. And, most importantly, I always felt like they cared about me and my case personally. And, I knew that they would fight to protect me and my family, which gave me a lot of comfort.

    My family law matter was very difficult and involved complex property issues. The divorce and family law team at Mr. Newcombe's offices took the time to help me understand all of my options and then developed a specific strategy designed to help me achieve my most important goals and priorities.

    Again, I could not have been happier with the results that their attorneys achieved for me. I highly recommend the Law Offices of Jason S. Newcombe and will definitely call them again in the future, if I ever have need for their legal services.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

206-624-3644