Back to Douglas’s Profile

Client Review

Douglas has received 12 client reviews

Great straight forward contract lawyer

Posted by: a Contracts client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Doug is what everyone is looking for in a contract lawyer. Covered all basises, included items in contract that I didn't know to ask for. Price we argreed on upfront is the price I paid. Fast email responses. Best Lawyer experience i've had to date. Highly recommend.

General Contractor

Posted by: Jay, a Construction client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Doug did a great job with my case keeping me informed along the way. It was my first and hopefully my last law suite and Doug explained the legal terms clearly. I would recommend him to anyone needing legal assistance.

Lucky Find: Great Choice

Posted by: a Contracts client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We are a small start-up non-profit corporation. Read: we have no money and are working out the kinks in everything on a daily basis, including contracts and agreements. Without these, no business goes anywhere. So, Doug has so far been a fundamental part of our success and we are incredibly thankful for having him around. The story of finding him isn't glamorous, unfortunately - but it was lucky in hindsight. We found Doug through "a guy who knew a guy" via the internet: we were looking for a specific knowledge base and got a lucky recommendation to someone local. We checked out the recommendation and the Board of Directors felt comfortable that he was, in fact, quite knowledgeable in our area of practice and had done presentations and webinars to show for it. Doug responded to our initial questions immediately and took our side in full support of our mission. He's helped us through the initial workings of becoming a legitimate company. Doug has helped us get and retain clients and he's powered through negotiations with formative government organizations on our behalf. As a startup, we can say he has been there, by our side, while we grow up. The importance of this is immeasurable, and very meaningful to us. Here are some really important things to us that you should consider if you are going to hire a lawyer, especially if you are in a similar position to ours: *We have never doubted his intelligence on legal matters. *His prices are reasonable and make working with him a worthwhile investment. *He is active in a community that supports our initiatives and company values. *He actually practices our company values: small footprint, sustainable, economical. *He actually has empathy - a clear indicator that he is a real person beyond legal matters alone. He'll treat you like a real person, too. *He's also funny. We value this, probably the most, because it means that he is creative and intuitive.

I Recommend Doug Reiser

Posted by: Andrew, a Fraud client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Doug did a thorough and professional job handling a civil suit for me. I was satisfied with the outcome of the suit and will use Doug for legal advice in the future. I'd recommend Doug's services to a friend.

Fast turn around + short notice - dispute analysis

Posted by: Robert, a Construction client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

On extremely short notice, Doug analyzed the facts of a dispute and helped us settle with a problem subcontractor.

Attorney Rating

Posted by: a Contracts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Doug advised us on our contracts and employee agreements. The money was well spent and helped us avoid major liabilities that we encountered down the road.

Seattle Lawyers

Posted by: Susan, a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Doug was very professional and responsive when helping with my mother's estate planning. In fact, he even went out of his way to find information on senior housing programs in the Seattle/King County area that he felt may be helpful to her. We would definately use him again.

Outstanding Job!

Posted by: Thomas Mathis, Guaranteed Group, LLC., a Construction client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

The Wolfe Law Group has represented our construction firm for over 3 years now. The personal service and dedication that we recieve is first rate. I not only consider Doug and Scott our attorneys, I consider them friends. I would strongly recommend this firm to anyone.

Great contact advice

Posted by: Corey Fitch, a Contracts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Doug helped my company out with a Subcontractor contract recently. He was easy to work with and the product was exactly what we were looking for.

Excellent Service!

Posted by: a Contracts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Reiser

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Doug was willing to work within my time and financial constraints, listened to my needs and was able to execute excellent, refined work in a timely fashion. I honestly do not know what else you could ask of an attorney. Not only is Doug hard working, he is personable, sincere and demonstrates experience beyond his years. I would recommend this attorney to my friends, family and colleagues.