Anne Kysar’s Reviews

Anne Kysar

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. NEVER LOOSE HOPE...ATTY. ANNE KYSAR WILL HELP YOU..MS. BECKY LEIFFERMAN (PARALEGAL) WILL SUPPORT YOU.

    Posted by MARIA,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

    My work ended due to a an assault while doing my job, and such assault has aggravated an already pre-existing health condition. After losing my job, i have realized i lost my life..I tried to re-composed and pick up the pieces where i fell, but the trauma that i experienced change me. All of a sudden, i wasn't the usual independent person who advocates help to others. All of a sudden, i felt, i needed help from someone to sort out my life. And i finally asked myself, i'd been trying to do hard work and struggle, where in fact, i have a problem with my body.I wanted to be fruitfull and productive, but my mind, body and emotion wouldn't work well. I found thru the internet the office of Schroeter Goldmark and Bender Law Firm. When I spoke to Ms. Becky Leifferman, Paralegal to Anne Kysar, she analyzed my situation, right away, she helped me with the necessary paper works so that i may get help from the DSHS and also file for dissability claim. bFollowing to that, i was processed to get SSI benefits like cash,medicaid and food stamp. Following to that is the big news, my DISSABILITY CLAIM APPLICATION was approved. It is very overwhelming to me because within a period of six months, i got approve especially in a one time application. I just realized, when your in trouble, never loose hope..never loose faith. Somebody like this people are alwaysn there to help. THANK YOU SO MUCH ATTY. ANNE KYSAR....THANKS A LOT, MS. BECKY LEIFFERMAN

  2. Beyond My Expectations!

    Posted by Frederick (Michael), a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was first directed to Anne, it was through Ann Durbin, with the William Booth Center. I had experienced a stroke, mild heart attack, and esophageal hemorage on Feb. 11th, 2011, and was in transition to a non-assisted living facility in August of 2011. Her office took my case applying for SS disabilty, and now, only 1 year later, she was able to avoid a hearing before a majestrate, get my SSI approved, and to my knowlage, got it done in record time. (I've heard it can take up to 5 years) I have to give kudo's to her staff as well, Sarah Crawford, and Marissa Vallenty. They put in so much time. Thank you ladies! The world of law doesn't function without paralegals! My name is Frederick Michael *K, but everyone there when I would come in, called me "Mike". It made me feel like I had a family member helping me. She is kind, professional, and from what I can see, a great Mom. (Gonna have her hands full with her middle daughter though, I think.)
    I hope this gives you all the afformation you might need to her abilities and the help that she's given me. She Rocks!!!

  3. Professional, knowledgeable and caring

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It took two years and a hearing for me to be awarded disability. Every step of the way Ms. Kysar and her team were professional, courteous and caring. Ms. Kysar guided me through the process so that there were no surprises and ultimately a successful outcome. The hearing itself was extremely stressful but Ms. Kysar prepared me for it and did an outstanding job. I highly recommend Ms. Kysar. She is an excellent attorney and clearly cares about her clients.

  4. If looking for a Great Disability attorney, look no further.

    Posted by Denny, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing this review prior receiving a decision on my SSDI case. I feel this is important because my case is a difficult one due to poor handling by a prior attorney. In spite of the fact that many records to substantiate my case are no longer available,Ms Kysar and her staff have always treated me like I was just as important as anyone else. I received 10 times more communication from she and her staff in the past 6 months than I did in 3.5 yrs with my previous attorney. Ms Kysar is extremely knowledgeable, empathetic, professional and HONEST. She let me know that my case my not go the way I would like but that they would do their best to prove my case. My particular health situation has often left me feeling isolated and frustrated. Ms Kysar and her staff have always treated me with compassion, respect and sincere empathy. Regardless of the final outcome of my case I would highly recommend Anne Kysar to anyone needing disability legal services.

  5. Anne Kysar, Amazing, kind, smart, trustworthy,efficent, a clients dream lawyer

    Posted by Helena, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When illness hit me I felt like a failure even though I had worked hard all my life. I went to another firm & was talked down too & treated like a loser.I almost gave up hope. Then I found Anne what a difference! I hired Anne at our first meeting in late June. I felt confident right away with her and the decision was hard for me because I don't give up easily. My claim came in immediately. No appeals etc Anne & her team did all the work for me. I was so sick & needed extra help. She gave me full attention. Anne was there for me from the beginning and I can still come to her if need be. She has an open door policy. Amazing customer service! Anne filed my claim for me. Anne sat with me and walked me through each step. & her knowledge & great communication skills helped me to understand the process. Her compassion, respect & patience with me was awesome. Anne Kysar was a gift in my life. I will use her again for any legal matters & plan to send my friends her way as well. She is the best!

  6. Outstanding and sensational

    Posted by Peter, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I very, very much recommend Anne. She is extremely knowledgeable, patient with my questions, efficient, and effective. She and her team are superb and outstanding. She predicted how my case would go perfectly. She got me the result I wanted and needed.

    I eternally grateful to her.

  7. Amazing results!!

    Posted by John, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney with a head injury that forced me out of practice. Other attorneys said "call me back after you are denied" but I wanted help, and Social Security benefits, right away. So I looked and found Anne.
    Anne and her staff stepped right in and filed my benefits, which got approved in about six months.. She has even promptly answered emails after the approval.
    As an attorney I know she cannot have these results all the time. But I cannot imagine someone doing a better job.

  8. Securing Social Security Disability Insurance for MS Patient

    Posted by Jacalyn, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was diagnosed with MS on 4/23/97. I have pushed myself to work in my profession well after I should have stopped because of my declining health and ability. My husband collected much of the paperwork to get me into SSDI and we did apply. I was turned down because I still earned too much. My health continued to decline until working just became too draining and painful. We finally decided to hire a lawyer and Anne Kysar's name came up as a knowledgeable, caring and honest person who could help me. Through her guidance and experience, I finally could give myself permission to let go of "having" to work through my pain and I cut my hours to what I could really manage without wrecking myself for the rest of the day or week. My quality of life improved and I also now qualified for SSDI. She and her wonderful staff did the rest. They had done this so many times before. They took my information and papers, filled out the required forms, and kept me in the loop. They were polite and professional. Anne was reassuring and kind. In a short amount of effortless time (a few months) I received a letter that I had been granted my Social Security Insurance. I should have called her a long time ago! Thank you Anne!

  9. Tanja

    Posted by Tanja, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think that she did a wonderful job representing my husbands case. I would definately refer her to others.

  10. Highly knowledgeable and a calming presence

    Posted by Megan, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kysar.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anne's knowledge of Social Security Disability law and the processes involved in each stage of SSDI appeals and hearings was extremely valuable to both me and my family. Her calm, thoughtful and determined approach to addressing my case eased the tension\anxiety I had been feeling prior to working with Anne.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-622-8000