Lisa Marie Donaldson’s Reviews

Lisa Marie Donaldson

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So pleased I called Lisa Donaldson

    Posted by Dave, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm so glad I called Lisa Donaldson when I got my ticket--even though I didn't think I deserved the ticket I thought trying to fight it would be daunting with little chance of success. At the last minute I gave her a call and she and her staff ran with it from there, and my ticket was dismissed. I don't plan to get another ticket, but if it happens the first thing I'll do is call Lisa.

  2. She cleared my traffic ticket!

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got a speeding ticket, and used Lisa to prevent it from going on my record! Process was painless and her staff was friendly and helpful - just had to send in some basic info and copies of documents, and my (reasonably priced) payment. I didn't have to do anything after that!

    Any time I had a question, or any time I emailed for a status update, i got a prompt reply.

    Lisa was great! I hope I never get another ticket, but if I do, I'll have Lisa in my corner!

  3. Fantastic Experience

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In short, this was the best experience I have had with any attorney that I've retained.

    After receiving my second speeding ticket within a short time span, I hired Lisa Donaldson after reading positive reviews on both Yelp and Avvo.com. Based on the circumstances of my case I, presumed that I didn't stand a chance in court and would have to pay a fine or even worse, would face increased auto insurance premiums. Her website was easy to use, and within thirty minutes of entering my basic contact information, I received a call from Lisa's office to discuss my infraction. For a reasonable, flat fee, Lisa's office (kudos also go to Legal Assistant Brendyn Schear) was able to handle all aspects of my case including appearing in court on my behalf.

    A few hours after court, I received a call from Lisa and was pleasantly shocked to hear that my case had been dismissed. Great work Lisa! I will definitely keep your number on speed dial!

  4. Outstanding!

    Posted by Thomas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa is hands down the best attorney I have worked with relating to traffic violations. I was most impressed by her compassion and dedication to getting my case dismissed.

    I felt fully taken care of and well informed of the process. Lisa is so great to work with and made the process quick and convenient. I highly recommend Lisa to anyone – great work, great attorney!!

  5. Living Legend

    Posted by Randy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa was true to her word. My case was dismissed and I couldn't be happier. The process was painless and she kept me informed all along the way. At times it felt like I was the only case she had. Communication was lightning fast.

  6. Great local lawyer

    Posted by Roland, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    It is a great Seattle local attorney and I love the way how she keep me informed. This made me have full confidence on her, as the previous lawyer who were handling the ticket was disappeared and to be honest I can tell for sure communication is the key to confidence and trust between a client and a attorney.

  7. Very impressed

    Posted by Kyle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was not even thinking about hiring an attorney to handle my traffic ticket. I'd had a ticket many years ago and went to court to argue my case for a deferral. I was successful but the experience was still something I no longer wanted to, or have the time to deal with anymore. Recently got a traffic ticket and many coworkers recommended that I find a lawyer to handle it for me. After many hours of research I decided that Lisa seemed the most qualified. I hired her a couple of months before my court date and then completely forgot about the ticket. I even forgot about the court date! Lisa was very professional and left me a voicemail that day to let me know she was able to have my ticket dismissed!

  8. Excellent lawyer for traffic ticket issues!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Lisa has represented me regarding several traffic violations and I could not be happier with the results in each case - some of which were dismissed! She answers her emails and phone messages quickly and kept me informed every step of the way with great advice. I highly recommend her services!

  9. First Time Ever Hiring an Attorney

    Posted by Eric, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I've never contested a speeding ticket before, or even hired an attorney for anything for that matter. Having a CDL, a driving record is important, so I apprehensively decided to contest the 10 mph speeding ticket. I made the payment, filled out the paperwork and sent the ticket back to the court. A little over a month later, I get a call from Ms. Donaldson saying the ticket's been dismissed and off my record. That's money well spent!!

  10. Great Service for Moving Violations

    Posted by Aman, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Donaldson.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    - Great professional service.
    - When hired, explained properly the steps involved and what the final goal will be to fight the case.
    - No false expectations set.
    - Prompt response to phone calls and emails
    - Payments were accepted via credit-cards over phone.
    - Informed of the case results immediately after the court date.

    Incase you are in need for a lawyer for moving violations, Lisa is a great recommendation.