Matthew A Leyba’s Reviews

Matthew A Leyba

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer that you can trust

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew handled my case very well. Always keep me update of my case, answering all my questions right the way even I email or call him in the weekend. He is one of the best lawyers that you want to work with.

  2. Matt did a fantastic job!

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Matt. He was knowledgeable, communicative and did the best he could for my case. Matt truly fought for me and my case and used what was required to get the job done.

  3. Fantastic lawyer and along for every step of the way!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.

    Matt was fantastic to work with and helped lay out the steps of the process while keeping me informed along the way. Based on my personal work situation, he helped come up with a strategy for the best outcome. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone!

  4. Experience, professionalism, and results.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Let's be honest here: nobody ever wants to have to hire an attorney for a DUI arrest. My own experience was everything one would imagine, both humiliating and terrifying. Matthew Leyba has the unique gift of removing the shame that one can feel after a DUI arrest, and has the experience and confidence to alleviate some of that terror. He works incredibly hard, is an exceptional communicator, and knows how skillfully guide his clients through a very difficult time. During the course of my case he regularly kept me updated about the proceedings, and, ultimately, was able to negotiate my case down to a Negligent Driving charge - the least painful of all possible outcomes. This was after we had received a plea deal from the prosecutor that was for Reckless Driving, a far more serious charge. Even after we had reached what I believed was a good outcome (anything but a DUI), Matthew kept working for me and was able to obtain an even more desirable outcome. He was able to quickly guide me towards affordable options for the required courses as a result of the arrest, and his guidance throughout the process was invaluable. I could not recommend him more highly.

  5. Recommendation for Seattle Attorney, Matthew A Leyba

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Leyba responded very quickly to my request for an appointment regarding defending me for a recent DUI charge. He was very knowledgeable of the process and informed me of each step, explaining legal matters in terms that I could easily understand. Mr. Leyba kept me updated on the progress of my case and was available to answer any questions I had. He successfully negotiated my DUI to a charge of reckless driving, which I considered a huge success. I truly appreciated his support, extensive knowledge, expertise and professionalism. I would highly recommend Matthew Leyba to anyone facing a DUI charge.

  6. Best lawyer in Seattle

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.

    Matt is very honest and will always look to get you the best deal possible. He got my domestic violence case completely dismissed. So it wont be on my record. I Really recommend him. Thanks Matt

  7. Exceptional DWI Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt was an excellent ally during my nearly year-long court issue. He immediately responded to my call on a weekend when I had just received my court notification and was extremely nervous. He was consistently available, honest, and extremely knowledgeable about each step in the legal process. In court, he was prepared and composed at all times. I could not have asked for a better advocate.

  8. Review for Matt Leyba

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was the second time I've had to use Matt's services. The first time was when I was charged with a DUI in Marysville and he got that charge completely dismissed. This time I was facing two charges. A felony in Superior Court and a misdemeanor in Municipal Court. Matt successfully got the misdemeanor dismissed. He then was able to get the Prosecutor to reduce the felony to a misdemeanor with a minimal fine. And if that wasn't enough he convinced the Judge over the Prosecutors objection to give me a deferred sentence where if a stay out of trouble the charge will be dismissed. Matt is the best attorney around and I would recommend him to anyone facing a criminal charge.

  9. Great lawyer. Highly recommend

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was first referred to Matt by a family member. He was able to get that DUI lowered and then dismissed so I figured he could help me. Over the course of 6 months I found myself facing 9 charges in 4 different courts. Matt was able to get 5 of the charges dismissed outright. Deferred sentences on 2 where if I stay out of trouble they will get dismissed. And one of my DUIs was reduced so the other one wouldn't carry the mandatory 45 days in jail. Overall I ended up doing a couple days of work when it could have been so much worse. I was so happy with Matt's work that I referred my cousin to him for a DV case and Matt got that dismissed. Matt is a great lawyer and I would highly recommend him.

  10. Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Leyba.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matt has been a thorough and communicative lawyer. He followed through on my defense at every opportunity. He answered emails and phone calls after typical work day hours and traveled a long way as a part of my defense. He even now continues to check in with me after my case has been concluded.

Contact Leyba Defense PLLC today for a Free Consultation

206-357-8454