Karen L Gilbert’s Reviews

Karen L Gilbert

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Azam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-6 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen Gilbert is the best! She handled my H-1B transfer, H-1B Extensions and subsequently the Green Card process for me and my family right through to getting our permanent residency. First, representing my employer, she prepared and filed a successful PERM Application and Immigrant Petition. Then when the visa numbers retrogressed, she convinced USCIS to approve an EB-2 Petition using the same approve PERM Application. Karen is very proactive and always on top of things. She always kept us informed of information relating to our cases. She took personal efforts to expedite and ensure speedy and positive outcomes. We were very fortunate to have Karen Gilbert as our lawyer and we highly recommend her to others.

  2. Karen is one of the best lawyers in Seattle area

    Posted by Meseret & Eyoel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-6 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Karen is one of the best lawyers in the area of immigration in Seattle. It was a real privilege to have her as our representative in our immigration process. Her legal service is impeccable. We highly recommend Karen Gilbert as an immigration lawyer.

  3. I highly recommend Karen Gilbert as an immigration lawyer

    Posted by Jeanie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen was very helpful and thorough as she led us every step of the way through my wife's immigration process. She kept us informed daily, by email, of any changes to her status and was diligent in uncovering needed/required information for the interview. She was encouraging and made what seemed like an overwhelming experience for us successful. We would highly recommend Karen Gilbert as an immigration lawyer.

  4. Karen Gilbert - A trustworthy attorney, a thorough professional and an expert guide!

    Posted by Bijoy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Karen Gilbert represented my employer from the start of the immigration of me and my family through the approval of the petitions for H-1B, PERM application, Immigrant Visa, and applications for our Permanent Residency. All through the 7 years that it took, she guided my employer, and later, me and my family at every step and at every milestone. Her knowledge, attention to detail, thoroughness and diligence is a great advantage to every person and employer she represents. Her guidance was very detailed that she reviewed every document that I had to use at the consulate for stamping and once even she alerted me that my son’s passport was due for renewal! Above all, she has a very pleasing attitude, positive approach to problems and always kept me and my employer informed about the changes in immigration laws and policies and also the latest updates she receives daily through various channels. I highly recommend her legal services for immigration assistance.

  5. BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER EVER

    Posted by M.O, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    She is the one who saved me. I knew her when I was on Ankle bracelet for 10 months and on deportation process with expire stay. Assylum case denied everywhere( imm officer, judge, BIA, 9 Circuit). My Wife kick me out. I-360. On of my instructor at school refer me to Karen and she was the ONE. She emailed, called,... send me everything regarding my case. She got my green card for me. It is a blessing. Am writing a book about my case. I wished I would known her in 1st place

  6. Kudos to a fantastic Immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    My experience with Karen Gilbert was truly outstanding. She is a highly experienced and knowledgable lawyer, the communication throughout the process was simply excellent, and I am deeply impressed by her efforts to ensure a smooth, swift, and successful outcome. Thanks to her professional stewardship, we were able to obtain my green card in record time. I'd like to wholeheartedly recommend Karen's services to anyone. Thank you Karen!

  7. Extremely helpful, courteous, well informed and professional

    Posted by Kamal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Karen Gilbert of the Law Office of Karen Gilbert assisted me with the consular registration for US citizenship of my two sons and the consular processing for US immigration of my wife and daughter. She was extremely professional, understanding of our needs and courteous. She helped with the paperwork and was always available for any clarifications or queries regarding the official process. It would have been a tortuous and difficult process without her help. She has an efficacious and adept understanding of the immigration legal process. She is very affable and accessible, and explains the legal process in simple and easy to understand terms. I thank her for being so gracious, considerate and supportive.

  8. Really reliable, efficient and trustworthy.

    Posted by Nuriel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Karen handled my immigration really well. I am an Brazilian who married an American girl and Karen helped me navigate through all of our options, choose what was best for us and handled all of the paper work with minimal effort on our part. My overall impression was that she was very professional, efficient, and made an otherwise difficult and stressful process, relatively pain free. Two years later, I have a great job, a beautiful child, and I would definitely recommend Karen to couples with immigration questions.

  9. the most responsive and reliable lawyer i met!

    Posted by carlos, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.

    Karen is a very responsive and trustworthy lawyer and she helped may case from the very beginning to prepare all the necessary documents and write to the Embassy and etc . until finally got the visa. She is so patient and experienced to explain all the questions I have during the processing period until making me fully understood. i feel karen is the most reliable lawyer i met up to now.

  10. Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Milton, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Gilbert.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen made the Naturalization process easy. She is honest and knowledgeable. She first helped me obtain Permanent Residency. Her guidance in filling the application and her presence during the interview helped the process be efficient. I recently got Naturalized and I am very thankful to Karen for her help and standing for human rights.