Back to Joseph’s Profile

Client Review

Joseph has received 13 client reviews

Joe helped me settle a start-up contract issue!

Posted by: Chris, a Internet client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Internet matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was in need of a new lawyer with expertise in technology start-ups. Joe Wallin was referred to me from a trusted friend and I quickly understood why. From the very beginning, Joe showed concern for my interests and executed to perfection. He and his team were very responsive and communicated very clearly. Going forward, I will definitely work with Joe again and recommend him to anyone. Thanks Joe!

Stock Option Legal Consult - Joe was great!

Posted by: Matt, a Contracts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Joe is extremely knowledgable, both about the law, and standard industry practices when it comes to startups, and incentive equity. I was very happy that I had him, and his expertise to walk me through some complicated issues.

Understanding of State Taxation

Posted by: a State & Local Law client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joe and his partner, provided me with the right set of legal advise on a 30 minute phone call which took me so many weeks to understand. Great team

Merger Transaction

Posted by: Paul, a M & A client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We've worked with Joe for many years on general corporate matters, but recently had the chance to work with him very closely in the process of negotiating a strategic merger transaction. Very impressed with Joe’s work on the deal. Very knowledgeable, had experience with all of the relevant issues that arose, and also understood tax and equity structures really well. Also found Joe to be very detail oriented, responsive and a very genuine, well intentioned person. When in the heat of an intense merger process, an attorney with a positive attitude, great communication skills, and a penchant for negotiations is invaluable. Not only did we get the deal done, we truly enjoyed the process and working with Joe. Highly recommend Joe for M&A transactions specifically and corporate matters more generally.

Buy/Sell agreement, Valley Vehicle Licensing

Posted by: Cherie, a Contracts client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joe was recommended to me by Michael Roupp. I had tried to solve a business acquisition on my own, and was having a difficult time, dealing with my partner. Joe was responsive immediately, he made himself available by phone, email, and text. He gave me direction, and created a buy /sell agreement that protected me. I would highly recommend him, and will use his services again in the future

Review JMW

Posted by: Scott, a Corporate client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

We transferred to DWT because of Joe. He has a good sense for what the client needs are and does a great job striking the balance between advising on critical legal matters, however not over lawyering on issues that are not material and represent remote risk to the client. Joe has a strong background in advising Corporations like ours and always makes himself available whenever needed on short notice.

Exceptional Startup Attorney

Posted by: Brayden, a Business client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have had the opportunity to work with Joe for almost two years now, and have known him to be both a constant source of exceptional legal council and encouragement. He knows his work, the startup world and knows exactly what it takes to make success happen. I highly recommend him as a person to have at your side and as a corporate attorney.

HIghly Recommended

Posted by: David, a Business client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Highly competent and responsible lawyer who provides what is needed and required very cost effectively. Is very accessible. Total integrity and a great to my business.

Best Startup Lawyer!!!

Posted by: Barnaby, a Business client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I've worked with a lot of lawyers and Joe is at the top of the list, especially if you are building a company. He's a great advisor, pays attention to detail, is incredibly responsive, deeply knowledgeable about tax and equity structures, has a great network, and delivers excellent value for legal dollars. Joe's also generous with his time and a lot of fun to work with.

Current client

Posted by: a Securities Offerings client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Wallin

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Securities Offerings matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Joe is one of the best attorneys I have worked with. I have worked with many attorneys on securities and general matters. Joe is professional, thorough, creative and able to help identify solutions to potential problems without taking unnecessary risks. I would work with Joe any time.