Back to Janet’s Profile

Client Review

Janet has received 8 client reviews

Green card trough marriage.

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Janet Cheetham

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I don't understand how can people give her 5 stars!! This lawyer is really bad. We had to do all the paperwork with my wife, and we had one mistake in all my paperwork and the paralegal who checked the paperwork couldn't catch that, so the documents had to be fixed and send it back. We agree to how much she will charge and at the end even with all the mistakes that they did, she charged 2 times more to what we agreed, and we really did all the work. I promised to myself to never hire a lawyer like this and people who are reading this do you research before hiring a lawyer, no always the most expensive is the best!! I don't understand how can people like her have the heart to do that, to people in need.

Janet is an experienced and knowledgeable attorney.

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Janet Cheetham

I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I went to Janet with my immigration issue (L1-H1) which needed immediate attention. She was responsive, patient and truly empathized with me. The problem I had was not as grave but rather unusual and she made sure that all my doubts were addressed. She was very patient with me and never failed to answer my calls or revert mails. She made the charges for the case pretty clear initially and did not surprise me with numerous later charges unlike some(which takes away from the noble profession and your trust on the intention of the person). I highly appreciate her professionalism and good heart. I would recommend Janet for her in-depth knowledge on the immigration law and pure intention to help people.

Janet Was Most Helpful and Very Reassuring

Posted by: Cati, a Immigration client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Janet Cheetham

I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Janet assisted me during the application process for my husband's immigrant visa. From the very beginning she was very reassuring, she helped me look into all of the questions that I had, and was an important source of support and knowledge; all of this contributed to the positive outcome of my case. She is very responsive to me as a client and I am very happy to have found her on Avvo.com and to find her excellent reviews to be nothing but truthful. Thank you, Janet!

Hanet Cheetham has an excellent knowledge base and offers enthusiastic helpfulness.

Posted by: a Immigration client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Janet Cheetham

I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Janet has been working with a case of mine for over two years while we waited for an adoption to be finalized. She referred us to appropriate professionals when necessary and, during this time, she prepared all the documents, lined up all the information, and pushed this case forward in a very effective manner. The timing was absolutely essential in this case, as my nephew was turning 18 within days getting his legal status. I would absolutely recommend her unconditionally.

Janet is effective, efficient, professional and results driven. An A+ attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Janet Cheetham

I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I used Janet to transition from my AA1 Visa status to my US Citizenship. It was a seamless process from start to finish. An effective, efficient, professional and results driven attorney.

Could not have found a better attorney, and a more patient and compassionate person. I'm forever grateful!

Posted by: a Immigration client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Janet Cheetham

I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My son's case was very different and complicated. Janet researched and moved forward timely and perfectly, and was so patient and respectful of my endless questions and concerns. She was positive and real. No empty promises! Janet delivered and facilitated my dream to come true for my son. I highly recommend Janet Cheetham for any Immigration issue. Just be honest with her, and she'll get a successful resolution to your case. I appreciate her professionalism, her integrity, and her humanity. Maria

Knowledgeable, thorough and personable

Posted by: a Immigration client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Janet Cheetham

I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Janet helped me reviewed and gave me good advice for my citizenship application. She helped me made sure I am well prepared for things. Janet is always patient with my questions and responsive in answering them (if asked via email) - there is no waiting for weeks and there is no surprises with her invoicing as well (unlike another lawyer I have used). I highly recommend Janet if you need someone reliable and knowledgeable to address your immigration concerns.

Janet is the best.She is very smart and aggressive immigration lawyer. I highly recommend her.

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Janet Cheetham

I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.

Janet handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Janet and her firm have been so helpful in settling my case in such a timely matter. I appreciated all the open communication that her staff showed me anytime I needed to speak with someone. I would highly recommend this firm and Janet Cheethem. Thanks for all your help. Mr.Awad