Douglas Lee Burdette’s Reviews

Douglas Lee Burdette

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My thoughts on Douglas Burdette

    Posted by michael, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    Douglas contacted me the day after I emailed him. He was very helpful in explaining my rights, and even emailed me the laws pertinent to my case. I had the results I wanted in a week. I would strongly recommend Douglas Burdette to any and everyone I know that could use his services.

  2. Overtime Wage Claim help

    Posted by Chris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • Douglas handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I had worked for an event company that decided it didn't have to pay overtime for a 60+ hour work week. Mr. Burdette took the time to explain what needed to be done.
    At every step he kept me informed and made me feel quite comfortable with what seemed at the beginning a scary process.
    Best of all we won and got paid!

  3. Lee did an amazing job with my representation in an overtime wage dispute.

    Posted by Troy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Lee is great to work with. I was a little nervous about hiring an attorney, but felt very comfortable after meeting him. He answered all of my questions, was very responsive to my emails, and patiently helped me understand my rights. He listened to my position, explained the possible courses of action, and most importantly, his actions represented my desired outcome. He was honest and forthcoming about every step in the process. I never felt pushed into making a decision or following an unwanted course of action.

    Mine was not a huge case, but Lee took it upon merit. Thanks to him, the matter was resolved in about 6 weeks and I received 100% of my back overtime. Although I had signed a contingency fee agreement, I paid nothing. My employer was responsible for all of the legal fees and costs. All of the bills I received were clear and easy to understand. There were never any hidden fees.

    Lee did an excellent job representing me. I would absolutely hire him again or refer other to him.

  4. Great guy and very comfortable to talk with, Lee really kept me informed throughout the case

    Posted by Ernest, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first meeting I felt very comfortable talking with Lee; he helped me along the way by explaining everything in layman’s terms. Lee took my case confidently when no one else would; I had contacted other law firms and was either told they don’t want this type of case or were just too busy. My case was very difficult to prove in the state of Washington involving labor laws but Lee was able to prove my case and provide overwhelming evidence so that the case was confidentially settled before ever reaching the courtroom floor.

  5. Larry Burdette is such a very kind hearted knowledgeable attorney; he is not in it just for the bucks!

    Posted by christie, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Lee Burdette is such a fine kindhearted attorney. Although he has not represented me, he has provided me with helpful valuable advise that was immensely helpful in protecting my right when I had no counsel. He is a lawyer at heart and he truly cares. i'm sure he has been compensated for his work but Larry Burdette is not one to do it just for the bucks! he is an example to other lawyers.

  6. The BEST LAWYER EVER AND HIS STAFF!!!!!!

    Posted by Sue, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to say, I had a complicated case and Lee and his staff never gave up. They all kept going for it. Lee is professional and really listens to your needs, care's, worries and always answers all your questions.. I would say that Lee and his staff, if I ever had another issue, I would be calling them. Thank-you so much! Sue

  7. You're making a mistake if you do not hire this attorney!

    Posted by Elaina, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not only did he help me win my case, but he and his team demonstrated genuine concern and commitment, even while enduring me as a difficult client. Most personal attorney I have ever seen! He knows the law and programs associated with the law and he works behind the scenes for his clients. He has established himself as a trustworthy lawyer with the client’s best interest in mind and his staff is outstanding and professional. You’re making a mistake if you do not retain this office’s professional expertise! He handled an injury I received from an influenza vaccination under the National Vaccination Injury Compensation Program.

  8. President, SeaWest Adjustment Co.

    Posted by Michael, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My company has been using Mr. Burdette since 1994. We could not be more pleased with his abilities and service. Lee is an exceptional attorney. We highly recommend him and his firm.

  9. He keeps me going steady and forward out of harms way.

    Posted by Gregory, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After close to 15 years of helping me in all kind of legal matters, I have found that he is most efficient, thorough, in depth in helping me in business and disputes that were most time and energy consuming for me. He saves me my sanity and my quality of life.

  10. My attorney and counselor is the best!

    Posted by Darlene, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Burdette.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Burdette prepared contract for sale of a surgical practice and resolved issues when default occurred. He also represented me in a personal injury suit as well as landlord-tenant dispute. In each case the education , advice and outcome was what I wished for. I continue to have the highest regard for his counsel and consider him my best advocate.