Daniel Foster Johnson’s Reviews

Daniel Foster Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Firm, concise, professional and respectable.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Dan Johnson was responsive, kept me informed and explained greatly all details of the issues involving my case. He kept me feeling confident and positiive throughout - even when sometimes it seemed impossible. I am very impressed with his knowledge, professionalism and overall genuine character. - Kim Hanson

  2. Review of Attorney Dan F. Johnson

    Posted by R.D., a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was handled with professionalism, excellent judgment by Mr. Johnson in all matters, and with appropriate discretion. When I erred in one important aspect of the case, he was able to correct my error before it became an issue and during discovery, he really caught the defendant in conflicting testimony which sealed a victory in the case. He was able to reach and excellent settlement without having to resort to a court appearance and I would, without question, retain his services in any future legal matter in which I should become involved.

  3. 5-Star Attorney, Happy Client

    Posted by Patti, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan Johnson exceeded my expectations in every way, and my case was settled out of court to my great desire and benefit. The highest praise I can offer is the fact that I've referred three other friends to him.

  4. Dan Johnson

    Posted by mary, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    at first he was the only lawyer that would take my case ... by the time everything was said and done i wouldnt have had anyone else take it he did a GREAT job we won our case and it it took much less time than I thought it would.
    I have recomended him in the past and will continue to in the future.If ever I need an attorny again he will be the first one I call.

  5. Client review for Daniel F. Johnson

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is my honor and privilege to write this “client review” for Mr. Daniel F. Johnson. Dan is a blessing and a pleasure to know personally and professionally.

    I have work with Dan on two cases and both were very positive experiences, which is such a rare comment about a legal situation. Dan is strong, ethical and knowledgeable. I have so much gratitude for the way Dan conducted himself from start to finish on both cases. Dan welcomed and encouraged my contribution to the case and he worked as a collaborative team from start to finish.

    I would not wish a legal battle on anyone, but if you need a legal expert, I would wholeheartedly recommend Daniel F. Johnson.

    If I need a lawyer of any specialty, I call Dan first! Over the past 10 years, I have recommended him to many friends in need of legal advice and/or legal services and he treats them with the same level of respect that I came to trust and depend on.

  6. Very impressed!

    Posted by Raymond, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend referred me to Mr. Johnson. I am so glad he did. Through the whole process I was kept well informed and everything went exactly as I was told it would. The final amount was more than I had hoped for. Although we settled, I feel confident that had it gone to court, Mr Johnson would have represented me well. I have, and will continue to recommend him to everyone I know.

  7. Expieienced Trial Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel Johnson became my Attorney over 5 years ago, when no other attorney would step up and take my case. He took the time and listened to me, which is far more then the handful of others I had tried to hire before him ever bothered to do. In a case that was basically David versus Goliath, Dan stood by my side, set back after set back keeping me up to date with all information, always trusting in me, and I appreciated his straight shooter approach. He gave me all information good and bad, so I knew my options and he respected my decisions. We endured 2 trials together and were victorious in both. I have a very high respect for Dan as a Trial Attorney and for the Integrity he has shown. He never once lowered his Moral Compass as I observed the opposing legal team do consistently during all these years. It is because of this, I can highly recommend Daniel Johnson, I know first hand he will do what is right for his clients and the best job possible!

  8. Focus on settlements

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Daniel Johnson.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson is an ideal attorney for clients seeking to settle their cases as he does a good job in bringing both parties to the negotiation table. As you can see from the profile posted on his firm's website, most of the cases listed there are settled. However, my impression of working with this lawyer is that he is more risk adverse than average people, and possibly a lot more than other lawyers in his field. Therefore, unless the case is absolutely one-sided in your favor, it is not likely he will feel confident enough to take it to trial even though he would try to negotiate it on your behalf during a mediation. The positive is you stand a good chance recovering some money but just don't expect a lot or necessarily fair number. Another potential issue is other opposing lawyers, likely know or familiar with Mr. Johnson's temperment and his risk averseness will capitalize on that and and try to force settlements with fairly low numbers.