Phillip L. Weinberg’s Reviews

Phillip L. Weinberg

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You!!!!!!

    Posted by Allen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Weinberg.
    • I hired Phillip 6-12 months ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weinberg's knowledge of the law, professionalism and hard work on my cases resulted in a dismissal of my DUI. Not a technicality, just the law!! Thank You sooo much Mr. Weinberg

  2. Excellent caring lawyer

    Posted by Brittany Cerna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Weinberg.
    • I hired Phillip 6-12 months ago.
    • Phillip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired Phil Weinberg for criminal defense with an DV Assault 4 king county and DV violation of an NCO snohomish county. Phil has worked tirelessly on these two cases that were extremely complicated due to my family's situation and my employment. He made himself available after hours and weekends as needed and supplied a wealth of resources for me and my family. He was genuine about his concern for my cases and my family who inherently are effected by them.
    He is well recognized, trusted, and respected by all staff we encountered from court clerks for obtaining paperwork to Judges determining sentencing. He has gone above and beyond for my case through out this process and has kept directly in contact with me every step of the way.
    His legal knowledge is impeccable and exstensive. Also, he is well seasoned in dealing with the prosecuting attorneys and judges.
    He reviewed all plans of action before executing and made me feel involved every step of the way.
    I fully trust Phil Weinberg and would, in full confidence, recommend him to anyone seeking legal help.

  3. Excellent, Honest Attorney!

    Posted by Michelle Smith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Weinberg.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A little over 4 months ago, I was arrested for a DUI. The next day, I started searching for an attorney. I was overwhelmed and didn’t know where to start. I had a good friend, who knew someone, which they referred me to Phillip L. Weinberg. We met and discussed about the incident. This being my first defense for DUI, I was frightened at the beginning, but after meeting with Phillip I felt a little relief. He reassured me and explained exactly what was going to happen. He was professional, incredibly helpful and got my charges dropped to a negligent one. I’m very grateful and pleased to have chosen Phillip for my case. This was a tough experience and I defiantly learned my lesson the hard way. Phillip took the time to answer all of my questions in a timely matter. It was a mistake made that I will never make again. It has changed my decision making for the better. I’m lucky it wasn’t any worse, meaning hurting someone else or myself. It’s not worth it drinking and driving. I would highly recommend Phillip Weinberg to friends and family.

  4. Excellent service from a highly experienced lawyer

    Posted by Daniel, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Weinberg.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil handled my nasty divorce from a woman that tried to take me for everything. As it turned out, Phil saved my house, all retirement plans and stock. Further he worked hard for a settlement that was in my favor including giving my ex-wife the car and payment that neigher of us wanted. He did fantastic work on these proceedings.

  5. Highest recommendations

    Posted by Bruce,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Weinberg.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tireless workaholic. Handles all of my affairs. Has worked all-night twice to meet filing deadlines.
    Has excellent referral resources.
    Satisfactory and on going help with:
    DV, Divorce and Child custody.
    Very likely my attorney for the rest of my life.

  6. If you want the job to get done, you need to check Phil out. He really know what he's doing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Weinberg.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil helped my son and one of my friends get out of some serious trouble, He knows the system and acts appropriately for each case. He is friendly and funny and has a good repor withthe court system. you owe it to yourself to check him out.

  7. Trustworthy, knowledgeable and very helpful

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Weinberg.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Weinberg went out of his way to help me and to support me throughout my ordeal. Not only he represents me very well in court and arranges for the best deal possible but he helped me with all kinds of logistics when nobody else was on my side and I needed an extra help badly. To the point of actually being my personal driver and even giving me his coat to wear until he arranged for me to get my car and my other belongings. He cares a lot about the case, keeps me well informed about my options and about the latest developments in court. And above all he has a soul to care about the outcome of my family relationship.
    I highly recommend this gentleman to be on your side when you need it.