Christopher Kattenhorn’s Reviews

Christopher Kattenhorn

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent defense

    Posted by C in NC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chris impressed me from the very start of the process. He was dedicated, professional and aggressive in my defense. I am very pleased with the process and outcome thanks to Chris!

  2. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Chris after a rather unfortunate event in September. I got a DUI (it being my second), court was the Thursday following. I need a lawyer fast. After researching and making a couple of phone calls, I met with Chris. Two seconds after meeting him, you feel comfortable and like you will be taken care of to the best of his ability. He's incredibly straightforward, no bullshit, kind, honest.. all the things you hope and wish for to make you comfortable in such a crummy situation. He truly has his client's best interest in mind rather than stacking clients for the fast cash. I highly recommend him!

  3. Great DUI Lawyer

    Posted by mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I'd be more than happy to recommend Chris to anyone dealing with a DUI case. Very down to earth you know he has your best interests at heart and is more than willing to help at the drop of a hat. He even returned my phone call when he was vacationing in Spain...pretty impressive.

  4. Thank God for Chris!

    Posted by Lynn, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    As far as I'm concerned, there isn't a case that Chris isn't perfect for. He gave it to us straight, made us comfortable with what the outcome could be but most probably would be. He is professional, polite, upbeat, optimistic but realistic. I hope we never need an attorney again, but Chris is the only one I would call. He is highly regarded by judge and opposing attorneys. He is quick on his feet and knows his stuff. He respectfully ran circles around the other side. More than a few times we thought "Thank God for Chris!"

  5. #1 DUI Lawyer in Washington State

    Posted by Judy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chris is an awesome lawyer. He is very patient and knowledgeable. He helped me fight my DUI charge and eventually was able to get it reduced to reckless driving. I hope I never get into that situation again, but if I do, Chris is the one I will call. Highly recommend. Chris has a lot of contacts with Washington state judges and attorneys, and knows the legal system inside and out.

  6. Definite recommendation

    Posted by Julie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    It was my first offense if any kind and I was scared and nervous about my future. I spoke with several lawyers before selecting Chris Kattenhorn. I chose Chris because he seemed like he cared about me and also about doing whatever he could for my case. I didn't feel like I was just another client, or a paycheck or a criminal.
    During the whole process he was responsive and helpful, he answered every question I had. He was reassuring without being unrealistic. I really liked that he was my lawyer, there were no stand-ins on court dates, I always saw or spoke with him if I needed to.

  7. Chris is fantastic!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI last year and the best thing I did was have Chris represent me. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. These things always drag out and become a big hassle but he helped me every step of the way. Definitely recommend Chris!!

  8. Best DUI Attorney on the EASTSIDE!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI in Kirkland. This was my first offense and first time I was in trouble. I blew at .125. I got it knocked down to the reckless, I won the DOL and I only had 40 hours of community service and 1,600 fine. It could of been worse. He is amazing and I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Effective, top-notch attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In November 2012, I was pulled over on my way home for an unsafe lane change in Ballard. I refused the Breathalyzer and was charged with DUI. Terrified, I contacted Cowan Kirk Gaston. Chris advised me to get an alcohol evaluation immediately which ultimately helped me impress the judges responsible for sentencing. Chris negotiated my charge down to reckless driving. I ended up with 16 hours of community service and one year of probation. I was a nervous wreck and Chris handled my concerns with compassion. I am very happy with my result and Chris was incredibly responsive and supportive throughout the whole process. Fantastic attorney!

  10. Thankful

    Posted by Randy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a physical control vioation in January of 2012. My vehicle was impounded. When I picked up my vehicle at the towing company the next day they had business cards for the law firm of Cowan, Kirk and Gaston. I took one and asked the manager about them. He recommended them highly. I then inquired with my other attorney regarding the firm. He knew of them and stated that they were the "best in the business". Having a prior DUI, I was not going to take any chances with my defense. I learned that a physical control violation carries the same penalties as a DUI (go figure). I called the firm, arranged for a consultation and was assigned to Christopher Kattenhorn. My initial thoughts were that either Chris is very young (don't be fooled) or I am getting old, or both. While explaining my case to Chris, he brought in a colleague (Matt) for his input. I knew right away that I had come to the right place. This firm is a team, there are no egos and they bounce off of each other quite well. They didn't "sugar coat" the trouble I was in, made no promises, but at the same time convinced me that they would provide the best defense possible in my case. I left their office feeling a lot better about my position. Chris was very strategic with his communications with the prosecuting attorney's office. I kept thinking he was going to plea bargain my case but he kept a firm stance and waited for the right time & opportunity. I was on my way to the pre-trial hearing when I received a phone call from Chris. All charges were dropped! I couldn't believe it. I owe Chris a lot. I highly recommend his services.
    Randy

Call now for a free consultation.

425-243-2442