Christopher Kattenhorn’s Reviews

Christopher Kattenhorn

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The reviews tell you the story, but to put in two words- simply superb!

    Posted by RJ, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had to overcome the worst nightmare of my life [ARRESTED for a DUI - for the first time in life!!] but found the best person to help me get out of the situation. Was clueless what to do, the moment i was arrested and for the following next few days until i realized i was running out of time to hire a lawyer [to understand my situation and options available, to begin with and ultimately to fight my case] during which time i goggled for attorneys [as we all do - as its the best way to find a solution]. Read a lot about various attorneys but choose Christopher [to begin with for the great reviews (thanks to all the folks who helped me make my choice via their reviews about Chris)- but later the reviews proved to be right as i received an excellent consultation which relieved me almost completely- which i dint think was so easy].
    Chris has a lot of experience in this field [I should say an Ace in his field - DUI defense]. He made sure I had a full understanding of all the options and which was best for me not only for the DUI but also the DOL. Throughout the whole process, he provided all the information in a easy to understand manner. He also secured all the necessary external resources I needed for my case. He [along with his assistant Janet] are always available to answer questions and keeps you well informed about every step of the way.
    I tried to choose the best and was lucky to find the best in my search. I highly recommend Christopher Kattenhorn [without a blink of second thought] to anyone who is facing DUI and get the best result possible - which for me was a resolved & dismissal within 10 months[honestly couldn't ask for anything better] and was very happy with the result!!

  2. Call a cab or...call Chris

    Posted by yaz, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Despite the uncertainty, the highly uncomfortable position I was in, I always felt my legal fate was in good hands until the judge's decision that we all agreed was the best I could get.
    I am happy I hired Chris and would recommend people to do the same after they make the wrong decision not calling a cab.

  3. Great DUI attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kattenhorn has proved to be a very good lawyer to me. From his quick response when I needed to deal with urgent things with my case to his thorough explanations of how the court works he has shown to be on my side every time. It helps very much that he and his firm have a good working relationship with the prosecution and the judge here in Kirkland. Your DUI attorney should be proactive and professional and Mr. Kattenhorn is exactly that!

  4. Excellent defense

    Posted by C in NC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chris impressed me from the very start of the process. He was dedicated, professional and aggressive in my defense. I am very pleased with the process and outcome thanks to Chris!

  5. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Chris after a rather unfortunate event in September. I got a DUI (it being my second), court was the Thursday following. I need a lawyer fast. After researching and making a couple of phone calls, I met with Chris. Two seconds after meeting him, you feel comfortable and like you will be taken care of to the best of his ability. He's incredibly straightforward, no bullshit, kind, honest.. all the things you hope and wish for to make you comfortable in such a crummy situation. He truly has his client's best interest in mind rather than stacking clients for the fast cash. I highly recommend him!

  6. Great DUI Lawyer

    Posted by mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I'd be more than happy to recommend Chris to anyone dealing with a DUI case. Very down to earth you know he has your best interests at heart and is more than willing to help at the drop of a hat. He even returned my phone call when he was vacationing in Spain...pretty impressive.

  7. Thank God for Chris!

    Posted by Lynn, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    As far as I'm concerned, there isn't a case that Chris isn't perfect for. He gave it to us straight, made us comfortable with what the outcome could be but most probably would be. He is professional, polite, upbeat, optimistic but realistic. I hope we never need an attorney again, but Chris is the only one I would call. He is highly regarded by judge and opposing attorneys. He is quick on his feet and knows his stuff. He respectfully ran circles around the other side. More than a few times we thought "Thank God for Chris!"

  8. #1 DUI Lawyer in Washington State

    Posted by Judy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chris is an awesome lawyer. He is very patient and knowledgeable. He helped me fight my DUI charge and eventually was able to get it reduced to reckless driving. I hope I never get into that situation again, but if I do, Chris is the one I will call. Highly recommend. Chris has a lot of contacts with Washington state judges and attorneys, and knows the legal system inside and out.

  9. Definite recommendation

    Posted by Julie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    It was my first offense if any kind and I was scared and nervous about my future. I spoke with several lawyers before selecting Chris Kattenhorn. I chose Chris because he seemed like he cared about me and also about doing whatever he could for my case. I didn't feel like I was just another client, or a paycheck or a criminal.
    During the whole process he was responsive and helpful, he answered every question I had. He was reassuring without being unrealistic. I really liked that he was my lawyer, there were no stand-ins on court dates, I always saw or spoke with him if I needed to.

  10. Chris is fantastic!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kattenhorn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI last year and the best thing I did was have Chris represent me. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. These things always drag out and become a big hassle but he helped me every step of the way. Definitely recommend Chris!!

Call now for a free consultation.

206-660-0941