Lawrence Michael Blue’s Reviews

Lawrence Michael Blue

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. From Overwhelming Debt to a Fresh Start

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Larry Blue is the best, of the best. He took a stressful, negative time in our lives and helped turned it around to a positive one. He guided us though the steps of bankruptcy with care, and much needed kindness. He took away the fear of going through bankruptcy and gave us the "light at the end of the tunnel" instead. He was great and I recommend him and his professional legal assistant to anyone with financial issues.

  2. Ch 7 BK

    Posted by Laurence, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Larry Blue kept us well informed. He was considerate of our situation and made us feel at ease. He is very intelligent and well informed.

  3. Giving you the advise you NEED !

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you need an attorney, it's not always at a " high point " in your
    life.

    Often, we need not only legal council, but a kind ear and a box of
    Kleenex...We got both with Mr Blue.

    Larry was wonderful to us. He gave us advise that was truly needed,
    and has made a huge difference in our life.

    When we had appointments, he gave us his time ~ and truly listened with interest to our needs.

    We have recommended him to others, and will continue you do so !

    Don't expect the fancy / fast talking type of attorney here - You will get
    honesty, ability, knowledge and action.

  4. Highest Rating

    Posted by Art, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Could not have had a better experience under the circumstances.

    I would highly recommend using his services....!

  5. Larry is fantastic

    Posted by Kahlil, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry was fantastic as my attorney during this difficult time. He kept me involved and made sure that everything was taken care of.

  6. Great Advice!

    Posted by Zakariah, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Larry has worked with me to resolve my bankruptcy and IRS issues for over a year. He is very knowledgeable and has guided me through a complicated process to a good conclusion. Highly recommend him.

  7. An Attorney with a Heart

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry is an attorney that has compassion, take the time to understand my overall situations and help me to rebuild my life. He understands their is a higher power and what comes around goes around. Thank you Larry for your humanity.

  8. Great Experience

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a free consultation on a recommendation of a friend. Turns out he advised us against getting an attorney at this time. Answered our questions and was able to take the emotion out of our situation and show us some facts. He was very helpful and left us with a game plan.

  9. Need a great lawyer? Call Larry Blue

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with the case that Larry handled for me. He helped me through a very difficult time in my life with much grace, knowledge and understanding.

  10. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Blue.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the very first minute i mean't Larry he made me feel comfortable and at ease about going through bankruptcy, which can be very traumatic for most people. After reviewing my situation, Larry counseled me on my options and assured me that with his help, the process would be an easy one and that it was the correct solution. He kept me informed and up to date on all the proceedings and was obviously very knowledgeable about the procedures and laws. I highly recommend Larry to anyone that is going through the bankruptcy process.