Robert Perez’s Reviews

Robert Perez

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Superb lawyer and one who gets Results!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.

    I knew very well the qualities I was looking for when picking an attorney. I wanted to find a lawyer that had the intelligence and skill to help a member of my family in a very difficult legal situation and one who would listen to us and believe in us. Robert and his legal team have the empathy that so often is lacking in a lawyer/client relationship. And most importantly, Robert achieves results!! He saved a member of my family and in the process saved our whole family from what could have been years and years of grief.

    When we first came to Robert, the situation was extremely difficult and entangled. He right away suggested steps to solve the immediate crisis (which involved also thinking "outside of the box") and from then on helped us to follow a very determined path which resulted in complete victory.

    Throughout this process, Robert was very empathetic and positive, which also differentiates him from other criminal attorneys I have come across. He listens. He does not promise more than he can deliver, but he gives hope. And it turns out that this hope is entirely justified! Furthermore, Robert is very open to feedback and input, which I also find invaluable. Every client has his story and this story needs to be heard.

    I HIGHLY recommend Robert and his legal team!

  2. Fought for me

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert Perez is a great Attorney. I came to him when I was accused of horrific sexual contact with a minor crime, which I am completely innocent of. A lot of the facts of the accusations came from a minor whom I truly cared for as a father, but unfortunately my kindness and sincerity was misinterpreted as inappropriate, and it didn't help that I come for a culture that is very expressive of affection by hugging and embracing people you care for (NEVER AGAIN), and even worse, in my profession, I work with women as well. I told Robert that I am innocent, and he fought for me, day in and day out. It was a turbulent and stressful even that has shaken my life and that of my family. In the end, Robert Perez believed in me and he saw through all the smoke-mirrors and was able to reach an equitable resolution in my favor. I will recommend Robert Perez to anyone who's wrongly accused. He fights to the finish, and I am glad I went to him.

  3. Honest, straight forward and a great person to have on your team

    Posted by Sam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert was very patient and took time to hear the details of my case and was very straight forward in sharing his perspectives. I was grateful for his knowledge of the judicial system as a whole and the specific people such as the judges and which courts were the best fit to hear the unique details of my specific case.

  4. Exceptional defense attorney

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Nearly a year ago my life was turned upside down when I was accused of a very serious sex crime. I faced years in prison and sex offender registration. Finding Robert was a godsend ! I was very impressed from the very first consultation when he picked up the phone and called the investigating detective and started asking questions about my case. Luckily for me I talked to Robert before I talked to any police. When faced with a serious crime, never talk to police. They do not have your best interests in mind. Find a competent attorney like Robert Perez. I found Robert and his team to be very compassionate and professional. They communicated with me every step of the way as to what to expect. Robert does not sugarcoat anything, he lets you know all the possibilities of what could happen in your case. I faced an uphill battle fighting these charges, but Robert's skillful interviews of the witnesses unraveled many inconsistencies , and his years of experience with expert witness's was the nail in the coffin of the prosecutions case. Many months went by and plea deals were offered, but Robert and his team persisted and finally the case was Dismissed ! I think many prosecutors would think twice before going up against this guy. He is impressive ! Thanks again Robert !

  5. Removing a past mistake

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Juvenile matter.

    I made a really dumb decision when I was in my teens, and had to carry the responsibility of that decision with me into my adult years. I was finally willing to move on with my life and needed some help to do so, so I looked for an attorney who had experience and understood that people don't need to be weighed down by their past. There were a few unexpected road blocks that got in our way, but all the i's were dotted and the t's crossed, and the end result was what I was looking for. I would much prefer a good outcome rather than a quick or rushed case, it was worth the time and trust I put in.

  6. One exceptional lawyer!

    Posted by Kalin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I retained the services of Robert Perez after working with a few other attorneys on my cases (yes, I had two cases going on at the same time and my situation was rather daunting back then!). With my previous attorney, I already had a "deal" (SOC) for my first case (gross misdemeanor), whereby I had to enter into a DV treatment program (which I completed successfully along with the other conditions, required in the SOC). Back then, I had no idea that a second case was coming up and this time, the charge was felony. I agreed on the SOC (Stipulated Order of Continuance), even though the case against me was very weak for the prosecution (of course, I had no idea about that as this was my first encounter with the system). After the second case started (I was still with my previous attorney, which I hired for this case initially as well), we came to a point where another deal was offered by the prosecution; but this time, I had to plead guilty (to a lesser charge). I started getting really worried about my future at this point; of course, I was not afraid of the actual sentence, but about that would happen after all this was over. And then, I realized that I needed a much more experienced lawyer – the one that can make a *real* difference for me. After evaluating multiple options, I decided to hire Robert (thanks god!).
    From the very first moment, Robert started paying very close attention to my case, asking many questions and getting familiar with my situation. I immediately felt that I am in much better hands this time and if I had any chance for success, it would be with him. Unlike with the other attorneys, which I had spoken before with, this time there were no empty promises that everything would be “fine”; much more time was spent on the actual work on the case. After taking the time to familiarize himself with all the details, Robert created a plan of action. He organized official (recorded) interviews with all the witnesses on the case along with the prosecution. On these interviews (I has a chance to listen to the recordings) my new lawyer’s performance was amazing – for the first time, I really felt that there was a strong defense on my side. It was clear that the prosecution did not do any work to establish strong evidence against me; everything was based on statements that had not even been made by the witnesses (as it turned out later) in most parts. I really believe that these interviews showed very clearly that we were ready to go all the way; and now, we are capable to do so (thanks to Robert)! Soon, we were offered another “deal” – this time, the consequences were much less serious compared with the first one (where I had to plead guilty). I saw a light at the end of the tunnel; even if this would have been the end of my case, it’d be totally worth it getting this new lawyer! But this was not it – I gained much more confidence already and decided that I would be ready to go to trial with Robert, if needed; no more deals! So we rejected the offer that gave a very strong message to the prosecution that we were prepared to go forward. Robert explained to me in great details everything about the whole process from start to end, what would be expected from me, etc. I was ready! And then, just a few days before the trial the case was … DISMISSED!!! No deals, no conditions; NOTHING! UNBELIEVABLE!
    Then, Robert took over my first case (SOC) and he drove this one to completion as well, even though it was not simple, as the prosecution was really convinced that I was guilty there. We had to appear in court multiple times and had some challenging moments. Eventually, though, everything ended with a dismissal a few months EARLIER than the original SOC term of 2 years! Again, thanks to Robert and his team!!!

    All in all, I was extremely lucky to have Robert and his team on my side; I do not know where I would be now without their help!

    MANY, MANY, MANY THANKS!

  7. Savior

    Posted by brent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.

    Hire THIS guy! The costs of the best defense possible cannot be weighed against a compromised defense where winning was not the objective of the attorney from the beginning. Mr. Perez will not compromise, giving the most thorough and best defense possible. Extremely knowledgeable and competent. You will sleep better knowing Robert Perez has got your back. His persona exudes professionalism and he has all the credentials to back it. He is a defense attorney's defense attorney......and you can't argue with a degree from Harvard Law School. His fees are just for what he delivers, and when the quality of your future life is on the line you don't want to attorney shop.....the legal justice system is a factory and you can get eaten up and unnecessarily hurt by inadequate or ineffectual representation.....if you have to enter into it then be armed the best you can. Sadly the justice one generally gets will be in proportion to the quality of their representation to oppose the prosecution. Experience will always trump the games a prosecutor will try to employ. In his broad experience Robert Perez paints with ALL the colors and knows all the shades and nuances of what constitutes a successful defense. Where prosecutor's are to be held accountable for their accusations and judgements made against you, where too often the real casualty is TRUTH, and where too often they do not play by the rules, then the best voice you can have is that of seasoned defense attorney who does not, by personal conviction and belief in what his job is, hold back. Mr. Robert Perez is this guy and I heartily refer him to any and all. After your initial consultation and with follow ups if necessary, you will also be a believer in him. No need to waste your time looking elsewhere.

  8. STOP SEARCHING! Hire this attorney, HE WINS!! He is a GOD-SEND Earth Angel!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Robert Perez and the Perez Law Team represented my brother in a criminal case. My brother could have faced years in jail if found guilty! We as a family were all afraid for him. After having to fire my brother's first defense attorney for good and justifiable reasons and then having to go through a long and enduring process of interviewing many high profile attorneys in-state and out-of-state we finally wittled it down to one and went with the Perez Law Firm. We were in search of the best of the best!! After, we as a family, interviewed and consulted with Mr. Robert Perez, we knew he was the one!! We were very happy we hired him in the end for Robert and his law team went aggressively against the state, who was charging my brother, and we WON!! This is probably the first in a sexual assault charge for a jury to have ever decided and reached a "No Guilty" verdict in 7 minutes time in all of history after the closing arguments were presented. This could be a record high and if I find out that it is I am going to report this event to the Guinese Book Of Records. In conclusion, if you want to win then choose Robert Perez and the Perez Law Team! They defend aggressively to win and will not take the alternative! Your life is in good hands with Robert Perez! I highly recommend Robert!! He is out there to win and will work tirelessly and aggressively for you to get there. Robert and his team are a "God-send". They promised and they delivered and they are awesome!! Honesty and the Facts are their best policy! Hire Robert Perez, you'll be glad you did!!

  9. Do Not Settle For Less

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With one phone call we were thrust into a nightmare. One which we would never have imagined. We had very little time to find an attorney and zero knowledge. I went to the internet and began searching; not knowing how else to find a defense attorney. I made some calls and asked a lot of questions. We narrowed it down and went to see one of the attorneys I called that night. We were impressed, but I had a gut feeling that it wasn't exactly perfect. I did not want anything less. I spent all night that night reading more and THANK HEAVENS came across Robert Perez under "Best Defense Attorney, Seattle" search in Google. I called the next morning, knowing full well the clock was ticking and every second counted. When we went to meet him, we knew immediately that Mr. Perez was the one. He was obviously knowledgeable, as only one can be with decades of experience, calm, friendly and to the point. Then he did something that changed our case forever: without even having retained him yet, he picked up the phone, right in our first "getting to know you" meeting and called the detective. This phone call changed the course of our case from that moment in time forward. He was able to get information to the detective BEFORE the case went to the prosecutor, thereby getting information into the detective's report that was critical to proving the accusations were false. The detective even apologized that we had been bothered and wished us well. At this point we not only had the information in the file that could be used in court to support us, but the detective's belief in us and his recommendation that the case be close; both of which could also be used in court if ever necessary.

    Here's the scary thing: We had spoken with an Everett Defense Attorney who would have charged us a significant amount less, but his expert recommendation was for us to wait until the file "hit the prosecutor's office", he'd track it down and "find out what it entailed". Then he'd go from there. Had we chosen to save money and had we listened to this advice, I believe with all my heart the outcome may not have been as favorable. Because as we all know, people are falsely prosecuted and people make the decisions and people are flawed and biased. I shudder to think what might have happened had I chosen any other attorney.

    Mr. Perez's immediate action, because he is necessarily aggressive and a take-the-bull-by-the-horns type, made all the difference.

    Beyond this imperative turning point Mr. Perez is obviously extremely intelligent; it shines through. He is responsive, straight-forward, kind, professional and persistent. His office staff were wonderful as well. Karen, in particular, was extremely supportive and immediately returned phone calls and emails. Until you are in a situation like this, and you're life hangs in the balance, you can not understand how imperative it is to have these people on your side.

    If I was to ever think I would be recommending a defense attorney in my life, I would have been shocked. I am here to tell you, it can happen to you and IF it does, I urge you to hire Robert Perez.

    Our case was dropped, and I can not explain the relief that the truth had come to light. It's an awful experience. Do not settle for less than Mr. Perez.

  10. Talk to Robert, he is good hands.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Perez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot recommend Robert highly enough.

    I had consulted 5 other lawyers, all of who would charge lesser, went pretty close to promising outcomes, but none of them listened to the facts of the case as closely as Robert did.

    Robert keenly listened, laid out the procedure, listed out possible options/outcomes, and explained the entire process very well. I had never had prior cases, so I was not familiar with the judicial process, so that information helped me a lot. He is extremely thorough, there were some potential implications on immigration status, which were also duly considered.

    Through the process, his team kept me informed, diligently followed up with the police department on case updates, who were pretty slow in responding/acting. Robert answers emails promptly, and that helped me keep perspective through the 4 months this ordeal lasted.

    Robert was able to prevent further ordeal by pointing out the fallacies in the case, and was able to secure a very favorable outcome - they declined to charge.

    This legal/judicial space is very complicated, his insights, and thoroughness will go a long way in helping you through the ordeal.

    Best of luck to you, Robert and his team.