Gwynna Biggers Norman’s Reviews

Gwynna Biggers Norman

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gwynna is GREAT!

    Posted by Santiago, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gwynna was referred to me by a friend who had previously hired her to file a divorce petition. To put it simply, Gwynna was fantastic to work with - candid, polite and genuinely focused on helping me achieve the most efficient and beneficial outcome in my separation. I'd happy recommended Gwynna to potential clients and wouldn't hesitate to call on her for legal advice in the future!

  2. Gwynna was a lifesaver as associate attorney on my case

    Posted by Jo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce wasn't on my radar; I never thought it would happen to us. But things deteriorated until there was no other choice, and a friend helped me out with a great referral. My case was handled in tandem by Gwynna, as an associate, and by the senior lawyer at her firm. The two of them did an excellent job of keeping me apprised and helping me make intelligent decisions; I'm very grateful to the friend who made the referral!

    I had no idea what to do nor what to expect, and the teamwork felt very supportive. Gwynna's knowledge and ability to step in and handle tasks was invaluable. She was able to review our position, swiftly apprise how the case was proceeding, make excellent recommendations, and put plans into action.

    For instance, near the end of my case, when the senior attorney had an unavoidable absence from the office, she had to assume responsibility for filing final documents on my case, in addition to everything else that was going on at the time. It must have been a very stressful time for her, but she was focused and calm, and handled it beautifully.

    For that one instance, let alone the year-long ordeal, I'm glad that the attorney I selected was working with an associate.

    Divorce is a hard journey; Gwynna's competence and easy demeanor made it easier. I highly recommend her.

  3. Female divorce client w/difficult issues

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gwynna did a great job helping me through my divorce. She was knowledgeable and extremely responsive. She answered all of my questions and would give me the pro and con of taking certain positions in negotiations. She would make recommendations on my course of action and even if I choose a different approach she supported my position and worked to help me get the financial and parenting settlement that I felt would be best. I recommend her highly.

  4. Highly recommend Gwynna

    Posted by Allyson, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Gwynna on divorce, child custody, and child support issues. She did an excellent of preparing me for the process -- I always knew exactly what was going on, and what the next steps were going to be. She was also a fantastic advocate for my children and helped craft a support/settlement/custody agreement that I am very happy with and truly grateful for. I felt she was very attentive and responsive with my case. I would (and have) recommend Gwynna, and would see her first with any future legal needs.

  5. Very knowledgeable and helpful!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received prompt responses to my questions and was given valuable information to help me with legal issues. I would not hesistate to consult and use her legal expertise in the future!

  6. I would definitley work with Gwynna again

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Gwynna's lawfirm from a friend who had used the firm and acheived success on their custody/support case. Gwynna was great. She remained very logical, supportive and kind during this emotional time for me. She was always reachable and responsive when I needed to consult with her. She even gave me some advise well after my case was handled and she no longer represented me. I consider the outcome of my case a huge success and I owe a lot of the credit to Gwynna. Thanks Gwynna!!

  7. Outstanding Work!!

    Posted by Frank, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gwynna was always there for me throughtout the process. I would recommend her to a friend.

  8. Gwynna Biggers Norman is an Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by Robin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Gwynna Biggers Norman in a heart beat to any of my friends or family if they were in need of legal counsel. Gwynna is professional, intelligent, educated, intuitive, resourceful, compassionate, patient and always available. She is serious about serving her client's with excellence and we were in constant contact through the entire divorce process. She never grew tired of my questions and she always had an answer. She helped me get through a crisis in my life and I will be forever grateful.

  9. Very Knowledgeable and Professional

    Posted by Mark, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gwynna understands the tenuous and potentially hostile nature of divorce and child custody/support. She has a lot of compassion for her clients and with her vast knowledge, she obviously works very hard at protecting her client's rights and abilities through a difficult situation. She is also honest with reasonable expectations of certain situations even if it's not what you want to hear. She's the voice of reason.
    I would highly recommend Gwynna if you are embarking on the difficult journey of divorce. She will get it done for you and help you not lose yourself in the process.

  10. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Dawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gwynna Norman.
    • I hired Gwynna more than 3 years ago.
    • Gwynna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer to work with. I was dragging my feet to finalize my divorce and she was kind and understanding, yet fought tooth and nail for me. Expecting doom and misery in the end, Gwynna made me buck up and face the music and it all ended way beyond my expectations. Excellent advice, very knowlegeable and if she was unsure about a solution, she sought advice and confirmed the right direction to take.
    Highly recommend.