Lennard Anthony Nahajski’s Reviews

Lennard Anthony Nahajski

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A case involving theft which got dismissed.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard 1-3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Lennard in November of 2012, and my case was dismissed from court this Monday. He handled my case pretty well, and it was a weird theft case which involved member loyalty rewards such as certificates which gives you a certain dollar amount off of your next purchase. The amount was almost 4,000$ which had me pretty scared as it was something I didn’t know was considered as theft, so I was confused and scared. I contacted 4 criminal defense lawyers before I heard about Lennard. I told them about my situation and neither one of them seem to want to take my case, as a matter of fact, two of the lawyers emailed me weeks later while I was overseas for my wedding and told me they would not be able to handle my case.

    While I was overseas my friend had found Lennard and explained my situation to him. When I got back I was able to meet Lennard the very next day. Having come back from my wedding, and only have worked part time, I didn’t have very much saved. When Lennard told me how much he would charge I was glad because I was expecting it to be a lot more.

    Lennard handled my case pretty well without scaring me about anything. He won my case, and I now have no criminal history nor did I go to prison, so I'm very glad with the outcome. I'll be walking on eggshells now and make sure I don’t make any mistakes, however if I ever did need a criminal defense lawyer, I would hire Lennard all over again.

  2. Dedicated, talented lawyer who kept me informed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard 1-3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so happy that Len represented me. He worked tirelessly, kept me in the loop at all times, and was amazing in court. He had both short-term and long-term strategies, and got my case dismissed by using his thorough understanding of the law. He was professional and personable, and I'd recommend him to anyone.

  3. The Best!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard 1-3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Len was such a pleasure to work with. He was patient and explained all of my options and answered all of my questions along the way. He came up with a great strategy for my case and was there every step of the way until we had the best resolution possible. Case dismissed! I hope I never need a lawyer again but if I do, I know who to call.

  4. First Class Lawyer

    Posted by Amanda S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard 1-3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Nahajski was hired as my lawyer three times. A DUI case, suspended licence case, and another DUI,assault,drug and harassment case. The possible ramifications for my actions included prison time and a felonies that would follow me the rest of my life. Lennard got me the best possible outcome for all of my cases. No jail time. He is professional,non judgemental, extremely educated, and highly respected among his peers and the criminal justice system.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    live on the other side of the country and had a case come up in his location. Having never been there myself, I struggled to find someone asap. Well I came across the best. Started everything off from the first day, kept in contact with me every few days, and then day to day as the case came closer. He handled it VERY professionally with outstanding knowledge of the law. He helped me with every thing I needed to do in defence of myself. He helped me retain my civil liberties from false accusations. I wish I didn't need him, but so glad I had him.

  6. A definate Recommend rating!

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard more than 3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Nahajski handled my case quickly and efficiently. He is not only extremely competent attorney but he actually made the entire ordeal go smoothly and alleviated my stress and concern. I truly felt that he was proactive in his approach instead of just getting to my case when he had to as so many other attorneys’ do.

    He was successful in getting the Dept of Licensing to not suspend my license based upon the facts in my case, which is extremely rare. He also negotiated down the charge with the prosecutor. I know that every case is different but when this all began and I thought about the long road ahead, Mr. Nahajski was able to meet the best case scenario for me. I could not have asked for a better outcome. Thank you Len!

  7. Good lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard more than 3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very competent and trustworthy. Knows his business. I hired Lennard to fight a ridiculous anti-harassment order that my psychotic neighbor filed against me, twice. This was a whole new experience for me. With Lennard's help, the case was dismissed.

  8. Highly Recommend Lennard Nahajski

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard more than 3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lennard was recommended to me from a good friend. This was a first time offense in my 55 yrs. I was embarrassed and humiliated to have to go through this ever. Lennard's Professionalism, Experiance, Sensitivitiy and Respect to a client's needs was exceptional. His staff was professional as well and relayed my messages to him when he was unavailable due to his busy schedule of helping another client. Lennard always got back to me via phone or email, depending on the questions I had.
    His presence in the court room definitly showed that he had respect from his peers and superiors. I would highly recommend The Nahajski Firm.

  9. Wouldn't recommend one bit!

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard more than 3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Nahajski was our family lawyer. My parents had never been in a situation where they were being sued, so they were vulnerable and found Nahajksi through the yellow pages. Had I known this, I would have done some research!! He was very late in getting back to us with any answers, he asked VERY little questions about the case. He did little research on who was prosecuting and in return we lost. I would NEVER recommend this lawyer.
    We did consult an appeals lawyer who agreed with us in that Nahajski didn't even bring up common statements that are presented to the court in a criminal case. Because the appeal would have taken longer than the sentence, there was no other option, but to give up. This is one BIG part of the judicial system in that if your term is short, an appeal will take longer, forcing the defendant to serve the time that they were sentenced.

    1. Lennard Anthony Nahajski

      Lennard Nahajski

      Lawyer Comment:

      As this is an anonymous comment I cannot determine which specific client it refers to, preventing me from responding in more detail. However, this comment is not being written by a client, but rather the child of a client. Due to attorney client privilege it is not uncommon for family members, especially children of clients, to be unaware of many aspects of the case, including the relative strengths and weaknesses of a case, the status of negotiations, the risks of proceeding to trial or entering a plea, and their parent's admissions to their attorney concerning guilt or innocence. To discuss a case with every family member is a violation of attorney/client privilege.

      If a case proceeds to trial and the performance of trial counsel was deficient, the case can be appealed due to ineffective assistance. A defendant can be released from custody on an appeal bond while the appeal is pending. It does not sound like any such appeal was ever pursued in this case.

      This office practices exclusively criminal defense and over the past nineteen years has become extremely familiar with every prosecutor we deal with. The comment seems to suggest that unfamiliarity with the prosecutor was the reason for conviction. Such an assertion is baseless.

      It is understandable that a child may be upset if their parent is convicted of a crime, however, this office prides itself in providing thorough, prompt and effective representation to every client. This client would have been no exception. It is unfortunate that defense attorneys are often blamed for the consequences to their clients, or blamed when a guilty verdict is returned, however that is the nature of the business and it appears this is the case here.

      It appears the above rating and comments are more an expression of frustration with the legal system in general, and with the fact that their parent was convicted, rather than the effectiveness or quality of the representation. I will be glad to discuss the specifics of the comments with the client directly.

      Posted about 4 years ago. Flag

  10. "THE BEST!!!!"

    Posted by Jung, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lennard Nahajski.
    • I hired Lennard more than 3 years ago.
    • Lennard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Lennard numerous times over years to handle my cases, ranging from class B felonies to gross misdemeanors. I was looking at 6-9 years of incarceration and Lennard has gotten two of my biggest cases dismissed and others reduced to practically nothing. Every time I consulted with him, he is extremely knowledgeable, tactical, honest, caring, and straight forward. And we have been in 4 different Courthouses around State of Washington, and in every Courthouse, he is very well-known with the judges, prosecutors, and staffs, which re-insured me that I was in very good hands. I’m confidently able to recommend him to my closest friends and family who are dealing with legal issues, because I know they are going to be represented by the best. Lennard has basically helped me to receive another chance in life to start over and has helped me to learn from my mistakes and move on to being a better person. There are no any other lawyers like him.