Kathryn Verity Fields’s Reviews

Kathryn Verity Fields

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney Ever!! A Hundred Star's!!

    Posted by M.W, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was really fortunate to have hired Kathryn Fields as my attorney. She was very knowledgeable and amazing at her job. I felt really confident about her representing me in court, and she always put me first and made feel very conformable, talking to her about anything. It's not about money with Kathryn, she really cares about her clients and their families, and in making sure that her client needs are met 100%. I would highly recommend Kathryn to anyone of my family or friends.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathryn Fields is truly a dedicated expert in her area of expertise and has literally changed (for the far better) our lives since we've hired her for various family law related matters. Nobody ever wants to have to hire an attorney, but unfortunately there are people that you can only deal with legally and that was an important and valuable lesson we learned, thanks to her.

    She's highly knowledgeable, very confident, and she is direct...which is much appreciated. We highly recommend Kathryn for family law issues.

  3. BEST. ATTORNEY. EVER. Hands down!!

    Posted by Bobbie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kathryn came recommended to me by a friend of my mom's, and I cannot emphasize enough how awesome she is. She takes the time to explain situations, to indicate with her years of experience where something is likely to lead but *also* where it could lead and how to prepare for it. She will tell you how to minimize extraneous costs, what are *Big* things and what are not-so-big things. She truly truly cares about her clients and you absolutely feel like you've got a pro on your side. She is incredibly thorough and is sheer competence in the courtroom.

    Your family is the most important thing in your life; I know it is in mine. Kathryn does a wonderful job at helping me protect mine.

  4. Simply The Best Attorney

    Posted by HAROLD, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kathryn is extremely professional, knowledgeable and achieves the best results possible. She provides superb legal advice, outstanding legal documents based on the law and knows how to deal with attorneys who tend to bully others. Kathryn is extremely effective in achieving the best outcomes for her clients. She listens, understands, has the highest integrity and a heart of gold. Kathryn is the best attorney I have ever worked with and has become a family friend. I have never been disappointed with her work or effort and have found her to be extremely dedicated to being the best for her client. Kathryn has been my attorney for over 3 years and I never want to hire anyone else. She adopts new methods to communicate and ensures her clients are always kept abreast of their case. I was deployed in Iraq and was able to transfer legal documents to Kathryn via pdf. We still utilize pdf documents to get documents exchanged quickly. Thank you Kathryn for all you do and for keeping my family together. I highly recommend Kathryn if you want the best results.

  5. An Earnest Endorsement of Kathryn Fields

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wish to highly recommend Kathryn Fields as a conscientious, knowledgeable, tenacious, and articulate lawyer (both on paper and in Court). Additionally, she is most reassuring as the entire process of your case "unfolds", which is a great comfort...

  6. A very good attorney for a complicated case.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathryn is very knowledgeable about family law, and not just about the statutes, but also about the way it commonly gets handled in courts or arbitrations. She is also very confident in her way of handling the matter and she always comes up with the recommended way of approaching a particular problem, rather than leaving it to a client. While her way of handling a particular issue may sometimes look unnecessary complex or lengthy to a lay person, at the end of the day it becomes clear that it maximizes the chance of winning. And she is very good at explaining the reasons too.

  7. Direct, Honest, and Fair minded.

    Posted by Ed, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    An experienced attorney, Kathryn was always thorough and honest. With a consultative approach, Feedback was direct and based on experience, not emotional need. Every deadline was met and every brief that Kathryn wrote was superb. Kathryn is straight forward, fair minded, and supportive. Her knowledge of the family law system is exceptional. Results oriented, Kathryn is a trusted and focused guide through the nightmare of family litigation. After a two year struggle, we emerged victorious and our future is brilliant. My family and I strongly advocate Kathryn’s services.

  8. An Awesome Lawyer - I have hired her again and again!

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this lawyer. I used her initially 10 years ago when she represented me in my divorce. She is very thorough and is awesome at looking at all the possible options that may play out. She does a great job of filing for the right things in a timely manner. I have used her several times for post-divorce issues and will continue to use her. She keeps me updated at all times and clearly explains in laymen's terms what is going on.

  9. A great attorney!

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Kathryn Fields was to my benefit. I was referred to her by a very trust worthy friend and the comments from my friend preceeding my meeting with Kathryn, turned out to be absolutely true. She's highly intelligent, honest, sincere and very detail oriented... something I am not. Quite often I wanted to veer off-track emotionally, but was always kept on point in a thoughtful and sensitive manner. All my questions were answered truthfully, even though they were not always what I was hoping for. At least I had the truth before me and I could make the decision based upon the facts, not just what I was foolishly hoping for.

    I would highly recommend Kathryn to friends as I already have. Good woman, great attorney!

  10. Disappointed with overall service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kathryn Fields.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For the money spent, was disappointed with the service received. I went with this attorney because of the experience they had, even though their rate was higher than others. In exchange, I was expecting timely and responsive service.

    Although knowledgeable, getting a response sometimes took over a week. I had often had to follow up to ensure that progress was being made on my case. This increase in time led to an increased bill. My goals were achieved, but it seems to have cost twice as much and taken three times as long as I would have expected.

    1. Kathryn Verity Fields

      Kathryn Fields

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear Client,

      Thanks for the feedback. The legal system does move slower than we would prefer sometimes. After nearly thirty years in practice, we understand it is hard for clients to be patient at times.

      Our office provides timely and responsive service to our clients. Due to the cost to the client for attorney time, we try to respect clients' limited budgets. We typically do not call clients to report there has been no change on their case or that we are still waiting for a deadline or time frame to pass.

      I'm pleased your goals were in fact achieved. You mention you often initiated consultations requesting progress reports. Some clients feel the need for such extra support and assurances. We provide such a service when requested and at the same fee level as other services. It may help to understand, however, status reports don't make deadlines pass any faster or ensure progress is being made. We are happy to be available to talk with our clients whenever needed. Most clients understand that extra calls to one's lawyer unfortunately also means an increased bill for the increased time.

      Kind regards,
      K.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-453-7010