Written by attorney MacDaniel Reynolds, 27 days ago.
In Oregon, the only way to avoid a Implied Consent license suspension through the DMV is to prevail at a DMV hearing. This suspension is independent from any suspension of your driver's license that might occur as ordered by a Judge in your criminal case.
Video posted by attorney MacDaniel Reynolds, 9 months ago.
As of January 1, 2012, if you enter Diversion, Oregon state law requires that you install an IID in any vehicle that you operate during the one year period in which you have driving privileges. The IID must be installed by a state authorized installer. In addition, if you are con...
Written by attorney MacDaniel Reynolds, about 1 year ago.
You absolutely have the constitutional right to represent yourself. With that said, and in all seriousness, representing yourself on any criminal case, let alone on a DUI charge that can have serious and long-lasting consequences, is just really not a good idea. To put it anothe...
1 person found this Legal Guide helpful