Frederick M Okamura’s Reviews

Frederick M Okamura

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Custody Case - Trustworthy, Integrity, Class Act!

    Posted by frank, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upon meeting Mr Okamura for the first time, I have to say I went to my first appointment with my guard up as you normally would do with any attorney. My previous attorney I would not recommend as it fueled my opinion of all attorneys. Boy was I wrong. After retiring from USMC, my views on things are probably a bit stronger than most . After having many meetings with Mr Okamura, I stand corrected! Even though we won our case in short order, I would still hire Rick for all my dealings. Hopefully no more come up, but Rick will be my first phone call. He made it to my Cell phone and email favorites list. I totally trust his advice. I'm a guy who wants to know up front what I can expect in the journey of the CRAZY court system. Court is like playing the Lotto. Even though you think your 100% solid with evidence, pending on the judge, Rick was able to layout the good and bad. This is what I expect in a lawyer. Not telling what I want to hear to collect a pay check. Again, Rick is my go to lawyer should I need his help.

  2. I highly recommend Mr. Okamura for guardianship or conservatorship cases.

    Posted by Susan, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Guardianship matter.

    In the matter of my mom's guardianship and conservatorship Mr. Okamura was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He helped me understand each step of the process and was patient with my lack of knowledge of what was required to complete this emotional chapter in my and my mom's lives. His expertise in what was needed for the hearing, his questioning of the witnesses, and his very caring method of inquiry led to a favorable outcome for me and my mom.

  3. Best attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick 1-3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    i hired Rick Oakamura to collect on a judgement. My case involved dealing with someone who did not want to pay what he owed. After 2 other attorneys failed to collect, Mr. Okamura managed to collect over 8 thousand dollars so far. I have confidence he will collect the remainder of what is owed me. I will use Rick for many years to come.

  4. Fine Attorney

    Posted by Chuck, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Retained Mr. Okamura on two matters - Review and update of estate planning, and advice on an investment recovery matter. I found him to be highly capable, knowledgable and efficient. His fees were very reasonable. I would higly recommend him.

  5. Fantastic Experience!

    Posted by Julie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick (and the entire team) were so great to work with. He was very compassionate and caring while he guided me through the bankruptcy process. I would HIGHLY recommend Rick to anyone!

  6. IRS anxiety attacks

    Posted by Kellie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I never intended to be a business owner, I'm more of an artist, too emotional, I tend to give everything away, I don't look out for myself... so when I ran into conflict with the IRS I was waaaaay out of my league and knew it. Mr. Okamura was recommended and handled my case, which resolved so easily it was almost an anti-climax. I was treated respectfully even though I am obviously lacking in business savy, he made the steps understandable, and it was virtually a pain free process, which I never expected!!!! All I can say is that I am relieved, and if I ever need legal help again, I know who to call. -Kellie Kraxberger 2-14-11

  7. A very good Experiance

    Posted by Michael, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick Okamura was a pleasure to work with. We found ourselves in an audit that required professional help. Rick was great. He was very knowledgeable about tax law and made us feel very comfortable and part of the process; Not Stupid or silly. I'm glad I found Mr. Okamura to help us in this matter and would recommend him to anyone that needs a good tax lawyer.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick is gracious, thorough, explains matters in understandable terms, altogether very comfortable to work with. Mine was a simple case, but I would trust him with more complicated issues. I hope to maintain a long prfessional relationship with him.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  10. Trust Issues

    Posted by steven, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Okamura.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm just a working stiff, Joe Lunch Box and haven't had very much experience dealing with lawyers.

    I can say this about Rick; He has been very easy to contact and has always responded promptly. He has always afforded me the option of doing some of the legwork on my own to save money. I think that is very important. His fees are reasonable, as lawyers go, less than others I contacted before him. I feel that Rick has always told me the truth regarding my affairs.

    I would recomend him.

503-928-4190