Back to Edward’s Profile

Client Review

Edward has received 14 client reviews

Highly Recommendable

Posted by: Krystina, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have never actually needed a lawyer before until I had my first car accident which was caused by someone else. My dad actually searched lawyers in our area and Edward A. Smith had excellent reviews, so naturally we chose him. They took care of all my medical treatment right away and always checked up on how I was doing with my treatment. I had Julianne working my case, she was always very friendly, answered all my questions, and always kept me informed with what was going on with my case. She always checked in with me to make sure I was happy with the offers from the other insurance company before she proceeded with anything. Overall she made this a very pleasant experience for me a got me a great settlement. The rest of the staff great as well, very friendly and inviting. I always felt welcomed any time I needed to stop by the office to sign paperwork. I would highly recommend this law office.

The very best

Posted by: Tim, a Motorcycle Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We were referred to the Edward Smith Law Offices by a lawyer friend who said they are the best...and he was right. From the first time we met with Ed and Christine, we were treated with respect and compassion. All through the process we were kept informed of the progress of the case and what to expect next. We are very satisfied with the outcome and with the level of professionalism from everyone at the office.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND Ed and Jennifer!

Posted by: Mong, a Insurance client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I've been a client of Ed Smith and his team for some time now. They are on top of information constantly. In 2009, his paralegal Kurt McCrum helped settle an auto accident case for me. In 2011, his paralega Audra Fields settled an auto accident case for me and in 2012, his current paralegal Jennifer is in the process of settling an auto accident loss for me as well. This team (Ed and Jen) really put out their time and effort in making sure their clients are in the loop. Great Work Jen and Ed... hopefully, we won't have to meet regarding these types of situations anymore!!! :)

Car Accident

Posted by: Joyce, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ed Smith and his team was very good and thorough in explaining the legal process to me in layman's term, kept in touch with me and got my case settled without any hassles.

An Attorney the Cares

Posted by: Marcia, a Personal Injury client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I worked for Ed about 5 years back and know first hand that his phillosophy is all about promoting the wellness of his clients. He really cares about their best outcome. Even after doing a Law School Clerkship at a competing firm, I refer my friends only to Ed because I know that he will listen to what they need and try to get them their results with a minimal amount of additional stress.

Great job

Posted by: Marcel, a Car Accident client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He did a great job

Client and Friend

Posted by: Keith, a Personal Injury client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have used Ed and many friends have had the opportunity to experience his care and understanding in handling cases for them. He truly understands the client's needs and sees fit to oversee the process

Excellence in litigation.

Posted by: Doug, a Car Accident client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you are need of a "Truly" professional, excellent and caring legal team, then Ed Smith inc. is your team. Ed, Alex, Mary, and Kurt stood by me every inch of the way to getting the "Proper" settlement in my personal injury case. Please, without reservations, give them a call for your legal needs. Thanks, again ! Doug Ratliff

Very Individual care

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in involved in an emotionally and physically debilitating car accident, and was referred to Ed's office. I had never sought the services of a lawyer before, and didn't know what to expect. I was impressed with paralegal Kurt McCrum and attorney Alex Lichtner's compassion toward me and my case, and desire to thoroughly understand my circumstances and answer my questions. In addition to following up regarding my well being, Kurt fought to get me the largest settlement he was able, given the specifics of my case. And he succeeded!

Customer review

Posted by: a Personal Injury client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Smith

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I highly recommend Ed Smith and his team. Yes, they are a team. The collaboration I found between my attorney Alex Lichtner and paralegal Kurt McCrum was incredible. I am appreciative of Alex for his effort, focus and passion for my case. Kurt was compassionate, responsive, thorough and very professional. I felt sheltered and cared for during many stressful times. I also felt that they were honest with me and kept me realistic about the possible outcomes. I am very grateful for the positive outcome. I appreciate everyone's efforts on my account. You are the BEST!