Lindsay Renee Smith’s Reviews

Lindsay Renee Smith

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Lindsay was very patient and personable through our entire backruptcy and after discharge, still there with our questions. We definetly recommend her for anyone looking for a fresh start.

  2. Thank you Lindsay!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lindsay based soley on these reviews and I could not be happier with her services. She made the difficult process very understandable and easy to navigate. It was a great convenience to complete most of the work via email or phone. Her fees were reasonable and straight forward...no surprises. I highly recommend Lindsay!

  3. Lindsay R. Smith...is very professional!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    LIndsay was very professional and supportive to us during such a difficult time. She always replied/called us on a timely bases whenever we had questions or needed help.
    I would highly recommend her services!!!

  4. Only time - never again

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and felt mmore comfortable with Lindsay than any other person /attorney we talked to about our situation and know that we will not/should not get into this situation again. She is very easy to work with and we would both highly reccomend her without hesation.

  5. Lindsay R Smith is an Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Jann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was so fortunate to find Lindsay R Smith to help me through Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I wasn't sure I even qualified and was fearful of spending more money on a hopeless cause. A credit card summons pushed me to try and Lindsay provided a thorough free consultation with my options. Serious illness in the family for several years resulted in a home short sell, depleted savings and huge credit card debt. I felt so beaten down and actually felt intimidated to talk to a lawyer. With Lindsay I immediate felt relief and that I was doing something right. She is so competent and approachable. Her fees are very reasonable and her delivery of service excellent. Now I can sleep at night, pay my bills and rebuild a future. I can never thank her enough for her professional hard work. As a person I respect and like her very much. As a lawyer she is the best. Even now I its hard for me to believe how lucky I was to find Lindsay R Smith, Esq!

  6. Warren and Melindas chapter 7

    Posted by Warren, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our bankruptcy was a difficult one because of involveing state and IRS. We are very happy with the outcome. Lindsay was very proffesional.

  7. Starting over

    Posted by Jeremiah Rowe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found that working with Lindsay was very professional and fairly easy, a lot easer than I thought it would have been. I am very thankful for all her help, in helping me to start over again.

  8. Professional & Informative - you couldn't ask for more!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lindsay was extremely professional, understanding, patience and was so helpful in the entire process of our case. Her expertise in this area is phenomenal and made us feel extremely comfortable in our decision.

  9. A joy to work with!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lindsay was an absolute joy to work with! She was always very quick to respond if I had any questions throughout the whole process. There was never a time we spoke that she wasn't extremely pleasant! I would strongly reccomend her to anyone who needs her services!!

  10. I am so glad that I found Lindsay

    Posted by Mari, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Smith.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I found Lindsay I had already met with three other bankruptcy attorneysy, Lindsay made me comfortable from the first time I spoke to her and made me feel like everything was going to be ok... I was going through a divorce and was in the process of losing my home,
    She was so helpful and understanding and made the process as painless as possible... I would highly recommend her ! ... Thank you so much for giving me a new lease on life...