Douglas Scott Srulowitz’s Reviews

Douglas Scott Srulowitz

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce, Child Support

    Posted by Elizabeth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.

    My divorcing an Attorney was difficult. I was on a roller coaster ride.
    I found Attorney Srulowitz by merely watching him in the courthouse. Then visiting his office for a consultation visit.
    Attorney Srulowitz and his staff helped me find my way by reminding me of a future ahead, they believe in me. This upset is a temporary thing, Lots of women and men are going through the same journey as I am.
    All the way listening to his wise advise, behind me, he and his staff were at hard work; slaying the dragons.
    I came out of my ex spouse's life ten steps ahead, my children's beliefs in me restored, my life back to where it was destined to be which is at peace. Now, I get a second chance at life.
    Attorney Srulowitz was tough, he acknowledged the legal system with justice and gracefully put my ex attorney husband into the land of compliance.

  2. Child Custody

    Posted by Martha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug Srulowitz assisted me with a custody issue that was very stressful. The stress however, was lessened by the helpful information, timely response to questions, and flexible hours to meet that Doug and his staff provides. Most importantly, Doug Srulowitz genuinely works to support families. He recognizes that when people obtain an attorney it's a very difficult search and for that he examines his ability to work with you and provides an honest opinion about the legal matter so not to waste time and money.

  3. divorc/ custody

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug is a personal and hands on lawyer with a reputable staff. He is the type of lawyer who will tell you the type of eventual outcome without the cost, he will do the best job he can and will do his best to suite your needs. He is cost effective as he will tell you what the cost may be, before you decide to go that route. I was referred to him also by a good lawyer.

  4. I'll Do the Worrying

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There was a “fender bender,” and the DA office decided to do a criminal prosecution. Even the police report stated, “No prosecution will be sought.” It was bogus from the start. Doug tactic was to drag out the proceedings as long as possible. No appearance was needed until the court date. Doug assured me “I’ll do the worrying.”

    Doug’s gave a fair quote, a project fee, which covered his services. The majority of the other attorneys I interviewed wanted a higher fee, and for me to be booked by the police, arranged in court and post a $25,000 bail. Doug had all this waived by the court.

    The DA office had the court dismissed the case before going to trail.

    Therefore, I highly recommend Doug, because of his professionalism and being fair on his fees.

  5. Compassionate and professional

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Doug was immensely helpful in handling a CPS case involving alleged neglect. He came in rather late in the game, having replaced a do-nothing court-appointed attorney, but he handled everything with ease. He was professional yet compassionate, and greatly eased my stress during an immensely painful period. Our case was successfully resolved a relatively short time later, and I am 100 percent satisfied with the way he handled things - no games, no false promises, just the truth.

  6. A Compassionate Attorney with a High Standard of Ethics

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I needed an attorney that would tell me straight up what I needed to hear instead of flowering over the issues, I was extremely grateful to find Mr. Srulowitz. As he listened to me tell my story, he gave me time to compose myself before being straitforward with me about what we could and could not accomplish.

    Because I believed that Mr. Srulowitz was genuinely compassionate towards my case, I entrusted my case to him and in the end, we obtained exactly what we went after. Doug was always on top of the court hearings, paper work, etc. He always returned my phone calls and emails and always let me know what was happening.

    I am so thankful that Doug was the attorney that I had chosen and today my 15 year old and I are on our way to rebuilding our broken relationship. Because of his high standards of ethics, I would most definately refer Doug to anyone looking for an attorney to go to bat for them in a fair and honest manner!!

  7. Highest Ethics

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a current client of Doug's I can say with 100% that I would recommend him without any hesitation whatsoever. After 31 yrs in Law Enforcement and having dealt with hundreds of attorneys, there are only 2 that I would trust with my Life, Doug is one of them. His knowledge, ethics and personality are top drawer. The most important for me is ETHICS and Doug's are absolutely above reproach. An excellent attorney, with an excellent staff and incredible abilities. Top notch and honest. A rare find these days in the legal profession. Highly recommend and will vouch for his firm without hesitation. Please contact with any questions [email omitted]

  8. Total Confidence/Integrity

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    At a very stressful time Doug came to our rescue by representing a family member with a felony charge. Not only did he returns calls and perform as he said he would, he was able to get a reduced charge and sentence. He was a total advocate. He gave us hope throughout the ordeal, kept us informed, and gave us wise counsel. We appreciate his thoroughness,thoughtfulness and professionalism with all concerned. Would highly recommend him to anyone who needs an honest attorney.

  9. BEST RECOMMENDED LAWYER IN TOWN

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Srulowitz is the best lawyer. He handled my divorce issue very well. I am very pleased about the outcome of my divorce. He listened and answered all my legal questions very well. My overall experience is extremely recommendable.

  10. Dependable, trustworthy, highly fair and family friendly

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Srulowitz.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a problem collecting child support. With just a letter from Mr. Srulowitz, I was able to collect a years worth of child support. Everything was completed with an expediency that I was very, very pleased with....I refer everyone who asks for a competent, dependable, fair, and trustworthy attorney to Mr. Srulowitz.