David S Hoffman’s Reviews

David S Hoffman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. POA

    Posted by Andrew, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David assisted my with some Power of Attorney queries. He was very responsive and provided very useful information. Thank you David

  2. An Attorney to be Trusted

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have consulted with David on three separate issues. The first two completed successfully and the third is in progress. I find David to be highly knowledgeable and very clear and logical in his communications. David wants you to understand. He listens and treats you with respect. David gets back to you quickly. There are no surprises. I trust his knowledge, reasoning, recommendations, and integrity. I consider myself very fortunate to have found such an outstanding professional.

  3. Highly recommend David

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David helped us draw up a contract for a non-realtor sale of our $1.0M+ home. He made the entire process easy, understandable and quick. He was always available to us - both via email and telephone. He raised issues we should be concerned about, explained things very well that we didn't understand about the law, etc.. We would definitely use him again!

  4. I would recommend David Hoffman without reservation

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dave is a fantastic, knowledgeable attorney, and a very easy attorney to work with. He made me feel at ease about my transaction and was very responsive to my needs. Having worked with many attorneys with varying degrees of expertise, I can say I have not met another attorney as talented as Dave who is as down to earth and approachable.

  5. David Hoffman

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have used Daivid for a variety of personal issues, He has always been fair and responsive.

  6. Professional, Listens, Follows Through

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David helped me out when I was going through some very difficult times - not only was he extremely helpful in his own field, but he also helped direct me to other attorneys in other fields in order for me to complete my divorce. I would not have gotten through all of this without Dave's help & guidance!

  7. Dad's Estate

    Posted by Dennis Gouveia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David is very Responsible, nice guy and he is on the Ball, that's what I like about him.

    I highly recommend David.......

  8. Professional, Competent and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with David on many real estate related transactions. I always found his advice to be well informed and on point. He understands real estate law very well and has great street smarts when it comes to settling transactional problems.
    He's a very good lawyer and I highly recommend him.

  9. Review of David S. Hoffman.

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Hoffman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used David to probate my mothers estate. He managed the program extremely well, kept me informed, worked with an out of state attorney when we discovered that my brother (the Executor) had mad a major mistake with my father's will and generally maneuvered us through the labyrinth of the legal system with a minimum amount of grief. David also review some contracts for me when I agreed to do independent consulting.