Cameron Kennard Bowman’s Reviews

Cameron Kennard Bowman

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Life saver and life changer

    Posted by Brandy, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    Cameron Bowman is my savior. From the beginning he and his office put me at ease and took care of me. I felt comfortable with him from the very beginning. He was open and honest with me, and gave me every scenario that could come up. He never made me false promises, and never guaranteed me anything. He did tell me his is good at what he does, and I believed every word. And you know what HE WAS RIGHT!!! Given his background and presence in the community he knows the right things to do for his clients. I am so grateful that I was referred to his office and I was able to hire him for my needs. I never plan to need him again but if I do he will be on my speed dial!!

  2. Shoplifting - Second offense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 6-12 months ago.
    • Cameron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Bowman and his staff were extremely professional, informed, responsive, friendly and ever so very helpful.
    Mr. Bowman had my jail requirement dropped and my probationary period reduced from 3 years to an informal probation of one year.
    I highly recommend hiring Mr. Bowman (VIP-Attorneys at Law).

  3. Going Above and Way Beyond the Call of Duty!

    Posted by Dennis, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Litigation matter.

    As a current client I had retained Cameron Bowman's services because of his exemplary knowledge and experience litigating 3 strikes cases in Santa Clara county and the reputation of excellence with the V.I.B. law firm. As well his experience as a former Santa Clara County DA paid major dividends in fighting my case still to this day. I was facing no less than 9 years with a max of 25 to Life on 3rd strike charges due to multiple drug felonies.

    With his skills and connections within the system he was not only able to get all my strikes waved eliminating my high risk level which the DA would not budge on, but Mr. Bowman fought to get me the lowest min. sentence allowed by law and got my bail dropped to O.R. status, that's practically unheard of with 3 strikes cases. His professionalism sets himself apart from most criminal attorneys I've experienced in San Jose, and I've gone through quite a few.
    The way he continually handles the DA and Judge to postpone sentencing has been remarkable.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Bowman to anyone facing any 3 strikes or serious criminal felonies in Santa Clara County. If you want to stay out of jail, then Mr. Bowman is your man!

  4. Recommend caution if considering hiring Cameron!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron more than 3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I have no doubt that Cameron is a knowledgeable and capable lawyer. However for my simple DV case he did not do much of anything. The case dragged on for about 8-9 months with him representing me with minimal progress until it became clear that he wanted another $5000 (on top of the initial $4000) in order to do any trial preparation.

    I ultimately switched to a different attorney but not before getting all notes and other materials that related to my case. Not only did a perusal of these notes reveal, as I had suspected, that he had not been doing anything on my case (and had not acquired multiple pieces of evidence I had requested) but he even accidentally included some information on another client of his with the materials!

    I would definitely be very careful when dealing with him. If you have a murder case or something large I think he would be more willing to put in the time, but for my case he did not provide me anywhere near $4000 of service IMO.

  5. Very positive outcome ! Highly professional and knowledgable in his field !

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.

    I would absolutely recommend Mr Bowman to anyone needing representation. He not only is extremely knowlageable in his field but also displayed professionalism and compassion to me, his client , during a very difficult and complicated process. He skillfully managed to resolve my case with a very positive outcome with no mark on my record. I am very greatful to him for all he did on my behalf.

  6. This man is Great! He really know his stuff and the Right People

    Posted by Gina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My husband was looking at 3 strikes with 50+ years in prison. Mr. Bowman took on our case and had such great negotiating skills and knew all the right people that he was able to get his 3 strikes thrown out and his final sentence down to 1 year county time. Just unbelievable! My husband had changed his life for the better but had made some bad decisions in his past and Mr. Bowman was able to get the DA and Judge to see this. We are so grateful that we found him. He was always quick to respond to our inquiries and always kept us informed. His assistant Johanna was also a great asset. If we were unable to speak directly to Mr. Bowman, Johanna always took care of what we needed. We highly recommend Mr Bowman. He is a great lawyer and also straight up and honest.

  7. Above & Beyond My Expectations

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Having never been in a situation where I was being accused of a major felony, I did not know what to expect. Also, having never dealt with a criminal defense attorney, did not know what to expect on how I was going to be treated... being that I am a Hispanic male from the East Side of San Jose. And also, after hearing stories from different people on how the wrong attorney can not only misrepresent you but also cause more issues for your case, I am glad that after the careful research that I did I chose Cameron Bowman, of the VIB Lawfirm. Not only did Cameron get me the best results I could have expected in the situation I was in, but there were times that I felt I should fight the system rather than work for it. And because I took his advise, rather than be stubborn, I received the best results and eventually the charges were dropped. I can not thank Cameron and the Law Office of VIB enough for all their hard work and also, guiding me through the most difficult parts of the process... including when I felt like giving up. If you put your trust in them and listen to their advise you will be more than grateful for the outcome that you will receive.

  8. Gets the job done!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Bowman was the best choice from all the attorney's I could have chosen to defend my case. He is honest, trustworthy and powerful! I had another attorney prior to Mr. Bowman and all he did was take my money and did nothing. I would highly recommend Mr. Bowman hands down!!

  9. Thanks Cameron!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had been accused of something I didn't do and had to prove my innocence. I needed a lawyer.
    Cameron, his staff and the discovery they obtained were pivotal in the defense of my case.
    thank you, cameron and everyone at VIB for their efforts in the dismissal of my case.

  10. DV case... Mr. Cameron Bowman is the Best!

    Posted by G, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Bowman.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am posting this review because I feel like it will help people to find the right professional as it helped to me.
    Several months ago I was arrested for DV... lost, sad, hopeless I decided to do an extensive research on the Internet in order to find an excellent attorney who can handle my case. Since the very first moment I met with Mr. Cameron Bowman I felt like I found the right person, and I wasn't wrong.! He gave me great confidence. I felt so relieved when he said he would take care of my case. He was always keeping me updated about every step of the process with great patience, efficacy, efficiency and professionalism. He and his staff work perfectly.
    It turns out that Mr. Bowman was amazingly able to get no charges from the DA. In addition, he got from the Judge to grant my Motion for Factual Innocence, meaning that my arrest records were ordered to be sealed WOW! I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! He is simply the best.! I really appreciate the time and work that he put into my case.
    I highly recommend Mr. Bowman to anyone looking for a solid legal representation.