Mary-Margaret Bierbaum’s Reviews

Mary-Margaret Bierbaum

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassionate, knowledgeable, determined, and on your side throughout the process with great results!

    Posted by Cameron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mary_Margaret Bierbaum offers and executes excellent legal advice and representation. Her attention to detail, extensive knowledge of the law and one's rights, combines with her strong positive spirit, uplifting and turning cases upside down for dismissals and monumental outcomes. I couldn't be more pleased with how she conducts her practice. Having an amazing secretary/paralegal was a huge benefactor. This allowed me to easily discuss my case in detail at any given time while also providing detailed updates, reminders, and important questions relative to my case. I can say that she goes above and beyond for every case she obtains and I highly recommend hiring her for any legal matters. She's not only professional but is genuinely a good spirited determined woman that prepares to represent her clients in the most favorable outcomes using extensive research and facts that are truly benefactors in dismissing your case. I will forever recommend Ms. Mary-Margaret Bierbaum to family, friends, and anyone struggling with serious charges. I can't thank her enough.

  2. Mary Margaret Bierbaum saved my life!

    Posted by Dana, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mary-Margaret saved my life. She is the most compassionate, caring, dedicated and intelligent lawyer I have ever met. She not only fights for your rights, but she fights to get your life back to normal. Dealing with lawyers, court dates, paperwork, insurance companies, the DMV and district attorneys can be the scariest and most overwhelming experience to live through. For me, this was all occurring after the most traumatic and life threatening experience of my life. I can't imagine anyone else I would want on my side, fighting for me, than Mary-Margaret Bierbaum. She stuck with my case and continued to diligently investigate through seven months of being thrown through the ringer by the courts and DMV. She stuck by my side and fought for me at every chance, doing everything in her power to not only help me in the courts, but to provide me with resources to make my medical, insurance, and DMV situations easier and my overall life better. She is more than a lawyer. Mary-Margaret Bierbaum is a public servant defending those that cannot help themselves. She is no longer my lawyer, but my friend and role model.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very pleased with her efforts to defend me in a DUI case. She successfully negotiated the case with the Assistant District Attorney and I am completely satisfied with her representation. I hope to never have to use her services again!!

  4. Wonderful and fair mediator

    Posted by Matthew, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Bierbaum was an extremely effective and knowledgeable mediator. Additionally, she was kind to both sides and very fair. Finally, she was affable and pleasure to work with. I would recommend her mediation services to anyone and plan to use them myself again if the situation arises.

  5. Excellent mediation services

    Posted by Anna DiBenedetto, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Bierbaum served as mediator on a difficult case charged with emotions, and was successful in assisting the parties in reaching a reasonable settlement. Her pleasant demeanor and professionalism were instrumental in the case settling in the manner it did. I would definitely utilize her services again.

  6. Mary-Margaret Bierbaum is a worthwhile to have as an Attorney on your Side.

    Posted by Shelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mary-Margaret Beirbaum is an advocate for one's civill rights in a system that can appear convoluted to the average lay-person. She is reassuring without judgement. She is knowledgeable and relates the information well. She is not without compassion while attending as one's advocate.

  7. Mary-Margaret Bierbaum has been an excellent defense attorney as per review idicated below.

    Posted by Shelly Douglass,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.

    When I first met with Mary-Margaret Bierbaum, I was immediately put at ease with her relaxing demeanor. Do not let her demeanor fool you. This is a very diligent, knowledgeable attorney that will make sure that all issues are dealt with head-on, without taking the path of least resistance. My case involved various complex issues that required her attention to avoid making errors that might return at a later date. I trusted this attorney with my life and my career. This not only effected me, by my family as well. I would be happy to recommend this attorney to anyone that might need a strong advocate in a tedious legal system.

  8. passion for justice

    Posted by Freddy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Justice in these modern times is peculiar. I've witnessed Mary-Margaret Bierbaum fight for justice for people who shouldn't have been arrested in the first place. One time she successfully defended me of assault, when I accidentally bumped into a bus driver with my wheelchair. This wasn't justice,it was a dog and pony show, because in civil court the judge ruled it an accident

    I watched her in the courtroom when she represented a woman who was arrested for DUI after having only one drink. The DA in his opening statement said they were persecuting her not for what she did do, but for what she could have done, again it wasn't justice, it was a dog and pony show, and that's Mary-Margret's passion for justice

  9. A true professional. Experienced, competent, and friendly.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    9/09 - 2/10

    I came to Mary-Margaret scared, confused and in serious need of a good attorney. I was being falsely accused of a felony charge in a domestic violence case that was ruining my life. But with two prior convictions already on my record, I had barely any confidence as I knew I had very little going for me. I pretty much felt hopeless, and defeated. But after meeting Mary-Margaret I instantly began to feel more confident in my case. She made a sincere connection to me which made a significantly stressful situation easier to live through. Instantly she began to gather evidence, keeping me informed at all times. In court, she was amazing! She exposed the truth by tactfully discrediting the accuser and a police officer witness during a cross-examination. And not only was she successful in getting my charges dismissed, but she also helped me get a restraining order granted in my protection. She genuinely saved my life and I will always be grateful to her. I have never been so thankful to anyone and I truly do not know where I would be today without her.

    Thank you again Mary-Margaret!!!

    -VDT

  10. careing and sensitive to the transgendered

    Posted by Freddy, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary-Margaret Bierbaum.
    • I hired Mary-Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary-Margaret handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am transgendered. Mary-Margaret Bierbaum has been an inspiration in my transformation. In hindsight, my transformation is who I've always been.
    I can not think of anyone, especially in the law profession, who is as competent, caring, assertive, and sensitive to the transgendered as Mary-Margaret

    Bettie Nice