Michael John Apicella’s Reviews

Michael John Apicella

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce consultation and case review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I only wish I had found this attorney when looking for one to handle my divorce. He's trustworthy, knowledgable and a very very kind person with much fairness & empathy.

  2. Second to none!

    Posted by Laura, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Apicella is a gem! If you are fortunate enough to have him as your legal advocate, you are in the best hands. He knows the law. He knows people. He was more than capable to sift through the chaff to identify and address the issues of my case. Not for a single moment did I ever think he would not successfully win for me orders in the best interests of my children - which he did! Count your lucky stars if you've found Mike during your search for an intelligent, capable, honest, and caring family law attorney.

  3. Top-notch Attorney

    Posted by Debbie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Apicella is an extremely knowledgeable and capable attorney. His acute attention to detail and ability to remain objective is uncanny, as was his ability to swiftly break down the seemingly larger issues of my divorce and predict the orders we could reasonably win. As well as being smart and able, I found Mr. Apicella to be honest and straight-forward, and with a rare understanding of human nature.

    Mr. Apicella took the time to clearly explain the legal processes of my divorce to me, and I never felt “outside the loop.” He even went the extra mile and encouraged me to educate myself about my own rights and responsibilities.

    Always, I felt completely confident Mr. Apicella would get for me the reasonable orders I received from my divorce, and I cannot recommend him more highly.

  4. First Class Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike is a First Class Attorney.

    He's smart, hard working, responsive , honest, and extremely knowledgeable. You will be well taken care of by Mike. I would highly recommended him to anyone.

  5. great lawyer!

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Apicella is very knowledgeable. He knows the law like the back of his hand. He also "gets it" when it comes to all the "life" issues that come up during the case.

    In addition to his knowledge, he is also easy to get a hold of. My prior lawyer was hard to get on the ph, and rarely returned my calls or emails.

    The best part was his billing practice. He was very generous with his time and often wrote off part of his bill without me asking. I was frankly shocked at how generous he was. Plus, his hourly rate was low to begin with.

    I've unfortunately had to hire several lawyers in my lifetime. Mr. Apicella has been the best, hands down.

  6. Family Law Expert

    Posted by Frank, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Apicella is a very detail oriented expert at not only explaining the ins and outs of family law but putting those skills into practice. He helped me immensely in my case. i was very impressed by his ability to listen to the plethora of verbiage given and extract only the relevant information that is required to get points across quickly and effectively in the courtroom. If you need a top notch Family Law expert for your divorce or custody case, give Mr. Apicella a call. you will not be disappointed.

  7. Very helpful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Apicella's ability to explain the legal situation clearly and in terms that I could understand was very helpful to me. His professionalism and knowledge is outstanding.

  8. He's in your corner

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Apicella is an honest, straightforward, and effective attorney. He provided excellent advice throughout the process of my divorce. He kept me informed of my rights and helped me negotiate a great settlement. His fees were more than fair and he always looked out for my best interest. If you happen to stumble upon Mike during your internet search for a lawyer, you just hit the jackpot!

  9. Very good attorney

    Posted by a Family Client, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike is a very friendly, honest, and ethical person. Mike hears client very patiently and suggests for the best interest of parties involved. He is easily reachable and very responsive to client’s need. The way Mike works actually saves some money. He provides information (both online and offline) very efficient way and one could work with him directly.. Overall, he is an excellent lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable and knowledgeable lawyer.

  10. Worth his weight in Gold!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Apicella.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike was 100% honest and straight forward throughout our whole case. He didn't "win" our case, he won what was in the best interest of our son. Mike practices family law in order to fight for the best interest of the child and he tires to promote positive communication between parents. Basically, he wants to open a line of communication betweeen both parties in order to avoid more court cases and lawyers. Oh yeah, he also did help us get the custody orders we requested, plus some! Overall, he is a fantastic lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest, fair, no B.S lawyer.