Ray Edwin Gallo’s Reviews

Ray Edwin Gallo

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stands by His Word

    Posted by Aaron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.

    Ray is a dedicated attorney who has represented me and countless others through an ongoing class action suit and got me a settlement that was worth waiting for. He is very timely in his responses and knowledgeable about what is going on. When it comes to these types of cases he is the man for the job.

  2. President, EcoMedia

    Posted by Paul Polizzotto, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ray is intelligent and has a way of cutting to the essence of things very quickly. When I have consulted Ray on opportunities or challenges I have confronted over the years, he has always provided me with advise and direction that has been immensely valuable.

  3. A Light in the midst of Darkness

    Posted by Bill, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray represented me 4 years ago and helped me thru a very difficult situation without hesitation.

  4. Former Client Review

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray Gallo represented me in a class action case in 2008, which resulted in a judgement in favor of my interests. I was very pleased with his professional manner and sense of urgency on my behalf. Ray was efficient and timely in the way he prepared the case and represented me, and in his overall approach. He was excellent at keeping me informed at all key time points throughout the process, and as well, he was also readily available to respond to any questions or concerns I had. I have recommended Ray to my close friends and colleagues as someone I trust, and will use again should the need arise.

  5. When Life Gives You Lemonade

    Posted by Ray, a Advertising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Advertising matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ray was personable, informative, direct, communicative and effective. I'd recommend him without hesitation on any consumer goods matter.

  6. A Joy to Work With

    Posted by Jim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • Ray handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've worked with Ray for the last 5 years - he's been, in effect, General Counsel for our professional services business. On matters large and small, ranging from personnel matters, to intellectual property, to contracts he's been prompt to respond with helpful advice. When he believes deeper expertise is required in a given area, he has provided referrals that have been spot-on.

    Beyond legal expertise, Ray demonstrates keen business acumen and guides us toward solutions that really are in the best interest of the business. Also, I've become a better negotiator just by virtue of my interactions with Ray - some attorneys seem to raise barriers that STOP deals from happening, but Ray seeks ways to MAKE deals happen.

    Perhaps above all, Ray has a great sense of humor that lets us find a little levity in the midst of otherwise mundane or unpleasant situations. And that's refreshing.

  7. Client review by Arvind Korde

    Posted by Arvind, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am the CEO of Compex Legal services. I have worked extensively with Ray on various matters ranging from debt settlement to employee issues over the last three years. Ray is one of the smartest lawyers i have met--and I have worked with many lawyers in my career. His advice is alwayts valuable, He is a great negotiator and is fun to work with. I recommend him highly.

  8. Results with a smile

    Posted by Cindy, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Ray Gallo over a number of years involving contracts/agreements, collections and employment disputes. He has handled all matters with the utmost professionalism and positive outcomes. He is extremely knowledgable, has a sharp wit and a way with words that makes me glad he is on my side and not the oppositions. I recommend Ray highly.

  9. Bryan Crisfield President/CEO Crislu Corporation

    Posted by Bryan, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Crislu has worked with Gallo and Associates and Ray on a number of different legal manners. In cases that fell under his expertise we found Ray very effecient and straight forward with both advice and executuion on our behalf. On matters outside his expertise, he provided excellent referrals.

  10. Excellent communicator

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Gallo.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I appreciated Ray's judgment. He was able to put my situation in perspective, and give me examples that helped me make decisions on some important issues. I found him very easy to talk with and enjoyed working with him. I was fortunate to have found someone as knowlegeable as Ray to handle my legal matter.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

415-475-7440