Jacob William Sider’s Reviews

Jacob William Sider

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Attorney!!!

    Posted by Kathleen, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dealing with legal issues can be scary, especially if they impact your livelihood. Having Jacob Sider represent me gave me peace of mind that I had the best representation I could have. Jacob aggressively pursued the matter and resolved it successfully. He was accessible, clearly spelled out my options, and was extremely patient with my many questions along the way. I could not have been more pleased with the results.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Jacob Sider to guide you through the legal process. Great results, very professional with that extra personal touch.

  2. Positive experience

    Posted by Gerard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.

    Jacob was straight-forward & concise with his advice. He spoke plain English to me and was good with the follow-up as well. I'd recommend him to someone in need of Legal help.

  3. A Breath of Fresh Air

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I usually don't do reviews or surveys, but my experience with Jacob was totally worth it. I was referred to Jacob by an attorney that I found on a random website regarding employment issues. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical because I didn't get a chance to meet him in person. After our first conversation, my worries were gone and I felt very comfortable. I can say that he takes his clients very serious and works tirelessly to get the job done. He is very honest and trustworthy, even when new developments may not benefit him which I greatly appreciated. He never made me feel like I was obligated to stick with him when the other party was not as responsive as I would've liked, but he kept me informed of every detail along the way so I knew that he was actually working to get the matter settled. Whenever I needed to contact him, he would call back the same day if he wasn't immediately available to answer the phone. This was very refreshing because I've had experiences with other lawyers in the past where I wouldn't hear from them in weeks. All in all, I loved my experience with Jacob and was pleased with the results. Thank you!

  4. On Top Of It

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Residential matter.

    Contacted Jacob William Sider with a situation with my landlord. He responded IMMEDIATELY!

    Sider is not typically focused in the field of renters law; however, he still was more than willing to help. He told me from the beginning that there were some laws he needed to do more research, which was nice to hear his honestly. KNOW THIS DOES NOT AFFECT HIS PERFORMANCE!!! He may not know it off hand...BUT HE WILL KNOW IT!! He was positively aggressive to help me with a battle to remove the black mold in my apartment. What I thought was going to take months to get my landlords attention ONLY TOOK A MATTER OF DAYS!

    It is always comforting to have an attorney who actually cares about his clients. I've encountered others and let me say not every attorney has the integrety as Sider does. He's an honest hard working family man who cares!

  5. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I would strongly recommend Mr. Sider. Very knowledgeable and helpful with my case. Kept me well informed. Helped me reach a settlement with my former employer.

  6. Excellent Experience Working with Jacob Sider

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    After just the first call with Jacob, I felt I was in good hands. He was straight forward and understanding of my situation. He spoke in layman's terms making sure that I was clear with his intent every step of the way. He was extremely responsive and had excellent follow-up. Even though his assistance was going to be for a short term issue, he treated me as if I were a long term client. Would definitely use his services again if the need arises.

  7. Set realistic expectations and delivered

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Jacob was great to work with. Worked around my hectic schedule and accomplished our goal in a timely manner. From the beginning, he was straight forward and realistic about our case and delivered the expected results. I would absolutely recommend Jacob to others in the same position.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    My case was very difficult and 10 attorneys told me that I did not have a case. I called Jacob and he assited me with reaching a settlement with my former employer. I would higjhly recommend him because he is very knowledgeable.

  9. Good service rendered

    Posted by Marcus, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Jacob skillfully advised me on matter that was out of his normal jurisdiction. I'm extremely thankful that he agreed to, per I won the dispute. He researched the subject thoroughly, kept me abreast with his discoveries, wrote a letter to the party, then gave me realistic expectations of what the possible outcome could be. And in the end, I won the dispute without having to even entering the court room! I have, and will continue to recommend Jacob to anyone in need of lawyer services.

  10. Wrongful termination

    Posted by April, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sider.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I hired Jacob to help with a possible wrongful termination. Even though it seemed like a long shot he helped me step by step answering my questions, filling out paperwork and keeping my up to date on what was going on. I appreciate his time and effort. I would recommend him.