Carin Leanne Johnson’s Reviews

Carin Leanne Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Civil Harassment / Restraining Order

    Posted by Maurice, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin 6-12 months ago.
    • Carin handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Carin handled a civil harassment / restraining order case for myself and my wife. From the minute we met her she made us feel comfortable and valued. She listened very intently to our situation and immediately jumped right in with great counsel. She is extremely knowledgeable about the law and was very energetic in pursuing our case. She had many useful insights and developed a great strategy for our case. She made tremendous use of a top-notch private investigator that we understand is an often used resource for her. She kept in touch with us at all times and was very diligent in giving us information about the progress she was making and how her strategy was evolving. During the hearing, she was quite effective on direct questioning, and did an equally strong job on cross-examination. She always seemed to be one step ahead of the opposing attorney. She is adept at reading the courtroom atmosphere (the judge, the flow of testimony, etc) and adapted her handling of the case to produce a very satisfactory outcome. We consider ourselves blessed that we had Carin representing us.

  2. The best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by G, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow! At consultation, she found out right away I was charged wrongfully! (300a, instead of 300b). The previous court appointed attorney & the one I hired didn't catch that? Nor did they even explain things to me, which is why I consulted with Carin.

    After accepting me as her client, & seeing how she works in the court room, I can say that I feel more at ease & worry free, compared to before. I only wish I'd consulted with her sooner, So if anyone out there is looking for a great lawyer, I highly recommend Carin Johnson & her Firm, without a doubt!

  3. Honesty,Knowledgeble,Honesty,Experienced,Pleasant,Trustworthy.

    Posted by D'Arcy, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I believe I called Carin on the Friday evening, she agreed to meet with me that weekend. It was Sunday afternoon and her office was closed but that did not stop her she understood my urgency and arranged a consultation. That Monday was court and the next week my child was released back to her family. Carin asked me to trust her, and I did, I had no choice, I was at the mercy of her knowlege and experience. I have had a number of bad experiences with Lawyers and have came to believe all the ugly things people say about Lawyers. However, Carin shattered all those ugly remarks and showed herself to be loyal honest and trustworthy. As of today if I have any legal matters I will consult with Johnson and Johnson first if they can't handle my case. I will trust their recommendation. Thank you again and again Carin!

  4. Carin Johnson - Confidence Begets Confidence

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Carin responded to an immediate need quickly and professionally.

    While working diligently on my case she made me feel as if I was her primary focus and it put my mind to immediate ease. She backed all of her statements to me with strong case law, and always spoke in clear concise language.

    What I enjoyed the most (besides a favorable outcome to my case) was that she was always VERY quick to respond to any type of inquiry. I never once felt lost or alone. I knew that I was truly represented.

    I am proud to have her as my lawyer and would ask her to represent me every time.

  5. Ms. Carin Johnson the people's lawyer

    Posted by Carolyn, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Carin Johnson came to my rescue at a time in my life when I was lost as to how to help my family. As I laid out the problem and my mission Ms, Johnson took me on as her client. I couldn’t have been in better hands. She listened to my story/problem. Did her due diligent with all the information I was able to provide. Ms. Johnson was honest with me about all the out comes that could happen in court. Then she presented my case in court. Ms. Johnson was very professional in executing the case before the court. She presented from a point of confidence & knowledge. Because of Ms. Johnson and her skills our family has had years of peace. If you’re looking for a lawyer that will fight for you, be honest with you, present your case in a professional manner, Ms. Johnson is the lawyer for you.

  6. Held Law Enforcement Accountable

    Posted by Tiffany, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Carin was a pleasure. She handled my issue brillantly & completely exceeded my expectations. She was able to handle my case without me having to miss work or appear in court. I would strongly recommend her to anyone and would use her services again.

  7. Held CPS Accountable to the Law

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We decided to retain Carin instead of Legal Aid, and feel her work on our case and results were worth the time and extra cost. She held CPS accountable to the law, and even handled our various appellate petitions. Dependency and juvenile court procedures are frighteningly byzantine to those of us on the "outside", and her compassion and knowledge in fighting for us in that court helped change things in that county.

  8. Carin Johnson amazing attorney

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Fighting a case against Child Protective Services is very difficult and sometimes impossible but for a lawyer to step in and replace a Court appointed attorney toward the end of a losing case is very scary and a huge risk but the risk that paid off when we hired an amazing lawyer Carin Johnson from the law office of Johnson and Johnson in Walnut Creek CA. I had called many lawyers to take our case because by daughter did not hurt her child and she was about to lose this child forever. Carin Johnson was the first lawyer to listen to our case in it’s entirety with out interruption and cared about what was happening. She took our case and dug in with out stopping. She was always so prepared to fight in court and her mind never stopped thinking. You could see this on her face at all times. Not only is she an incredibly smart and resourceful lawyer but very passionate about her client’s cases. When our case went to the appeals court in San Francisco she stood in front of three Superior Court Judges and was not only confident and prepared but spoke eloquently and compassionately. We are now getting my Granddaughter’s room ready for her to come home. It will be a very emotional day for my entire family. Our lives have been changes forever due to Ms. Johnsons help. We are eternally in her debt and there are no words to express how grateful we are to her.

  9. Effective and Comprehensive Attorney with Vast Experience

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For the past 15+ years, Carin has represented me on a variety of legal matters, including traffic infractions (speeding, carpool lane, lane changes, yellow/red signals, toll/light cameras, etc.) to DUI. She brings a proactive communication style, with many years of experience, combined with expertise and professionalism. Her proactive approach has been instrumental in developing long-term relationships and key winning decisions in various counties throughout the court systems (Alameda, Contra Costa, etc.). Carin has also appeared throughout the entire State of CA, including the desert towards Las Vegas on my behalf. She has provided legal services to my closest friends and I entrust she is the best attorney in Criminal Defense. The legal fees associated with the amount of work is significantly less than representation of other attorneys without proven records and you will get more value with her level of service and commitment. I would support and endorse Carin L. Johnson as my attorney of choice for any future matters.

  10. The Best Attorney You Could Hire

    Posted by Robyn, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Johnson.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carin Johnson is the most knowledgeable, exceptional attorney anyone can hire. When other attorneys tell you that you have no chance and to give up, Carin will fight for your rights and give it all that she has.

    Carin heard my story and gave me everything she had in the courtroom. She was able to bring in expert witnesses who annihilated what the prosecution was bringing in. Carin’s poise and demeanor in the courtroom resounded so professionally that the other attorneys did not know how to handle her. In her cross examination of their witnesses, Carin would tear down their testimony to the point that the witness would be thrown into confusion and frustration on the stand. At one point, I *almost* felt sorry for one witness, almost. Carin knows how to get the truth out of the prosecution’s so called “witnesses”. Carin’s knowledge in juvenile law is beyond anything we had ever seen. Even the bailiff in our courtroom told her she was “a breath of fresh air”. She brought her expertise to the courtroom that even the courtroom staff had never seen before. Carin was more than professional in how she represented herself, me, and the case that she was defending. I had confidence in her ability to defend my case and my child. She never left any doubt when things didn’t look good; instead she kept fighting for me. We ended up winning our case and having it dismissed completely. In a case where one attorney told me to give up, Carin was able to have the judge dismiss it in its entirety and give me my family back.

    Carin was not only our attorney but she became part of our family. We spent countless hours at the courthouse along with phone conversations working on my case. I owe her everything for the work she did. I highly recommend her to anyone and especially for those who feel like their case is impossible. With Carin, no case is impossible.