Mark B Chernev’s Reviews

Mark B Chernev

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mark - A very kind - Caring Lawyer

    Posted by Dell, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was extremely kind to me. He made me feel at ease in a very difficult time for me. I felt very fortunate to have found him. He is an excellent attorney and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needed a Bankruptcy Lawyer. They would be very lucky to have Mark represent them.

  2. Former Client

    Posted by Jim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark Chernev is one of the most knowledgeable attorneys that one could ask for. In November of 2011, I was faced with a dire financial situation and needed the help of a Bankruptcy Attorney. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate all that Mark did for me. His kindness in such a stressful situation was amazing. He is extremely professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I feel that his rates are very fair and you get a lot for your money. Thank you so much Mark for all your help

  3. Great Lawyer To Handle Your Bankruptcy

    Posted by George M, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last summer I had to accept that bankruptcy was the only way out of my dire financial situation. I was referred to Mark Chernev.

    From the 1st phone call, I was confident that I had the right person on my side. Mark is very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. He always kept me informed as he pursued my petition. And whenever I contacted him, he was quick to reply. He made what could have been a miserable process, painless.

    If any of my friends or family asks me about bankruptcy, I'm referring them to Mark.

  4. Mark is the Absolute best out there. ...many interviewed-he won by far!

    Posted by Chloe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would give Mark 10 stars not just 5! I had conducted many interviews with BK lawyers, and there's really no one out there like him. . . .
    Professionalism, knowledgable, expertise, sophistication, honesty, ethical, smooth sailing process, efficient, very quick responses via all forms of communication, great energy and attitude, helpful with other referrals, and an all around great experience with a difficult situation. He prepares you very well with your document preparation, asks very detail oriented questions that a trustee might ask, and also for the 341 meeting. Don't go this route on your own, or with anyone less qualified. You only get one chance to do it right.

  5. Best Attorney Around

    Posted by Troy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can only say that this, having been an experience that no one would want to go through, was one off the BEST experiences I have ever had. Mark, is a very together man and one if the best attorneys around. He took very good care off the situation, and great care of me. I can only say that if you need an attorney Mark Chernev is your man. Thank You from the bottom off my Heart. And yes he is as good as it gets!!!!!

  6. Mark Cehrnev

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Chernev is a top notch attorney and my experience with him was an extremely positive one. I recommend him without any reservations.

  7. GREAT bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Tiffany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known and consulted with Mark for over 11 years, and can proudly say he is one of the most personable, experienced and knowledgable attorneys I have had the pleasure to work with. He treats his clients and colleagues with respect and professionalism. I highly endorse his work, and would recommend him to anyone needing the services of a bankruptcy attorney.

  8. best lawyer experience of my life!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't even know where to start. On a scale from 1-10, I give Mark an 11! I had made an attempt to work with two other lawyers before I signed with Mark and I found one to be extremely rude and the other incompetent. Then I met Mark, who was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and kind. I couldn't have imagined that such an unpleasant, terrifying process as bankruptcy could go so well all thanks to one person, a lawyer at that. I am grateful to Mark for the hand holding, for answering each and every single one of my (no matter how silly) questions, for meeting every deadline, for personally walking over to the courthouse to file my papers and for guiding me through one of the toughest experiences of my life! Mark is a life saver. He made himself available at every step of the way and was always there for me. I would recommend Mark above any lawyer in San Francisco. Feel free to contact me with any questions.

  9. looking for the best?

    Posted by ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i would say that Mark is as good as an attorney you will ever need or ever find in the field of bankruptcy, he is very accurate and very detailed in every aspect. i would recommend his firm to anyone looking an attorney to help them with their bankruptcy.
    if you want the best working for you talk to mark chernev first!!

  10. Recommendation for Mark Chernev, Esq.

    Posted by Elizabeth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Chernev.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark has the specific knowledge and awareness of detail in order to navigate the complicated process of bankruptcy. What makes Mark unique is that in addition to these skills, he is an excellent communicator, a skill developed from his past career working as an assistant district attorney. That experience left him with a genuine desire and capacity to help his clients achieve the best result possible.