Christopher Francis Morales’s Reviews

Christopher Francis Morales

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Most dependable criminal defense attorney - keep him on your side

    Posted by Vijav, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a foreign national. I was falsely implicated in a petty theft case recently. I hired Chris as my criminal defense attorney. He represented me in the court while I stayed back in my country. He settled the case to my complete satisfaction without my having to appear in the court. Thanks Chris ! He is a great attorney who gave me the sense of comfort and relief from the time I discussed my case with him first time. He is a winning bet and he has my highest recommendation.

  2. Excellent legal representation!

    Posted by NB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer and helped me get my DUI charge reduced to a reckless driving. Spoke more to his colleagues after the initial hire, but he was quite helpful in putting me at ease. Not only that, but his retainer fee was extremely reasonable (compared to some other ripoffs out there that were asking for double his fee. Would absolutely recommend!

  3. Christopher Morales, Light and Justice at the End of the Road

    Posted by Sonia Chavez,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.

    After having a bitter experience with 2 lawyers, where they advised that I plead guilty to a crime that I had not committed, it was a miracle that I got recommended to the lawyer Christopher. He was my light at the end of the road. His excellent research and intelligence work was a great success in my case. Attorney Chris, thank you so much. My family and I are deeply grateful to you. May God bless you and my Saint Jude enlighten you forever.

  4. The Best Defense for your Money

    Posted by Ken, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to say that Mr. Morales did a wonderful job with my case and if you want someone who's going to be there from start to finish, this is the Lawyer for you. Thank you for everything Chris!!!!

  5. MORE THAN ANYIONE COULD EVER EXPECT!!!!

    Posted by Maria, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyer deserves more than just 5 stars. He is a true lawyer that tries to help people. He never charges for services that he knows can't and wont be done. He is truly an honest, hardworking, and diligent lawyer. I have no words to describe the gratitude myself and family have with this attorney. People make mistakes and try to change their lifes, Christopher Morales can help you with his knowledge on law. If you need a criminal attorney Christopher Morales is the person to go to, to make sure you get the most of your case. Out of all the lawyers we went throught he was the best and the only one who made a huge difference. He makes you have faith and hope on thewhat's to come. GREAT LAWYER!!!!!!!!!

  6. Very knowledgable and dependable Attorney. Best in Bay Area!

    Posted by Marc, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Morales is very compassionate, honest and professional. He assisted me through the whole court process and was there for me every step of the way. When I was facing desperation and anxiety as a result of my case, Mr. Morales took time to assist me with personal problems and made sure that I did not have to go through another day in San Mateo County Jail. Like a boxer competing in a world title fight, Mr. Morales will fight til the very end.

    I will continue working with Mr. Morales to expunge my charge and clean my record and I am very confident that he will be able to do so successfully.

    On behalf of my family and myself, I would like to take this opportunity to express a heartfelt thank you to Mr Christopher Morales for getting my family and I through a very difficult time. Hire Attorney Christopher Morales: the best lawyer in the Bay Area, hands down.

  7. Christopher Morales Great Attorney Who Really Cares!!!

    Posted by vito, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had retained Mr. Morales to defend a friend that was looking at twenty
    five years to life under the three strike law. He will put you at eaze after
    speaking with him. He asks all the right questions,he is one of the most
    decent Attorneys I have met and dealt with. Most importantly he truly
    cares about his clients and shows it by going the extra mile. I highly
    reccomend Mr.Morales he is the man to get the job done.

  8. Want the Best, Hire the Best, Christopher Morales!

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Christopher Morales after we met with him in regards to a child abuse case that my boyfriend was accused of in Alameda County. Mr. Morales was very knowledgeable in these type of cases. He kept us informed every step of the way and the case was finally dismissed. If you have any type of criminal case you really need to hire the best, Christopher Morales!

  9. A criminal defense client.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris did an excellent job of defending me in my criminal defense case. He worked very hard to prove my innocence and succeeded in averting a trial that would have been very difficult for me and my family. Through his efforts, the original and more serious charges were dismissed and instead were replaced with the most minor charges that possibly averted any adverse consequences to my career and personal life. I will continue working with Chris to expunge and clean my record when the time comes and am confident that he will be able to do so successfully. I highly recommend Chris Morales to anyone needing a competent and honest attorney who will work hard for their best interests.

  10. I endorse this guy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Morales.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I think that Chris Morales is a good lawyer. He doesn't know that I am writing this opinion about him on this site. On or about 1995 he defended me in a criminal case. I was arrested for check kitting. At my criminal case hearing Morales fought for me, like a Gladiator. Thanks to him, I did not go back to the San Mateo County Jail.

415-552-1215