David Leonardo Rencher’s Reviews

David Leonardo Rencher

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You Rencher Law Group

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hi,
    I am writing this review to thank Rencher Law group (Kevin and Ryan) and Mr Rencher personally for defending me against being convicted of a DUI. I found Rencher Law Group by accident on the web after a night in the Santa Rita County Jail. I was angry, upset, and humiliated that I got arrested for a DUI while parked with the intention of sobering up. The police officer that arrested me appeared nice on the scene like he wanted to help me, and I complied with all of his requests but looking back I realize he was just obtaining information to build a case against me. This police offer even had the shameless attitude to tell me I should not fight the case otherwise the consequences would be worse. Rencher law group heard my story and represented me in court , and it appears the charges will be dropped. This is great news! I have a baby on the way and money is tight. I now can put this incident behind me. Thanks again Rencher Law Group! I highly recommend their service.

  2. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    D.L. helped my son in a criminal case. Needless to say, it was an extremely stressful and upsetting situation, but D.L. and his staff made us feel better about everything during the long process. They were very kind and understanding. My son was very comfortable with D.L. and trusted him implicitly. D.L. is extremely professional and knowledgeable. D.L. and his staff tirelessly researched and fought the issue; he knew when to be aggressive and when to back off. D.L. was amazing, and got my son's serious charges dropped to a much lesser charge. He saved my son's future, for which we will be forever grateful.

  3. Thank you for all your help!

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    D.L is awesome he consulted me over the phone . In the short time we met he helped me and informed me about everything that was happening with my case. He gave me the greatest news that i was dismissed and he will help me if it comes up again . He did his homework even without a sign retainment. He relieved all of my stress by one phone call. Thank you so much again for everying D.L ! Best guy and lawyer

  4. Grace under pressure.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ernest Hemingway defined courage as "grace under pressure”. That is the most fitting expression to describe the last D.L. work on for me. He knew to keep a level head against what seemed to be insurmountable odds. This was a pretty high profile case, but D.L. made sure that I was OK with everything that was going on. His ability to balance aggression with meekness was very useful. D.L. also made it a point to involve me in my own defense inline with my wishes. I would give him detail about the events and he took time to listen and understand where another lawyer I spoke with on this matter made it seem like a cookie cutter case. Maybe it was such a case to any lawyer out there, but as a client, I am sure that none of us want to be seen as a case number. I can appreciate his follow through and the time that he took to make sure that I understood what was going on to my satisfaction.
    Although it is my wish to never need D.L.'s services again, I am glad that he is there in such an event.

  5. Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by Marika, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    D.L. took on our case on a contingency basis, after others had expressed no interest. We had a case against Regence Blue Shield Insurance and a surgeon, and were being pressed for around $18,000. Mr. Rencher was always sympathetic to our position and spent many hours fighting with a large corporation on our behalf. He kept us advised of the progress by bringing us into the office and making sure we understood the latest correspondence and how we would make the next step. We both felt reassured every time we visited him, that we had entrusted our case to a very reputable and competent lawyer. And in the end, he won the case for us! It cost him a lot more than the fee he had charged, and he could have taken further payment from us, but he declined. He just asked that we give him a good recommendation to any friends or family in need of a lawyer, and how could we refuse to do that?! At times I thought our case was hopeless, but Mr. Rencher had the tenacity and aggressiveness against the Big Insurance company, that you would want in a lawyer. I would hire him again in a second. It was truly a David vs. Goliath story with us, and in our case, David was victorious! He is one heck of an amazing lawyer!!!

  6. Slip and Fall Case

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This case involved an incident at a public commercial establishment. The client took a hard fall sustaining head injuries and injuries to other body parts as a result of wet floor condition. The client patient required emergency room care and a succession of professional medical follow-ups over the course of several months after the incident. After encountering considerable resistance from the defendant insurance team, counsel commenced upon a fairly aggressive campaign setting forth client demands. Although our intention was to proceed expeditiously, negotiations leading to final resolution of the claim and receipt of compensation took more than one year. Overall counsel and his team performed professionally, with competence, and obvious concern for the client’s welfare.

  7. Fair Practices You Can Trust!

    Posted by William, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I very strongly recommend D.L. to any person needed aggressive representation. You never know what to expect when you meet with an attorney for the first time. I can tell you I was treated with respect from start to finish by D.L. and his staff. D.L. helped me repair the damage caused by a fraudulent out of state timeshare company. D.L. also and won me damages for a separate personal injury case. I was very impressed with D.L. While I hope to not need his services in the near future, I would certainly not hesitate to call him!

  8. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Stephanie, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The survey ask if I would recommend this lawyer and little do they know I already have recommend DL and he is currently working on her case. He has worked on 2 cases 1 for me against a high profile shopping store and we won and the other for my husband whom he won the case as well. Go DL I wish you all the best. Hey I am still waiting on that part-time position:)

  9. Superior Attorney

    Posted by Marie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rencher is a capable and compassionate attorney. His rates were reasonable and his representation saved e from what would surely have been a very acrimonious divorce. I would (and have) recommend Mr. Rencher and his firm to anyone.

  10. Child Spport Woes

    Posted by Rodney, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Rencher.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    D.L. Rencher handled my case personally and was very friendly personable and professional. Before DL, I had one of those situations where I would go to court and I felt like I was battling my ex and the judge. DL turned that all around and saved me literally about $100k.

    If you need an attorney then you need DL.