Holden W Green’s Reviews

Holden W Green

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer that you can count on!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.

    Mr. Green has helped tremendously on my case. He brought it to a great conclusion that I am satisfied with. He keeps me informed about the progress of my case. I will definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a similar assistance.

  2. Amazing experience

    Posted by Jake, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-6 months ago.
    • Holden handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Green to get my record expunged in a extremely time sensitive manner. Mr. Green went above and beyond my expectations, was lightning quick on completing and sending the paperwork needed for the cases. Mr. Green kept me updated on my case and would talk to me via telephone and he was very accessible when needed. I would highly recommend Holden Green's expertise in law, he is a life saver!

  3. Gave me back my life!!

    Posted by Maggie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-3 years ago.
    • Holden handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Holden Green Attorney At Law has just saved my life as I know it! I am a
    senior citizen, over seventy, who has been driving for over fifty years and
    recently after taking a driving test with a DMV monitor was told that my
    license was suspended and after trying to make contact with a DMV person
    who could help me I came to the conclusion that there wasn't anything I
    could do to change their bureaucratic minds! I definitely needed help! I
    went on-line and found Holden Green!

    Attorney Green instantly contacted the DMV people in charge of cases like
    mine, set up a personal hearing for me, arranged for me to retake the
    written test and another driving test with one of DMV's key monitors! Once
    the hearing officer and I connected and she reviewed the results of the new
    tests, and because of Attorney Green's interventions, I am officially
    driving my car with a new, reinstated license!

    Attorney Green is efficient, effective, powerful and dynamic! I HAVE MY
    LIFE BACK THANKS TO THIS MAN!!

  4. Theft Case Resolution with in 9 months

    Posted by Srisai,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am from India and one year back my wife been to JCP for shopping and she has involved unknowingly in a theft case , cops didn't arrested her but after 4 months we got a arrest warrant. My wife got scared and also she would like to go back to India. After living in US almost 10 years first time we got into this kind of problem. I searched in Google I got Mr. Holden Green. He is very relaible he charged us only 1600$ and never asked me any extra money. With in 9 months the case has been resolved by paying 650$ fine.My wife never attended any court date. After hiring Mr Green so many Indian community attorneys called us to take over this case but honestly they scared us and also they wanted to charge more money, I convinced my wife and we stick with Mr Holden Green. Finally my trust saved us. He is a very nice person and he is very good in immediate response through email. I would like to recommend Mr Holden Green to every one who is really looking for best attorney in Bay Area. Good luck and God Bless you Mr Holden Green. More than money he will concentrate on case and help to his clients with honest and dedicated work.

  5. Best Service + Best Results

    Posted by Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-3 years ago.
    • Holden handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently was detained and was being housed in Santa Clara Counties Main Jail for a probation violation(My first). If you know the system, you understand how confusing, drawn out, and stressful your days can go. Luckily, I had a Fiance that was more then supportive and we both agreed that we weren't going to take our chances with a public defender so she quickly hopped online and starting browsing for lawyers in the bay area. She spoke with a few and was disappointed to see how impatient some of them were and on top of that asking for so much in return for such rude service. Then she stumbled upon Mr. Green who instantly stood out to her from his reviews and also his professionalism, and after calling him was almost instantly called back with a free consultation that same day to discuss my case. After hearing my case, discussing our living and financial situation, he didn't just set a demanded price but he asked my Fiance what we could afford to pay which wasn't what we were expecting at all. We gave him an idea of what we were looking to spend and we agreed on a very reasonable cost. That same day he went to work collecting as much information about my living situation and personal life that would help show the judge that I've gotten my life turned around and set on a straight path. He didn't stop checking in with my Fiance and also visiting me in county till my first court date and he showed up more then prepared. I was informed at my court date that i was possibly looking at 7 months and it was absolutely nerve wracking but Mr. Green didn't let me loose hope. He had a set game plan and stuck to it. He requested a sit down court hearing with just the judge, the D.A., and himself, less then a week after my first court date. It was hard to stay strong and keep my composure but Mr. Green continued to show great service and reassure me that the end results would be worth the patience. At my next hearing Mr. Green showed me everything I needed to see, to ensure that I will never need to look for another Lawyer again. I went from looking at 7 months to getting 45 days w/ half time..which at the point of this court date, was only 2 days away. This was the best outcome I could have imagined and unfortunately, not everyone is lucky enough to get a second chance like I did. After my release not only did Mr. Green keep in contact with me to make sure that I was getting back on track with life and also getting reinstated with Probation. I give him 5 stars and would definitely recommend Mr. Green to anyone who is looking for a very educated, professional, caring, and result seeking lawyer.

  6. Responsive and Empathetic

    Posted by Debra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.

    I contacted Mr. Green to see if he could help my friend who was in jail. Although I never actually hired him, he was very responsive and gave me good general advice and told me about the process necessary to help my friend.
    He has a kind, empathetic manner. I will definitely call him again if I need an attorney.

  7. Great lawyer! I really recommend him.

    Posted by Aristotle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I hired Attorney Green as my attorney, I had tremendous research online. I have chosen Attorney Green for his professionalism. Not only he is a very organized attorney, he is indeed honest. In addition, Attorney Green is always updated with the current law. I remembered when I showed him a printout that it cannot be done, Attorney Green assured me it can be done. I was delighted knowing that Attorney Green still gave me hope. He is direct to the point. Also, he always keeps me updated with my case. Thank you so much, Attorney Green for your service. I really recommend you. You are a great attorney.

  8. Creative problem solver and very supportive.

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-3 years ago.
    • Holden handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Green to be able to think outside of the box and to be a creative problem solver. The whole trial process was very new to me and Mr. Green not only represented me well, but he was always explaining what he was doing and why as well as encouraging me. He provided psychological support by re-framing things so that I could put everything into perspective during a very stressful time when I was ready to give up.

  9. When others said "No"

    Posted by Jeff, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-3 years ago.
    • Holden handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an issue, Federal, Northern Dist. of CA, that was unresolved from 2002. In 2005, 2006, previously retained lawyers told me not to bother the Feds with my issue. In 2011, I decided to look for a young, ambitious, responsive attorney in Northern California. I found Holden by google, called, liked the way he responded to my questions and was inspired by his enthusiasm to handle my issue.

    For a fair and reasonable price, Holden did exactly what he said he could do, no, tricks, no extra $$, no BS. He did what he said and said what he did. You can't ask for more than that in an attorney. Period.

  10. starting over

    Posted by Kait, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holden Green.
    • I hired Holden 1-3 years ago.
    • Holden handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is my second time hiring Mr.Green because he helped me so much the first time that I trusted him to handle my case again. He got me what I want it and always keep me informed to what is going on. Responded very quickly to my calls and extremely knowledgeable about the laws. Thank you again for all your help Mr.Green. I truly appreciated it!

408-451-8449