Rick Horowitz’s Reviews

Rick Horowitz

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rick is Awesome!

    Posted by Aaron A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 1-6 months ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Harowitz provided me with excellent representation in a criminal matter. He was able to secure me a dismissal when others similarly situated were having to attend classes or counseling. Thanks for everything Rick!

  2. Lifesaver

    Posted by Tyson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 1-6 months ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rick did a great job with my case.!! As with any serious legal matter I was very nervous. He was able to guide me through this tough time and make it as easy as possible on me. I was facing serious charges and Rick was able to get my felony medical marijuana case dismissed. Without his knowledge of the law and attentive work I do not know where I would be today. If you need someone on your side I would not hesitate to call this man ASAP.

  3. Ethical, High Integrity & Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 6-12 months ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick was able to provide the best result for an extremely difficult case. He was thorough in analyzing and evaluating the case evidence to ensure all possibilities/outcomes were in our favor. He maintained communication whether it was via phone or email. Our questions were answered with honesty and the reality of life. He never instilled us with “HOPE” but the forthrightness of the justice system. I recommend his Law Firm and respect him as a professional.

  4. TOP DOG

    Posted by Ortega, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could say that Rick is the Best in Fresno CALI representing criminal Defense, So who did I call when I was charged with a serious crime and I was looking at Prison time, for something I didn't do-Rick Horowitz is the Man I called! Rick took my case and when he steps in the court room He takes full charge & doesn't play around, He means Businesses! Rick Beat my case & I walked away a Free man. So if you hear the name TOP DOG you know who to call Rick Horowitz.

  5. Rick Horowitz is a wonderful lawyer, who won the case for my son. I was very impressed with Rick.

    Posted by Phillip,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 6-12 months ago.

    From the first time I talked to Rick, I was confident that he would get the case dropped. Rich is a wonderful lawyer that keep us informed threw out the trial, and explained to us everything that we did'nt understand. I would recommend Rick Horowitz as a lawyer to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  6. One Great Attorney!!

    Posted by Randy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rick is one damn fine attorney!! He genuinely cares about his clients. He will fight tooth and nail to give the best legal representation possible, comforting and reassuring clients and their family that everything possible is being done, and it is. My family is together because of the diligence, knowledge of the law, and hard work ethics of Rick Horowitz! I will be forever grateful to this man.

  7. Dynamite Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 6-12 months ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Dynamite Lawyer
    Rick was highly recommended and so I hired him to represent me as I was facing four criminal felony charges. He handled my case with professionalism, and kept me well informed at all times. He did an excellent job in having all four felony charges dismissed. He was very competent and knowledgeable of the law. In the courtroom I was so thankful to have him on my side representing me. He walked in confident and in complete control. Thank you so much Rick for an outstanding job and letting me have my life back and putting that nightmare behind me.
    You definitely want Rick Horowitz representing you in any legal matters, he definitely is the best!!

  8. None better than Rick!!

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 6-12 months ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I don't think I could ever possibly say enough good about Rick. I always felt as if I were his only client. He is caring, patient, and kind.

    At every step in this process I felt involved and informed. I know that my case came out much better than expected because of his professionalism and his determination to do all possible for my defense.

    I recommend Rick highly. If you want the best attorney, this is the man for the job.

  9. Successfully Initiated and Concluded in Superior Court an Action for the Return of Firearms From a Fresno Law Enforcement Agency

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This attorney is a credit to his profession. He was always organized, thoughtful, courteous, patient, and generous with his time - even in the face of a busy schedule.

    His command of the law is outstanding. His research of the relevant elements of the law and case preparation were first rate.

    He translated the complex text of the law to an understandable form when explaining the language of law. He provided an excellent briefing of what to anticipate during the court proceedings.

    He successfully argued in favor of this client's interests and that is the best outcome one can receive in a court of law.

  10. "Rick really helped"

    Posted by Rich, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rick Horowitz.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rick really helped me in getting on track to recovering my license from a D.U.I and other prior cases that he got the judge to dismiss the other cases for me. He represented me fully, even when i wasn't present. Rick provided step by step programs to help getting back my license and handled the cases very well as the time being.I wouldn't of been able to win without Rick's help! Having Rick handle the cases relieved a lot of stress for me!! I would recommend Rick Horowitz to represent you in any criminal case.
    Thank You, Rick Horowitz