Cameron Michael Fernandez’s Reviews

Cameron Michael Fernandez

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hands Down BEST Lawyer in Santa Maria!!!

    Posted by JT, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-6 months ago.
    • Cameron handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Cameron Fernandez has worked for me for about the past two years and has been absolutely amazing. His professionalism and dedication as shown repeatedly in every court appearance. His passion and knowledge about what he does is nothing less than obvious. Thank you Cameron for everything you've done for my family and I.

  2. Best Family Law Attorney on the Central Coast!!

    Posted by Amanda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cameron was the third and final attorney I hired for my family law case. The previous two lawyers made a complete mess of everything, and Cameron turned everything around! Cameron is a very honest attorney and is NOT after money like most attorneys. He really cares about doing the best he can, and he knows how the system works. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone looking for the best representation! You will be so glad you went with this attorney!

  3. Divorce (2 1/2 years of representation by this Law Firm)

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When I first met Cameron, I thought to myself, he is my son's age and maybe I should have someone with much more experience. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! There is absolutely no doubt that Cameron Fernandez is the best attorney on the Central Coast. I was very well represented by Cameron during my lengthy (2 1/2) divorce proceeding. Cameron told me that my case was one of his most difficult cases, ever. Not only because of the complexity of my case, but the opposing counsel was non-responsive, unethical at times, and used every stall tactic under the sun . Cameron is a man of integrity, and represented me with the highest ethical conduct and brilliance. He proved to be a skilled lawyer, ready and prepared to go up against any opposing counsel with great confidence. There were MANY times during this lengthy divorce when my emotions took over. Cameron not only listened to me, but responded in a most compassionate and professional manner. He was able to re-focus me on the end result, and keep me grounded. Last but not least, I give Cameron a STELLAR rating for his communication skills. He kept me informed from the first day I started working with him. I appreciate his office staff as well, as they were very helpful in making a very sad circumstance, as pleasant as it could be. Thank you Cameron!

  4. CAMERON FERNANDEZ IS THE BEST FAMILY LAW ATTORNEY #1

    Posted by MARISSA, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From after two attorney on the central coast for Family Law that did nothing for my case I finally turned to Fernandez and Fernandez law Firm I felt very confident he would make sure that all negotiations and decisions made would benefit me and my daughter. Cameron has been very professional and caring and I cannot thank him enough.
    I always felt that my case was given the attention and professionalism it deserved, the staff was always courteous and helpful.
    Mr. Fernandez worked very hard on my case and always returned my calls in a timely manner. I highly recommend Fernandez and Fernandez to anyone who needs a attorney who makes you feel like your case is the most important one that he has.
    Thank you so much

    Marissa

  5. Cameron is the BEST family law attorney around!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron more than 3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney and I use Cameron Fernandez to help me when I get in over my head. Cameron is THE best attorney I know. Period. I am so serious about this. Cameron's lawyering skills and analytic ability are some of the very best in the business. If you need a family law attorney, I highly recommend you use him.

  6. Cameron Fernandez

    Posted by Allan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron more than 3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a particularly tricky situation involving, separation, child custody, and support. Cameron guided me through these murky waters with both confidence and absolute assuredness. Through this whole ordeal, Cameron displayed a shrewd practical knowledge of the court system, processes, and applications. All of the aforementioned, tempered by his upstanding moral barometer, allowed for uniquely useful and productive advice. In the end, his extensive knowledge, practical insight, and sound advice, provided me with all the tools necessary to secure a extremely satisfactory settlement.

    My family and I are exceedingly grateful to him, and would without hesitation recommend him to anyone faced with a family law scenario.

    Cameron turned a very bleak outlook into an undoubtedly positive perspective.

  7. highly recommend

    Posted by Sandra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron more than 3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In my experience having Cameron Fernandez as my attorney I would highly recommend him to anyone who required his services. He was the most patient, understanding and knowledgable attorney. He took the time to explain everything thoroughly and always got back to me quickly when I had a question or had a problem. He was always available to give me advice even after my divorce was final. Very easy to talk to and always had encouraging words even at my toughest times. He was always fair and honest and never sugar-coated his responses.
    I feel that he fought for me and that I got the fairest and best results for my divorce. Was very happy with the outcome and he could not have done a better job. If ever I should require his services in the future I would not hesitate to retain him again and would gladly recommend him to anyone.

  8. Mr. Fernandez review

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron more than 3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Fernandez to be very adept at listening, planing and executing what he's planned out. He's fair, realistic and most important, he's honest. I trusted and counted on Mr. Fernandez and was not disappointed in any regard.

  9. Cameron Did an AMAZING Job!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron more than 3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cameron Fernandez came highly recommended from one of my friends. I was very impressed by his knowledge of law, his thorough nature, and sense of urgency with my case. I was in a big hurry to get the case done and move on with my life.... Cameron was so fast and aggressive- without missing a single detail. I don't want to reveal too many details- but I will just say that Cameron did such a good job and exceeded all of my expectations. His fee was definitely reasonable considering the job that he did. I have recommended him to at least a dozen people that I know who have needed a family attorney. Most of them retained Cameron, and they have all been very satisfied. If I ever need a family law attorney again, there is no doubt that I will call Cameron Fernandez.