Cameron Michael Fernandez’s Reviews

Cameron Michael Fernandez

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great representation

    Posted by Josh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-6 months ago.
    • Cameron handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fernandez has represented me in my child custody case on two separate occasions; in both cases the final result was far better than I had anticipated. His attention to the details of the situation unsurpassed. He was more than helpful and kept me well informed throughout the duration of the case. I would recommend Cameron Fernandez to anyone that is need of family law representation.

  2. Use Cameron Fernandez for your legal needs.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-6 months ago.
    • Cameron handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I walked into Cameron's office with a huge mess of custody issues. I felt my previous attorneys did not handle my case with my best interests at heart, and even accepted defeat before walking into the court room due to the Judge I had assigned to my case.

    I asked Cameron to get up to speed on the case and do what he could in less than a week. He willingly took on the case/challenge.

    Cameron went into the court room and understood my case better than any attorney I have had, even with such short time to prepare. He litigated exceptionally well, was precise, well-spoken, stern when necessary, and had a great understanding of the law. I couldn't have expected a better outcome then the one I got, and will continue to use Cameron for all my future custody needs. I highly recommend Cameron.

  3. Child Custody

    Posted by Jose R., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in the middle of a custody battle and i had just gotten arrested and wasn't looking all to good for me. Cameron was very much hands on during my felony case while also taking care of my child custody one as well. When all was said and done I walked out with 50/50 all the way through, legal and physical. its true what they say, you get what you pay for. Thanks again Cameron.

  4. First, and foremost, he is great human being.

    Posted by William, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My ex and her attorney were employing a scorched earth policy that was harmful to everyone involved in our married lives. My proceedings started with a terrible, lazy attorney who didn't do his homework and I soon found myself in unnecessary but real jeopardy. I fired that attorney, and, not wishing to make the same mistake again, I interviewed in person, or on the phone, over 20 family law offices looking for someone who I could trust. When I finally got Cameron involved, my case began to turn around. He has a style of pragmatic compassion that was very effective before the judge and made me feel much calmer as we went through the bizarre twists and turns of the divorce courts. Cameron didn't try to throw mud, belittle my ex, or talk about "winning" a contest which has no winners. He helped me get through an extremely difficult time with an ex who tried to use the courts for vindictive reasons and my ex's attorney who tried to disparage me at every turn. If you have to go through the very emotionally disturbing experience of divorce, the person you want at your side is Cameron Fernandez. I can't recommend him highly enough.

  5. Very satisfied client. I recommend Cameron very highly.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cameron is smart, responsive, thorough, honest, fair and diligent. His verbal and written skills are excellent. His documents are concise and exactly on point, and his verbal and written communication with clients, opposing counsel and the court are superb. He thinks logically and is quick on his feet mentally speaking. He grasps things quickly, so it doesn't take him long to get up to speed on a new case or issue. His fees were reasonable, and his staff helpful. I would hire him again if my circumstances so required, and I always recommend him highly when the opportunity presents itself to do so.

  6. Standing on my side

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fernandez was very helpful in my divorce proceedings. He helped with difficult decisions, during a difficult time. He was compassionate and understanding, while looking out for my best interest. He completed the initial divorce proceedings for me and I returned to his firm several times for help in child custody issues. I have referred him to many friends who needed legal advice, and will continue to do so.

  7. On top of his game, & mine too!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 6-12 months ago.
    • Cameron handled my Family matter.

    I've been fortunate to develop a strong relationship with Cameron & his staff, where they helped me manage a legal issue. Their representation was effective, and attentive to the changing (and challenging) dynamics of the situation. Although not cheap, the fees were reasonable considering the task at hand, and certainly the pleasant outcome. In my lengthy experience of engaging with Counsel, you're basically paying them to deal with all the worry & headache associated with the predicament you've gotten yourself into, figuratively speaking. Cameron & team exceeded me expectations, I could not have asked for better. I gladly connect his services to those in my business & social circles without hesitation.

  8. Hands Down BEST Lawyer in Santa Maria!!!

    Posted by JT, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 6-12 months ago.
    • Cameron handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Cameron Fernandez has worked for me for about the past two years and has been absolutely amazing. His professionalism and dedication as shown repeatedly in every court appearance. His passion and knowledge about what he does is nothing less than obvious. Thank you Cameron for everything you've done for my family and I.

  9. Best Family Law Attorney on the Central Coast!!

    Posted by Amanda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cameron was the third and final attorney I hired for my family law case. The previous two lawyers made a complete mess of everything, and Cameron turned everything around! Cameron is a very honest attorney and is NOT after money like most attorneys. He really cares about doing the best he can, and he knows how the system works. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone looking for the best representation! You will be so glad you went with this attorney!

  10. Divorce (2 1/2 years of representation by this Law Firm)

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cameron Fernandez.
    • I hired Cameron 1-3 years ago.
    • Cameron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When I first met Cameron, I thought to myself, he is my son's age and maybe I should have someone with much more experience. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! There is absolutely no doubt that Cameron Fernandez is the best attorney on the Central Coast. I was very well represented by Cameron during my lengthy (2 1/2) divorce proceeding. Cameron told me that my case was one of his most difficult cases, ever. Not only because of the complexity of my case, but the opposing counsel was non-responsive, unethical at times, and used every stall tactic under the sun . Cameron is a man of integrity, and represented me with the highest ethical conduct and brilliance. He proved to be a skilled lawyer, ready and prepared to go up against any opposing counsel with great confidence. There were MANY times during this lengthy divorce when my emotions took over. Cameron not only listened to me, but responded in a most compassionate and professional manner. He was able to re-focus me on the end result, and keep me grounded. Last but not least, I give Cameron a STELLAR rating for his communication skills. He kept me informed from the first day I started working with him. I appreciate his office staff as well, as they were very helpful in making a very sad circumstance, as pleasant as it could be. Thank you Cameron!

We are the help you are looking for. Contact us today.

844-384-3332