Jordan S Cunningham’s Reviews

Jordan S Cunningham

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Shaina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jordan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jordan handled my case impeccably. He was able to produce the best outcome to a complicated case even while I was living out of state. He was in constant communication through the proccess and was always friendly and professional. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for competent, reapectful representation.

  2. Great Representation-Would Definitely Recommend to a Friend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jordan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Jordan Cunningham about a month ago. I was being charged with a couple of misdemeanors related to possession of a fake ID, and had no idea what to do or expect, as this was my first time dealing with any legal matters. Luckily, a friend recommended Jordan and I gave him a call. He was extremely helpful throughout the entire process, and clearly walked me through my options regarding the charges. I left court that day in a much better situation than I originally anticipated, and will definitely call him again if I ever run into more legal troubles.

  3. Great Lawyer for Misdemeanor Crimes

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jordan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Originally I was charged with having/using a fake id along with resisting arrest because (I tried to run away from the cops when my fake id was taken). When I first set out to find a lawyer for my case, their reputation was very important to me, but because I am also a college student, the price for the lawyer's services was equally important. Oddly enough, Jordan had one of the best, if not the best, ratings for a criminal defense attorney on Avvo, and when I contacted him and explained that I was a student paying for the laywer myself, he dropped his price to something reasonable that I could work with. He was very honest and transparent with me from the very beginning, telling me what kind of convictions he would try to get for me, and also telling me what convictions I would most likely end up with. When it was all said and done, I ended up being convicted of disturbing the peace and posession of an altered license as opposed to fake id and resisting arrest. These results are better than I think Jordan even expected himself and I couldn't be happier. Now, instead of doing jail time and paying a bunch in fines, I only have to do community service and pay a couple hundred dollars in fines. the whole process was a bit long a drawn out, but that cannot be blaimed on Jordan, and should be blaimed on our court system and their lack of care for relatively minor cases like mine. All in all, Jordan was very clear, and transparent and he communicated with me very well. I am very happy with the result of my case and would definately recomend hiring Jordan if you have any sort of alcohol related misdemeanor crime.

  4. Fantastic feedback and Advice

    Posted by Shaun,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.

    Give Jordan 5 minutes on the phone and he will already have made you feel comfortable with his knowledge and background. Fantastic response time with any questions . Would recommend him to anyone. Looking forward to his referrals with a FINRA issue I am having.

  5. DUI criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This was the first time I have ever needed a lawyer due to some unfortunate circumstances in my life. He was absolutely amazing as far as I am concerned. I got what I feel was the best outcome that he could have gotten out of my case. Without his counsel I do not think I would have been able to get the outcome I received. I would have been lost. He was very informative and attentive and was there to answer any questions I had. He was always quick to respond to my phone calls and emails. From what I have heard other lawyers can be very bad at this. Therefore I would highly recommend this lawyer if you are ever in trouble and you feel you need counsel. Top notch!

  6. Sharp Talent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At my consultation, Mr. Cunningham did not resort to harping on my maximum sentences to frighten me into signing. He assured me that he believed me, and that if I'm telling the truth I've got a great chance at reducing the 5 misdemeanor charges, including a dreaded Assault with a Deadly Weapon, to one minor infraction; adding he would be just as comfortable going to court to exonerate me from all charges. It worked out like he said, and I only received a small fine and one charge of "disturbing the peace". I had confidence that he would represent me adroitly and aggressively from the get-go, and the results confirmed my intuition.

  7. Great attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great young attorney, fought my case well

  8. Worthy opponent

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jordan is an excellent trial attorney. He is a triple threat with his intelligence, drive and common sense. He is fair, effective and has earned respect from his colleagues and opponents. I have personally witnessed Jordan successfully argue and defend many types of cases with excellent results.

  9. Criminal Legal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jordan is a very personable guy, and is very forward with what he believes will happen. He follows through with what he says, and is a great attorney to hire. He not only managed to get me a great deal, he also saved me from having to disclose information to employers. I highly recommend him.

  10. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Cunningham.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.

    I cannot begin to say enough about the great assistance I received from Jordan Cunningham. Mr. Cunningham was incredibly helpful and generous from the start. He was referred to me from a reliable source and he immediately scheduled a time to sit down and meet with me. We then arranged a meeting the very next work day where he was attentive and highly knowledgeable and did not let his cell phone interrupt our meeting. I was grateful to have someone listen to me and my concerns about what I was going through. Especially since this was a first time I have needed to hire a lawyer and I didn’t know what to expect. Mr. Cunningham then explained all of my options thoroughly in a manner that helped alleviate my anxiety. He was unassuming, unpretentious, and so personable that I felt like I was speaking to an old friend rather than someone that I had known for less than an hour. He got me through the ENTIRE process and was available whenever I had a question. I could not have gotten though what I did without him. I recommend Jordan Cunningham to anyone who needs legal advice. I guarantee you; he will not let you down!

805-748-9410