Mindy H McQueen’s Reviews

Mindy H McQueen

Average Rating

Based on 76 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mindy got my 2nd Time DUI Case Dismissed in Ventura County and She Won my DMV Hearing.

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.

    That's right, DISMISSED! No fine, no school, no jail, no probation, no license suspension, no insurance hike, no problem. The dismissal and DMV win saved me between $10,000-$15,000. Her charges were fair. She took care of everything. I'm DUI clean 'cause of McQueen.

  2. We couldn't be happier!!

    Posted by Kelli,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.

    My daughter received a "baby dui" for blowing a .01 BAC , and never having to hire a lawyer before I came to this website to do my research. I am so happy that we hired Mindy to handle her case. With the prospect of loosing her license for a year we were distraught. We did everything Mindy asked and couldn't have gotten a better outcome. Mindy was very detailed in what we needed to do and what was going to happen. It all fell into place just as Mindy said it would. Mindy won the case and my daughter was acquitted and is awaiting the return of her DL.

    I highly recommend Mindy. Best decision I ever made.

  3. I'm so glad I had Mindy in my side!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 6-12 months ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mindy by someone who used her and someone who wished they had and now I know why. 'm so glad I had Mindy fighting for me. I was scared and had a lot of questions, Mindy and her staff were available and Mindy answered all of questions and was available when I needed her. She knows her clients and their cases. She worked hard for me and got me the results I needed. I'm so glad I had Mindy on my side and am so thankful for all of her work and efforts.

  4. Thank You, Mindy! You are the Best!

    Posted by Marc, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The best advice that can be given to someone in need of a DUI attorney is to echo the advice given by the commenter below because I feel exactly the same way: Stop shopping for a lawyer and call Mindy now. She is a gifted attorney and an amazing individual. She was with me every step of the way and took time to clearly explain the sequence of events and present options. No one will work harder on your case than Mindy. She's extremely knowledgeable about the entire process and, in my experience, is driven by an unparalleled commitment to getting the best possible outcome for her clients. When in comes to pursuing a just outcome, she is determined with a capital "D". Trust me. You cannot do better than Mindy McQueen. I kiss the ground she walks on. Thank You, Mindy!

  5. Looking for a DUI Attorney? Stop right here. Mindy is your woman!

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you are looking for a DUI Attorney just stop right here. Hiring Mindy to handle my case was hands down the best decision I could have made. From day one she gave me a no BS approach, was direct and honest, and worked her butt off to get me the best possible decision for my case. I was terrified when I received my DUI and I wasn't sure what I was going to do or what would happen down the line. Mindy laid everything out to me clearly, gave me constant updates and gave me a clear list of things I could do to potentially get me a better judgment. She knows all the laws, the people, and knows how to work every possible angle for the best possible result.

    My advice when working with Mindy is to listen to EVERYTHING she says and do what she asks of you. She is not going to ask you to do things simply to inconvenience you. She genuinely cares about you and your record and will work tirelessly to get you the best result possible. I cannot thank her enough.

  6. Thanks Mindy

    Posted by Grateful Coloradan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mindy is very supportive and talented legal counsel. There was never any question that she was 100% invested in finding me the best possible outcome. She took my personal situation into account when making recommendations and never promised anything that she didn't make happen. She is very honest and realistic with outcomes. Mindy's experience with Ventura county DA and courts is very obvious and undoubtably worked in my favor.

    I had what seemed to me to be very open and closed case and easy win for the DA. Mindy changed that from a case that could have been 30 plus days in jail, $10k in fines and 18 months of alcohol treatment (somewhere around $1800) to a mere 3 month online treatment course ($600) , $3k in court fines and unsupervised probation that can be terminated after 18 months.

    The DMV proved to be a very difficult case to win, but although my license was suspended eventually, Mindy kept me driving for 4 months following my arrest and provided a very clear path to an expeditious reinstatement. She has guided me through the process, prevented intimidation by the district attorney, and protected my rights! I had a very unique case that was a second offense with an out of state license. Mindy had lots of experience in both these areas, and provided very well founded recommendations that were tailored to my unique situation.

    Unfortunately, my case wasn't a dismissal, but Mindy made the DA work hard for what they could get. I couldn't have got nearly the deal I did without her. The bottom line is...I don't like the courtroom, dmv hearings, district attorneys, police, or jails. Mindy handled all of these for me, and her fee was well worth the piece of mind. I would recommend Mindy McQueen to my friends and family if they ever needed legal representation.

  7. The Best!

    Posted by Luis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mindy worked magic for my DUI case. I lived in New York while my DUI case was in California. Mindy was able to handle my case without me ever returning back to California. After pleading guilty to my DUI. She helped me get no jail time and no commnity service. I just had to pay fines and complete a 32 hours DUI online course. I completed those right away and Mindy was able to terminate my probation. A blessing because because it was a 3 year probation and my probation was holding me back from a great career employment opportunity. I love working with Mindy. She's very profesional and has great knowledge in her field. She will work hard and jump over hurdles to make sure you get the best. I have complete faith in Mindy. Thank you.

  8. My DUI aout come because of Mindy McQueen

    Posted by Charles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    My case was very bad ,{,even thought this was my first DUIi} since my Blood Alcohol level was ..21. It appeared that I would lose my license for a year, 9 mont hs DUI School and 4 days in jail. She represented me in court and because of her professional presentation to the judge, she was able to get me the minium sentence of 3 months D SUI School, 30 day suspension of my driver's license, 3 days of work detail (no jail time) and 36 months Probation. She is a very personal & a professional attorney that will represent and fight for her client . She kept me informed throughout the legal process. Mindy took a very bad situation and turned it into a do able situation.I recommend her to anyone that needs her expertise for a DUI. Thank You Mindy.

  9. THE BEST CHOICE FOR THE BEST OUTCOME

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Don't even think of another attorney if you want the best results for your case!!! After my DUI arrest I immediately started looking on the internet for lawyers to handle my case. Anyone who finds themselves in this situation needs to look no further than Mindy! She is a no nonsense attorney who works tirelessly to get the best results. I was facing my 2nd DUI and a hit and run, both of which could result in harsh punishments. Mindy knows the courts and the system inside and out, she answered all of my questioins and always returned my phone calls promptly. She kept me aware of my case status and made me feel like family, I felt total and complete trust in her. In the end she was able to get my hit and run dismissed and a very minimal sentence! She fought hard for me until she got the absoulte best results for me. Thank you Thank you Mindy!

  10. SHE'S THE BEST AND NOT EVEN CLOSE!

    Posted by T.J., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindy McQueen.
    • I hired Mindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindy handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I'm telling you do not even look at another review or call anybody else. Do yourself a favor and call Mindy Mcqueen and she will absolutely do a great job for you and get fantastic results. She is worth every penny you pay her and she will be working hand over foot for you to get the best possible outcome in your case. I made a mistake like everybody else does and I have personal knowledge about how the Ventura County Court system can be. I really was expecting some jail time or at least work release and I received zero jail time and no work release. Simply Amazing. Mindy answers her calls personally and gets back to you promptly. You will be explained how the process works in detail and what you need to do every step of the way. There is a reason why she has such a high rating, it's because she deserves it and she's damn good at what she does. I have probably written 1 other review for anything in the past because my time is valuable and I don't have much of it but I will spend the time to write this review because Mindy does such a great job for her clients. I can't say enough good things about her but you will be giving yourself the best chance possible when you hire her.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

805-482-1961