Adam Laurence Pearlman’s Reviews

Adam Laurence Pearlman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This lawyer only wants your money, he does not care at all!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Biggest waste of money I ever spent. Never met him intill they day of my case. I would of been better representing myself and wouldn't have done jail time. Trust me don't waste your money on this guy he is a con artist.

  2. If you want a competent attorney, look somewhere else!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Didn't listen to a word I said. I later found out that all of the things I tried to tell him about my case would have basically absolved me. But he wouldn't hear a word of it and made me believe that if I went to court I would lose. I now know he was completely wrong. The prosecution had no case. He is completely incompetent and unresponsive to his client's side of the story. I got screwed out of a clean record because he failed to do his job and represent me - not even close to zealous representation!

  3. Adam Pearlman is the best Criminal Defense Atty for many reasons!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pearlman is a expert at strategic defenses. He has handled too many
    cases for my son sad to admit. However I can say this each and every
    case was handled with care, compassion but most importantly we got the
    results needed every time!!!!

  4. Knowledgeable, Honest, and Experienced Legal Representative

    Posted by Charlene,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

    This was my first time hiring a lawyer to represent me in court. I was facing a misdemeanor charge at the time and decided to have Mr. Pearlman help me with my case. I knew very little about the criminal justice system and the overall court process was very intimidating to me. Mr. Pearlman's legal services helped me out in many ways. First of all, he was honest with me about my case and about everything he was doing with my case. I felt like I could trust him and never felt as if I was going to be scammed in any way. Secondly, he had more than enough experience with the criminal justice system. He was able to inform me on various details, like what I should do at the time, what to expect, best-case outcome versus worst-case outcome, etc. Finally, Mr. Pearlman was very responsive and always got back to me in a timely manner. The people who worked in the office were very helpful as well. There was never an issue left unaddressed. I had the opportunity to have peace of mind the entire time and, most importantly, win my case. I suppose the only downside was that it cost money, but even that was manageable since I was able to make payments on the services. If anyone were to ask me for any recommendations for a lawyer, I would definitely recommend Mr. Pearlman.

  5. Adam Pearlman the best there is !

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Adam almost 2 years ago after I was arrested for a DUI with a BAC of .30+. How it happened was my girlfriend and I were driving down the road when we got 2 flats, she was driving and did not have a license, I called for a tow, in the meantime CHP showed up and ask if I was driving, I said yes not knowing what could happen to her who has no license, so off to jail I went, I called Adam to handle my case, I asked if he thought we could win this case if we took it to trial he said you have a chance so I took the chance and 18 months later the DA dismissed the case and no trial. Adam worked with the D.A's office for years and knows the system and thats why I hired him. Thank You Adam.

  6. Exceptional Respresentation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam is an exceptional attorney. Responsive and professional, he truly helped me with a challenging case. He cares about his clients and helps to get the best outcome. I am grateful for Adam as is my family.

  7. Don't take a plea

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the start I stated I would not take a plea bargain. From there on we followed the process. It's interesting that when you take a case up to the moment before trial that the DA will finally take your case seriously and decide if they want to proceed. That is was I was instructed to do and that's what happened, the case ended in a Dismissal, furthermore I received all my seized property back, which included firearms.

  8. Solid Representation in your time of need.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledgable, and Adam knows the Ventura County Court System and it's personnel well. I liked the fact that he had worked with the Ventura County D. A.'s office for many years before going into private practice. My case was dismissed, as it should have been, but a scary process nonetheless and it gave me confidence to have Adam representing me.

  9. I highly recommend Mr. Pearlman!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Pearlman.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pearlman was not only knowledgable and trustworthy, but also highly effective! Thank you Mr Pearlman for your expert services.

877-378-6147