Dana Lee Douglas’s Reviews

Dana Lee Douglas

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Competent and Professional Attorney

    Posted by Victoria, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana 1-6 months ago.
    • Dana handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dana is an extremely competent, professional and trustworthy attorney. She responds quickly, explains thoroughly, and offers a broad and specific view of circumstances. I would not hesitate to recommend or engage Dana in the future.

    1. Dana Lee Douglas

      Dana Lee Douglas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Victoria's case was one in which she found herself a defendant in a commercial lease lawsuit, after the landlord had accepted her sub-tenant, and then the sub-tenant bugged out and stole fixtures and equipment. I was very happy to have been able to get her out of it fairly quickly.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Great lawyer. Very happy.

    Posted by Tim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After three other lawyers wouldn't even return my calls, I found Dana. She spent two hours going over my case with me, and didn't charge for the time. She ultimately took the case. It was a long and difficult lawsuit, but in the end I was very satisfied. I felt really confident watching Dana, she really knew her stuff and I was impressed the way she handled the other lawyers. She was also patient when I was kind of freaking out, and she explained everything very well.

    1. Dana Lee Douglas

      Dana Lee Douglas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Tim. I enjoyed representing you. You had a unique and interesting case, and I'm thrilled that we got a good result for you. You were a joy to work for.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  3. Excellent and Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Daryl, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dana Douglas is a tough, knowledgeable lawyer who understands employment law. In May of 2012, I was terminated as a temp employee and I believed it was because of retaliation from claims of sexual harassment and time card violations. I was devastated. Dana took my case and helped me get a decent settlement. She cared for me not only as a client, but as a person.

    1. Dana Lee Douglas

      Dana Lee Douglas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Daryl, thanks for the nice comment. Your case was one of the reasons I became a lawyer. It was satisfying to be able to bring some unique issues before the court, and to leverage a good settlement for you. And you were a great guy. Thanks.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Waisted others time and effort.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in the review process whether she would take my case, which she explained that she was still considering but that she needed certain things done, then she would proceed.

    After some effort from my previous attorney who was not able to continue the case, she disappeared off the radar. Her office said she was out ill only today (about 3 weeks after our initial meeting); however during this period she did respond once via phone call call from my past attorney to ask for more work to be done but mentioned nothing about being ill.

    This has cost nearly one month of waisted time and effort. She only needed to tell me during or after our initial meeting that she was not to taking the case. Even within a week would have been acceptable. But almost 1 month was lost, while asking others to do work for her to help her 'decide'.

    Although she seems intelligent and competent, I would not recommend Dana Douglas as an attorney.

    1. Dana Lee Douglas

      Dana Lee Douglas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Even though this comment is anonymous, I definitely remember your case. It was frustrating for me, as well. Your previous lawyer had to do some things before I could substitute in for you, and despite several attempts (including the phone call you mentioned which I made from the hospital) for some reason it didn't get done. So I had to make the difficult decision to reject your case; not because it was not a good one, but because your previous lawyer could not get the case postured for my substitution. I'm sorry it turned out that way, and I completely understand (and share) your frustration. My apologies that I wasn't able to take your case or turn it down more swiftly. I absolutely regret that you were frustrated, and I completely understand it. This was a frustrating event for me, too, as I wanted to take your case.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. You want this lady on your side!

    Posted by Theresa, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Douglas took on my class action case and took it all of the way to a successful conclusion. It was a real pleasure to meet her and her amazing staff and have them on my side. The entire time, I felt as though my case really mattered to her and the people who work for her. I would recommend her highly to anyone who is in need of a very experienced, tough, and knowledgeable attorney who doesn't pull any punches in the court room. I'm not kidding when I say that she fought for me. She really looked out for what was best for me and my case and treated me like I mattered. I have also retainer her and the firm for an auto accident case and have no doubt that she will kick butt for me again!

    1. Dana Lee Douglas

      Dana Lee Douglas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Theresa, for the nice comment. If I recall, we got a $50,000,000.00 settlement on your case.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Got results when others would not even take the case!

    Posted by Mark, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dana took my case when others said I had none and the results I got were far above expectations! Dana was clear, informative, and patient when explaining the issues, risks, and options. I have dealt with many attorneys in the past and I am truly impressed with not only her skill and knowledge, but with her honesty and trustworthiness. She did not feed me a line to get me sold and then back off my case once I decided to retain her. She did not wait till the last minute and then hastily try to get the minimum done. I almost hope I get another case, because I would hire her in an instant!

    1. Dana Lee Douglas

      Dana Lee Douglas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Mark, I appreciate the kind comment. I will always remember you and your daughter, and was excited to see you on the news one day!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. No better attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was lost by another attorney. Dana Douglas took it on and got it reinstated, then aggressively went after the other side and won my case! She and her entire firm were responsive and really know the law. Dana has a "big personality." She is tall, aggressive, really smart and commands attention.

  8. Expert representation and good result

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dana Douglas.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met Dana on a referral from another lawyer. She treated us like family and dived into our case right away. She was always on top of things, and had the upper hand the whole time. We were very satisfied with her work, her attention to us and our case, and the result she obtained for us.