Paul Jeffrey Wallin’s Reviews

Paul Jeffrey Wallin

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Mr. Wallin

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.

    I contacted many lawyers during my initial research. My issue was a white collar matter, with which I got responses ranging from no return-calls to quick hang-ups. When I called Mr. Wallin, he treated me like I was the most important call of the day. He listened carefully and respectfully, and then gave his straight forward opinion and input on my case. His knowledge was very impressive and hit on all the points that I was concerned with. I highly recommend calling his office.

  2. Prompt response, accurate info!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.

    unable to hire--out of state--but he gave me excellent, concise and honest answers regarding my situation. I greatly appreciate the time Mr Walin took to answer my questions and for the information he gave me.

  3. Flawless Representation for my Certificate of Rehab

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I made a careless mistake in my early 20’s and was convicted of Indecent Exposure. As part of my sentence the Judge ordered that I would have to register as a sex offender for the rest of my life. I was devastated. Later on, I learned that I could stop registering if I got a Certificate of Rehabilitation from the court. I trusted the Law Firm of Wallin & Klarich to prepare and argue this monumental issue for me in court. The petition they put together on my behalf was so powerful that the District Attorney agreed that I was rehabilitated and didn’t even file an opposition. The Judge agreed that I was rehabilitated as well and now I wont ever have to register as a sex offender again! The attorneys and staff at Wallin & Klarich were true professionals from start to finish and I strongly recommend their services to anyone facing legal trouble in Southern California.

  4. Nice job on my 3 DUI cases

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with three DUI cases in California all within about one calendar year. I hired the law firm of Wallin & Klarich and my attorney handled all of my cases at the DMV. I am happy to say that my attorney was able to win all three DMV cases for me! Retaining Wallin & Klarich to handle my legal issues was one of the best decisions I ever made and I would highly recommend their services to anyone facing DUI charges in Southern California.

  5. Saved from an out of state DUI

    Posted by T.L., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with Driving Under the Influence of drugs in San Bernardino County. I live in another state and was so relieved when my Wallin & Klarich attorney was able to make all my appearances for me.
    Having a “DUI” on my record or having to do any jail time would have been very difficult for me and my family. Thankfully, I hired the attorneys at Wallin and Klarich who took over my case and advocated on my behalf, without me having to ever come back to California. My attorney at Wallin and Klarich was very knowledgeable and had many years of experience. In addition, his familiarity with the court and his relationship with the district attorney and judge allowed for a very favorable outcome.
    He went to court and convinced the district attorney to dismiss the “DUI” charges. They reduced penalties and exposure of accepting the reduced charge of a “wet reckless”, allowed me to not have a “DUI” on my record, as well as an easier time in maintaining my driving privileges. I would highly recommend hiring Wallin and Klarich for any drinking and driving related criminal offense. It could make all the difference in the world.
    If you want a law firm that is really willing to fight for you to obtain the best possible result possible in your case I would strongly recommend you calling Wallin and Klarich. I am sure glad I did.

  6. The Best Possible Outcome!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with possession of a deadly weapon and was facing significant jail time. Unfortunately, I had some prior criminal convictions and was concerned that I would actually serve some jail time. I contacted the law firm Wallin & Klarich and attorney Christopher Lee represented me in my case. Mr. Lee understood my concerns and was very attentive to my case. He returned all my phone calls and emails and discussed at length my case and how he was going to attack the prosecution's case. In the end, Mr. Lee was able to convince the DA to make a no jail time offer. In fact, I was only required to do 3 days of freeway cleanup as a condition of my plea. I was very fortunate to have Mr. Lee as my attorney as I was able to continue to go to work and not have to surrender myself to serve a jail sentence.

  7. Amazing lawyer!!

    Posted by Brian Rah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Wallin, a simple thank you can’t possibly express how much I appreciated your hard work, professionalism and unwavering dedication to my case. I was accused of felony drug possession and driving while on a suspended license. I knew the district attorney was pushing for 3 years state prison because of the seriousness of the offenses and my prior criminal record. You first explained to me my rights and protections under the constitution, particularly the Fourth Amendment and how these rights applied to my case. The motion to suppress evidence you drafted was powerful and well-written. The judge and district attorney must have agreed because BOTH CHARGES WERE DISMISSED. Words cannot express the appreciation and relief I felt being able to walk freely out of the courthouse with my Mom and kids. This is all thanks to Paul Wallin's dedication and understanding of the law. I would highly recommend the legal services of Wallin & Klarich to anyone who wants an attorney there every step of the way, fighting to protect their rights and freedom.

  8. Saved me from serving prison time! Extremely Grateful!

    Posted by Brian Longmire,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a prior strike on my record for a felony conviction from over 10 years ago. I was arrested and charged with a felony charge for a domestic violence incident. The district attorney charged me with an offense, which if convicted, would be another strike on my record. I was represented by the public defender, and told to take an offer that included another strike and a prison sentence.
    I didn't want to serve a prison service so I contacted Wallin & Klarich to see if they could help. I meet with attorney Paul Wallin. After retaining Wallin & Klarich to take over my case, Paul Wallin evaluated my case with me, and explained in great detail the strengths and weaknesses of my case. With Paul Wallin's extraordinary help, my charge was eventually reduced to a misdemeanor, and I didn’t serve any prison time or suffer another strike on my record. I am extremely grateful for Paul Wallin's help when I was in a horrible situation and I need someone to fix it. I highly recommend to anyone who is in severe trouble or any kind of legal trouble. He is really great!

  9. Excellent Attorney!!

    Posted by stephanie caldaza,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

    I was charged with three separate violations of driving on a suspended license due to a previous driving under the influence charge and three probation violations. Each of these charges require a minimum of 30 days in jail. In addition I was concerned about being on probation at the time of my new offenses. I was also 7 months pregnant when I went to court. I did not want to have my baby in jail. I hired the Wallin & Klarich Law firm to help me. My attorney Paul Wallin went to court, and worked out a negotiation which included everything and in addition allowed me to apply for and receive an alternate sentence of electronic home monitoring instead of having to go to jail. I am eternally grateful for the work of Paul Wallin. I would recommend him to anyone charged with any criminal matter.”

  10. My Testimony

    Posted by Sharon, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wallin.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Several months ago my husband and I were horrified when child protective
    services filed a petition against us in the juvenile court and were
    threatening to remove our children from our home. I did not know where
    to turn for legal help. I was fortunate enough to be able to do my
    research and then retain Wallin and Klarich, and the senior partner of
    the law firm, Paul Wallin personally handled my case.

    When you are threatened with having your children taken from you,
    emotions run high and I was in great fear that I could lose my children.
    I am extremely fortunate that I was able to find Paul Wallin to
    represent me. From the outset he explained exactly how the court system
    works and what we would have to do to be able to have the case
    terminated. He was able to speak to key witnesses and have them provide
    critical letters to the court on my behalf. He was then able to convince
    the court and all counsel that my case should be terminated.

    More importantly during this extremely stressful time I would send Mr.
    Wallin emails on a regular basis. Many of these emails were sent late at
    night and on weekends. I was shocked that Mr. Wallin would respond to my
    emails even on weekends and after hours. He was able to explain things
    to me clearly and to calm me down throughout the legal process.

    I would strongly recommend Paul Wallin if you are ever in need of a
    lawyer who will provide you with excellent legal representation and also
    if you are looking for a lawyer who will be both compassionate and will
    communicate with you on a regular basis.

714-730-5300